We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acapulco to your Saves list
Hotel Acapulco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed here on a 10-night Holiday and the hotel was fantastic and has to be one of the best in Lloret de Mar.
Very Clean with friendly welcoming staff and excellent food which could hardly be faulted.
Great value for money and seriously - I couldn't fault the place.!!!
Happy to return here again any time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    140
    67
    18
    8
See reviews for
78
163
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Visited Hotel Acapulco for 10 days in October this year. Lloret was ok place, nothing special, season ending and some of bars etc already closed. We were not expecting anything special, just looking for typical relaxing beach vacation and that was what we got. Hotel was ok. I do not really understand why some have given even 5 stars, but there are of course different opinions. In my opinion food was max 3 stars, apartment 3,5, hotel location 4, cleanliness and personnel 5 stars. Especially reception stuff was very friendly and helpfull! Thank you for that. They managed us perfect tickets for BFC match!

I suppose we will not visit Lloret in future, but I can still recommend hotel Acapulco. Good quality for price paid.

Room Tip: Apartments are clean, good sized and equipped with cooking facilities, fridge and washing machine, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Just stayed here for one week during October 2014 with my wife, son and niece. Found the vast majority of the staff really friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and were beautifully cleaned every day. The English cleaning lady who worked on the second floor was a treasure. Daniella on reception was multi-lingual and could even speak with my wife in her native language of Russian. I was daft enough to leave my leather jacket on the transfer bus and the staff went out of their way to help me get it back. My niece enjoyed her time there so much she extended her stay for three extra days. A big shout out for the restaurant's manager Enrique, who was thoroughly attentive and insisted we had our own silver tray every morning to carry our cups on as I had previously pinched the tea spoon tray for that purpose on the very first morning of our stay!! The bar staff were helpful, especially Sirgi who my niece thought was a real dish! Would recommend the hotel for service, locational, cuisine and affordability. Well done Acapulco!!! S. Walton, Hamilton. UK.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

first time booking online had its` problems- add on for this- add on for that. not the best of starts.
then 1€ each per day tax to pay on arrival .ok now we know . All was forgiven next morning at breakfast and the same at dinner . very good selection to suit most tastes . welcomed by Enric the meet and greet - nice guy .The lady manager/owner was on duty 24/7 and was also very pleasant . The room was small but well formed and clean . The hotel was well situated close enough to the beach/bars/cafés etc. and the bus station . We are certain to return .

Room Tip: any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Acapulco,we had a standard double room half board on the 5th floor overlooking the pool, The room was very small indeed!! with just enough room to walk round the bed and get in the other side!! the toilet has a sliding door which makes a shuddering noise when you slide it across,(wakes you up in the night).TV had only 1 English channel (BBC news), the rest are in German as this hotel and most of Lloret caters for them more than other nations.
Any longer in this room and we would have got cabin fever!!!!!!
The food again is aimed at the German market but was ok,( we only ate there twice).
The staff in the hotel needs lessons on smiling, didn't see one who looked happy to be there,the chef at breakfast could be a professional mourner!!!
Good points are its right in the center of everything and near the main bus stop, which was handy as we like to travel around a bit, catch the bus to Barcelona 16 to 20 Euros return and about an hour away.
Lloret itself is a bit tacky Tossa de mar is much nicer, there are more restaurants than bars as such,three good bars to visit are the Tyrol bar directly across the road from the Acapulco, This German bar was always full and has very good owners they made us feel very welcome, also has very good beer, better than the Spanish equivalent.
If its British bars your after then there aren't that many and most are run down, but by far the best is the Piccadilly on the beach front next to Burger king.
This bar was very clean, staff are very professional, the upholstery looks brand new, with white leather all round, the food is excellent and fast especially the breakfast (better & cheaper than the orient express a few doors down).Most importantly for the lads has every footy game shown on sky on big HD tv,s
Also El pub which is in Fenals is good, like your local, this also shows all the footy.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior it might have a toilet door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Writing this review from the Hotel
Stopped here last year & enjoyed so have come back this year
But I paid a little bit extra to stay in a Superior room 604 - Well worth it
Mini Fridge, Double Bed, Air Con, Wifi & Decent sized Balcony with 2 sunbeds, table and chairs
These rooms are located on the top floor so you get very little noise from the surrounding Discos etc
Stayed Half board & the Food was good once again, usual fare for breakfast at a Spanish Hotel including a Chef preparing Eggs & Bacon
Evening Meals have plenty of choice including the Chef cooking different meats & fish etc
Only moaned about food one night where I couldn't find something I Fancied - The Wife said it was the best night for choice for her - just to prove we all have different views
Found all the Staff to be Friendly
I love Lloret & will be back again

Room Tip: Superior Rooms on the Top Floor - Quieter, Good Balcony, Mini Fridge etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

went for a week to this hotet in lloret de mar, we found that it was in the centre of the city which was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the beech, plenty of bars and shops, the hotel was spot on ,buffet breakfast and evening meal, the rooms were plenty big enough with T.V bath and shower, linnen cleaned every day, nice swimming pool and bar lounge, very clean and friendly staff

Room Tip: 5th floor, grat view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco

Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 201 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.