We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anabel to your Saves list
Hotel Anabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel. It has many good things about it but some not so good points. First the good :- It's very clean with friendly, helpful staff who nearly all speak good english. Rooms are serviced & fresh towels supplied every day. It has a lovely pool area with lots of sunbeds. The prices in the bar are very reasonable & cheaper than some of the outside bars.
Not so good :- Thin walls & tiled floors make this one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in.We stayed half board and the food was generally quite good but the choice of cooked breakfasts was very poor. The hotel obviously attracts mostly german, french & spanish guests because while we were there only about a half dozen were british. This is underlined by only 1 english speaking channel on the tv out of over 2 dozen.
Overall, a nice hotel but with reservations for british people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the spa facing the pool. They get the most sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    138
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
120
110
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

really nice hotel, fast check in, every place in hotel was very clean,good size rooms well maintained we were in room 607 & 608 sun most of the day overlooking pool,Food not your typical english but always a good choice, same for lunch and evening meal you will always find a excellent array of food, Would def go back to this hotel if we vist llorett again, bar staff were a cheery bunch and the bar prices were really good 2.50euros pint same for a bottle of corona..Also went to blabla bar had a really warm welcome,bus terminal around the corner from the anabel with excellent service to barcelona , blanes, tossa de mar,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and our staff.
Thank you for taking some time to write this review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 7 nights half board in early October 2013. Location of Hotel Anabel was great - 5 mins down to the old town and beach area with plenty of shops along the way. Market hall just around the corner and big supermarket only 5 mins. Hotel Anabel is nice hotel with all facilities. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Free WiFi was bonus. Sound isolation in bathroom need to be better.
Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpfull.
Lloret is a nice little town to stay in October, not so many tourists and all the bars, restaurants etc are still open.
All in all, I would recommend Hotel Anabel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and about Lloret de Mar.
We take note of each and every guest's observations,complaints,suggestions and comments always with the goal of improving.
We hope to have the opprtunity to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you all the best!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located 5 mins from the beach. Many North-European guests. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Good A/C. Service is 5 stars. Pension plan is available and inexpensive, but there are lots of restaurants around the city. All rooms have a balchony, facing the sea and pool - or back side.
Back side has not much of a view, but is in the shaddow until well after noon. Fronside rooms have sun all day, the sea can only be seen on the horizon over the other tall buildings (6-7 floor rooms only). Four stars and well earned. Nightly free shows and very reasonable bar prices,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Clients
We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
The best present for all od us is making your stay as pleasant as possible!
We take note of each and every guest's observations and comments always with the goal of improving.
We send you our warmest regards .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

PROS
- Nice hotel
- good location
- chap who organised the afternoon entertainment by the pool, superb and very enthusiastic, can speak most languages
- breakfast ok
- room nice even though we had a room out the back
- All facilities kept in a decent condition

CONS
- Biggish blonde haired lady on reception, very abrupt and rude, we were making our own transfers back to the airport and didn't realise the hotel laid on a minibus to take you to the bus station as it was only 2 minute walk away. We were going to walk ourselves until this scary person started shouting our names over the tannoy system, telling us off like school kids ordering us down to the baggage area to get on a minibus that we knew nothing about
- bar staff not the most friendliest

CONCLUSION
- would recommend, its not the Ritz, but one of the nicest hotels in the resort

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of september (30/8-2/9)
The service is good, We've received rooms immediately. It was on the pool side so nicer than the back side.
The pool is nice, were enough beds.
For towels need to deposit 15Euro (I hate it. cause I feel in a cheap place)
No Place to Park around the hotel. you can reserve a parking for 15 Euro a day!!! Or to park far and walk 5 minutes.
The location is nice cause you can walk 1 minute and get to the Bars and Restaurants.
Lloret is a nice an crazy place very recommended for young people that want to party every night till the morning....

Room Tip: Room on the poolside is much nicer! Nothing to see in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel Just a few minutes walk from the cener and Bus Station. Staff very helpful. Stayed on a BB basis which was enough for our needs. Would recommend the coach trip to Barcelona just 1 hour also visit Bla Bla bar where the owners will treat you as long lost friends. Overall a pleasant stay in Lloret.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and thank you for noting all those apects that you found.
About the transportation to the Bus station (700mtrs away ) ,i assure you that our recepcionist only had the best intention to help you.We regret sincerely that you have had the opposite impression.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
We send you our warmest regards from all our staff and of the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.