We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for young people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Goya to your Saves list
Hotel Goya
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Puig de Castellet 45, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hotel for young people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is located not in the central part of Lloret de Mar- it is located 15 min from the beach and 5 minutes from the main street with shop etc. This hotel is for young, party people, there is loud all the time, people are coming back form parties all night etc. However the rooms are pretty nice and overall the hotel is not bad- just average but not recomeded for families. There are nice breafast and dinners in hotel. The staff is nice and quite helpful. There is a small pool where you can chill out at day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    4
    14
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Hotel Goya is clean and simple. Location is good, so good that it can be quite noisy until late at night. So, ask for a quiet room (off the street towards the back) and you will be ok. If you speak a little Spanish it will help with the front desk. Good restaurants abound in the area and both the Real Alcazar and the Seville Cathedral are a short walk away. Hope you enjoy it.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room towards the back or on the top floor (there is an elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

we arrived on time but we had to wait about 6 hours for our room, baring in mind we left at 5AM to fly out, there was only one member of staff that spoke a little english and was even helpful they really didn't care. EVEN THOUGH ADVERTISED NO 24 HR BAR (just a fridge). our last night was terrible we got no sleep because of oinky idiots (french and german kids) alcahol infused running a moc up and down stairs and corrordiors and sliding in to doors. the barman we complained to was still serving these oinks at 5.30 IN THE MORNING when we left to catch our coach to the airport. we have been to spain twice lloret de mar and caella, caella wins on every aspect!
DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: never go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel is located not to far from the town centre although on hill. The place probably hasn't been done up since it was built but it is clean; although the pool left much to be desired. Rooms are average and cleaned everday and bathroom was clean and equipped.
If you looking at a place to stay whilst you enjoy the Lloret night life then this would suit you, otherwise i'd look somewhere else. The only other point is that only one staff member could speak English, but you can deal with it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed at this dive for four nights ,Worst hotel ever .rooms tiny,food crap, kids running up and down the corridors all night .got no sleep for the four nights .only one staff member could speak english do yourself A favour and stay well away.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I use to work here for the summer holidays 2002 :)))) Nice time, but the hotel was RUBBISH !!!! As I can see they still got the same problems !!!! Rabbish food, dirty rooms, no towels, nothing :))))))) I remember this :)))) No recommendations.
P.S. was nice time for me , was so young :)))))

Stayed July 2010

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goya

Address: C/ Puig de Castellet 45, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Goya 1*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Goya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goya Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.