We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel - October” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anabel to your Saves list
Hotel Anabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Poeta Felicia Serra I Mont, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel - October”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 5 nights half board in early October 2012. Hotel a little hard to find from the bus station but only a 10 mins walk. We thought the location was great - 5 mins down to the old town and beach area with plenty of shops along the way. Market hall just around the corner and big supermarket only 5 mins. Room was big, large bathroom and balcony cleaned daily to a high standard. We were on the quiet side of the hotel away from the pool. Blocks of residential flats near by made for interesting people watching. As two women travellling together we didn't feel the area was intimidating at all.

Staff in the hotel were friendly and accomodating. Free wifi was a bonus. Both indoor and outdoor pool areas were clean and well maintained. Food was a good if standard selection at breakfast. Dinner was good each night and we are foodies so won't eat rubbish. There is a selection of 2 meat, 1 fish and 1 veg dish. Loads of varied salads, soups, deserts etc. Reasonable priced drinks in the restaurant and bar. Disn't stay in/up for the entertainment.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room unless you reallly want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    167
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
146
129
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are nice and big. The food is good and the people working in the restaurant are really nice. The pool is a big small but it's OK. There is a lot of animation during the day and the evening.
The location is perfect and close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

arrived in lloret 9pm oct 6, and dropped off in what looked like a carpark ,with no sighting of the hotel, pointed in the direction by the driver, we then had to cross two roads and walk about 300meters to the hotel, we found this quite stressful, and could be a major problem for someone infirm having to cart all luggage on the roads,it was dark, and thank goodness not raining,
on entering the hotel we found the reception to be spotlless and very nice.
we were allocated room 502 on the fifth floor, the room although spotlessly clean was a bit on the small side, but with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool, it seemed the hotel had been dropped from the sky , surrounded by the backs of grubby apartment blocks and this was our view for the week.
the pool area was very good with a large circular pool , and a choice of sunbeds (it was october),and an excellent indoor spa, with swimming pool ,gym, sauna etc,brill if the weather was bad, and no extra charge to use.
the big let down for us was the restaurant,although the ambience was nice we found the food on offer to be poor, with very little choice,they had two soup urns marked SOUP but both the same soup, with no labeling of what it was, meat choice was limited, such as chicken breast or meatballs,(no showcooking)
breakfast was the same(no english breakfast here), so again very limited choice,and not worth the effort to get up for, coffee was from a machine and was undrinkable,
so to sum up, the hotel is spotlessly clean throughout, our room was nice, if smallish, and the general facilities of the hotel were first class, location was excellent for the shops,beach ,bar's etc but not for it's views.
would we go back, maybe, but room only.
we gave up on the restaurant by toward the end of the week and ate out at THE ORIENT EXPRESS, really friendly staff, brilliant setting, and good pub grub type food,rcommended.
just as a point of interest,where have all the BRIT'S gone, we were the only ones in the hotel,and we never encountered any out and about either,so it seems the COSTA BRAVA is no longer the place to go, although we found it to be very nice.

Room Tip: get a room with pool view, as this is the only view you'll get, also it has the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

beautiful hotel,great location, with easy access to shops beach,promenade etc.
staff very friendly, immaculately clean,good size rooms and pool.
breakfast good choice, could do with more english fare!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel and had a great time. Quite expensive for full board and was shocked that no drinks were included not even water, we had to pay 1 euro for water and what ever drinks were ordered had to be paid for there and then. The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean and the rooms comfortable except for the beds which as mentioned by other travellers were rock hard. Reception staff very helpful, pool lovely and plenty of sunbeds. Food was fine with plenty of choice although very sameish. Brits are outnumbered and this reflects in the choice of food. Only reason we would never return is the queueing for the restaurant ......... totally ridiculous especially evening meal. The breakfast is missable, lunch ok and the evening meal is chaotic. One evening no one showed us to a table so we found one and sat down. A few minutes later the head waiter approached me and asked how many of us were going to be sat at this table? I said 2. With that he informed me that this table was meant for 4 people and instructed the waitress to remove the two extra place settings including the one directly in front of me leaving me with nothing - how rude. About 10 mins later a couple arrived, was greeted by the head waiter at the door, they handed him something and he showed them to a table set for 4 people........... well make of that what you will... Our only complaint is in relation to the restaurant really, the breakfast tables are not laid and no one tells you where to get the cutlery etc. It is a free for all at the buffet with people jostling for food, pushing in and reaching over you to get things. The lunch is ok not so hectic but the evening meal is the worst we have ever seen. It opens at 7pm and the queue starts to form from 6.30 pm onwards. We went out and came back at 7.15 pm, the queue was all out in the reception, we went to our room, had a relax and shower and came down at 8.30 pm and the queue was the same!! We celebrated my birthday whilst there and decided we were not going to queue for food again and went to The Orient Express on the sea front - absolutely brilliant and well worth a visit. We intend to return to Lloret de Mar as we loved the area but unfortunately not the Hotel Anabel as we could not see any way the queues would change. The weather was fantastic and we loved the location of the hotel where everything is in walking distance, little streets, loads of shops and a lovely beach full of life with a fantastic beach bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Firstly, I've never been motivated enough to write a review on trip advisor before, but regularly use the reviews on here as a guide on which hotels to book- much as I did with hotel Annabel which was No.1 in Lloret when I was looking. I won't put so much reliance on these reviews in the future.
When we arrived (after a 2hr transfer) we were dropped on the main rd and loosely pointed in the direction of the hotel which was down a number of dark alleys/roads. It literally is right in the middle of a cluster of grubby looking residential flats- no view from any direction.
The lobby of the hotel is nice, clean and spacious- reception were polite and helpful.
Rooms are smallish, basic but kept very clean.
Pool is big, full of kids and run by a pretty annoying guy from the entertainment crew. If you can find a sunbed round the pool - which is unlikely- then it's not a relaxing place to be.
Breakfast is stressful. We don't mind buffet style or queuing, however it is like a busy market with lots of people elbowing you out of the way to get to the toaster. Food is ok.
Entertainment in the evening is embarrassing and cringe-worthy.
We went B&B so went down to the beach most days to escape the pool, and ate out in the evening until late to escape the entertainment.
We did stay in Aug which is obviously peak season so hotel was full- and we were fully aware of that due to crowds everywhere. Mainly non-English guests, not usually something I would comment on as doesnt bother us having mixed nationality hotels- however on this occasion we found them very rude and ignorant, probably fuelled by the hectic atmosphere at this time of year. All in all for a young married couple such as ourselves this was not the right hotel. Maybe for families with kids it has more appeal and they can look pass the awful location and stressful atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in ANABEL for one week. Overall impression was very good. Exrtremly frienldy staff. Everything was very clean and well organized. Daily cleaing of the room and fresh towels. Free WIFI, worked fine. Of course in August the hotel is fully booked, however you never felt it was crowed, only maybe at brakefast time. I must admit that I was surprised by the good quality of the food. Always fresh and tasty.

Really a good choice !

...Maybe the mattresses would need to be exchanged...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#13 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#26 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/Poeta Felicia Serra I Mont, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.