We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anabel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Anabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Anabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Neidenbach, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Let me start out by saying that my room was a little small compared to what I am used to in the United States. But once I got over the fact that I wasn't in the United States, my issue went away. The room was clean, the water was always hot when I needed it to be. The bed was comfortable. I spent the majority of my time in Lloret sightseeing, so the size of the room was not a major concern. The room wasn't carpeted...tile floors throughout. The hallways are narrow.

The hotel itself is nice. Very professional and friendly staff and the amenities were good. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really good. I didn't have to go out of my way to leave the hotel just to get a good meal.

The outdoor pool area is nice and well maintained. Didn't use it, so I can't say much for the pool itself, only that it also appeared well maintained and it was used heavily by other guests the three days I was there.

There is a spa area with an indoor pool and hot tubs...and I think a kiddie pool. There's also a small workout room for the guests. Can't say much more about the spa area because even though I told myself I would use it, I didn't. Too busy sightseeing.

Overall, the hotel was very good. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I go back to Lloret de Mar.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Google Translation
Muy Sr nuestro
Ante todo agradecerle el tiempo que nos ha dedicado para evaluar nuestro hotel y nos alegramos que su estancia haya sido placentera.
Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto!
Reciba nuestros saludos cordiales.

Anna Maria Gallart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    127
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
97
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just like to thank Denise and all the staff who managed to track down and get my iPhone back after leaving it in my coat with all the paperwork on the coach transfer from the airport.Beaware due to narrow streets around hotel coach as to park some distance away which is about a 5 min walk down a hill.hotel very clean,brilliant staff,food more continental type but ok,I would recommend it to people who want to be in a quiet area but not to far from the bars, only met one other English person who was staying there but that didnt bother us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel. It has many good things about it but some not so good points. First the good :- It's very clean with friendly, helpful staff who nearly all speak good english. Rooms are serviced & fresh towels supplied every day. It has a lovely pool area with lots of sunbeds. The prices in the bar are very reasonable & cheaper than some of the outside bars.
Not so good :- Thin walls & tiled floors make this one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in.We stayed half board and the food was generally quite good but the choice of cooked breakfasts was very poor. The hotel obviously attracts mostly german, french & spanish guests because while we were there only about a half dozen were british. This is underlined by only 1 english speaking channel on the tv out of over 2 dozen.
Overall, a nice hotel but with reservations for british people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the spa facing the pool. They get the most sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

really nice hotel, fast check in, every place in hotel was very clean,good size rooms well maintained we were in room 607 & 608 sun most of the day overlooking pool,Food not your typical english but always a good choice, same for lunch and evening meal you will always find a excellent array of food, Would def go back to this hotel if we vist llorett again, bar staff were a cheery bunch and the bar prices were really good 2.50euros pint same for a bottle of corona..Also went to blabla bar had a really warm welcome,bus terminal around the corner from the anabel with excellent service to barcelona , blanes, tossa de mar,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and our staff.
Thank you for taking some time to write this review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 7 nights half board in early October 2013. Location of Hotel Anabel was great - 5 mins down to the old town and beach area with plenty of shops along the way. Market hall just around the corner and big supermarket only 5 mins. Hotel Anabel is nice hotel with all facilities. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Free WiFi was bonus. Sound isolation in bathroom need to be better.
Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpfull.
Lloret is a nice little town to stay in October, not so many tourists and all the bars, restaurants etc are still open.
All in all, I would recommend Hotel Anabel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and about Lloret de Mar.
We take note of each and every guest's observations,complaints,suggestions and comments always with the goal of improving.
We hope to have the opprtunity to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you all the best!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located 5 mins from the beach. Many North-European guests. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Good A/C. Service is 5 stars. Pension plan is available and inexpensive, but there are lots of restaurants around the city. All rooms have a balchony, facing the sea and pool - or back side.
Back side has not much of a view, but is in the shaddow until well after noon. Fronside rooms have sun all day, the sea can only be seen on the horizon over the other tall buildings (6-7 floor rooms only). Four stars and well earned. Nightly free shows and very reasonable bar prices,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Clients
We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
The best present for all od us is making your stay as pleasant as possible!
We take note of each and every guest's observations and comments always with the goal of improving.
We send you our warmest regards .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

PROS
- Nice hotel
- good location
- chap who organised the afternoon entertainment by the pool, superb and very enthusiastic, can speak most languages
- breakfast ok
- room nice even though we had a room out the back
- All facilities kept in a decent condition

CONS
- Biggish blonde haired lady on reception, very abrupt and rude, we were making our own transfers back to the airport and didn't realise the hotel laid on a minibus to take you to the bus station as it was only 2 minute walk away. We were going to walk ourselves until this scary person started shouting our names over the tannoy system, telling us off like school kids ordering us down to the baggage area to get on a minibus that we knew nothing about
- bar staff not the most friendliest

CONCLUSION
- would recommend, its not the Ritz, but one of the nicest hotels in the resort

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.