We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Hotel Anabel- Lloret de Mar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anabel to your Saves list
Hotel Anabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Hotel Anabel- Lloret de Mar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel Just a few minutes walk from the cener and Bus Station. Staff very helpful. Stayed on a BB basis which was enough for our needs. Would recommend the coach trip to Barcelona just 1 hour also visit Bla Bla bar where the owners will treat you as long lost friends. Overall a pleasant stay in Lloret.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and thank you for noting all those apects that you found.
About the transportation to the Bus station (700mtrs away ) ,i assure you that our recepcionist only had the best intention to help you.We regret sincerely that you have had the opposite impression.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
We send you our warmest regards from all our staff and of the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    135
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
117
102
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We came here as two adult families and had a great experience. We were in rooms 605 - 608 with balconies overlooking the pool. The rooms were nice and clean, perfect size for 2 people. Each had a fridge - very handy for keeping drinks (and medicines) cool. There was sufficient hanging/drawer space. The staff were great - hardworking, helpful and always cheerful. At mealtimes they always had a table for 7 ready for us. The food was good with plenty of choice - even for my fussy vegetarian daughter. The location was good, close t the town but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night revellers. The lovely pool was cleaned every day and there were plenty of sun loungers. I have to make a special mention about the pool/evening entertainers. They were excellent and worked really hard to get people involved in such things as aqua aerobics table tennis and dancing in the evening. All in all we had a fab time in a great hotel. Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel ! We planded to stay 14 days at Anabel, but had to leave after 10 due to unforseen happenings.:-(. Friendly and very helpful staff, both in the reception, restaurant and pool area. Very friendly cleaning lady. Stayed in room 128 in the quiet part. Four small items to be aware of. First: the entertainment personel at pool work hard to make everybody happy. It would have been nice if they turned down the volume on the disco music and took some more breaks during the day. Second. Parking is €14 per day.
Third: the small fridge does not produce enough coolness to keep the tonic cool. Fourth: the free wi-fi is very unstable.

I would also been nice if the sun beds next to the children pool were reserved for families with small kids.

Great breakfast. Only missed sliced tomatoes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isafiordr, Vestur-Isafjardarsysla, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean and the perfect size for two persons. The beds where confortable and the staff was very helpfull and nice and allways ready to help us with whatever we needed. The food was good and it is good to have the gym and spa plus that It was very nice to be able to go to the town center in only 5 minutes. I will recomend this hotel to all my frends.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isafjordur, Iceland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Anabel for two weeks and loved every minute of it! The rooms are not to big, but not to small eather . The staff is friendly and everything kept kleen. The food is really good, even after eating in the hotel every evening for two weeks. The garden is nice with plenty of sunbeds, and the gym is good enough and free. The location is excelent! About one minute walk to the shopping streets. I recomend this hotel to everyone and will probably come here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review on trip advisor but I didn´t want anyone else to book this hotel on the basis of other reviews and its fourth place ranking in hotels in Lloret de Mar. I have stayed in many four star hotels in Europe and have never had such dreadful food anywhere before. There was little choice, dried up fish, meat resembling dog food and dried up vegetables. No hot plates to eat from, no proper cooked breakfast, no bacon at all, eggs which were sometimes cold. I complained to the head chef but he couldn´t have cared less. The room was clean but had a very small bathroom. The location of the hotel is poor, resembling Beirut with backstreets you don,t want to go down in the dark. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is that you can watch BBC1 and 2 so you don,t have to venture out after dark.Lloret de Mar is a run down resort which does not cater for English people: Tossa de Mar fifteen minutes away by bus is Paradise by comparison. I am a teacher so have to go on holiday during peak times. I work hard and will be returning to school more stressed than I was before my holiday.This is not a four star hotel in any way a 3 at best and 1 for food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Regarding your comments on Tripadvisor,we are very surprised of your bad experience at our
Hotel at which you although stayed one week.
You choose our hotel as you indicated basing on the Tripadvisor ranking which means that we have a lot of good reviews given by other clients and none unfairly offensive as yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights May 2013, arrived at hotel late just as restaurant was closing but they made sure we got a good meal before we checked in. I think it was mainly a spanish tourists hotel therefore no full english breakfast but plenty of other choices - pastires, toast, yoghurt, fruit etc. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Maid service excellent, rooms were cleaned everyday with plenty of linen and towel changes. Pool area clean with plenty of sunbeds available. Free spa, indoor pool, gym and sauna again very clean. Short 5 minute stroll to town centre, but bars and shops everywhere. It was very quiet when we stayed but could see the potential of it being a bit noisy from surrounding hotels in full season as other hotels are very close by but they all are in Lloret

Room Tip: Pool views are better for views and for afternoon sun, the other side is probably quieter but shelte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/ Felicia Serra, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.