We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Costa Encantada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 129 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel, would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We had 3 nights at the hotel and could not fault it one bit. The twin room we had was clean, spacious with a kitchenette which meant we could cook breakfast. The pool area was great and the heated indoor pool looked great for kids. We went at the end of the season so the main pool was a tad cold! They were offering pool games in the day and there was a disco in the evening.

The hotels location was great for us as when we went to the centre of Lloret de Mar we were grateful we weren't in the middle of it, quite tacky! But the area near the hotel and closest beach was really nice, one of the nicest European beaches I have been to.

We didn't use the restaurant as we explored in the evening. The reception staff recommended The Georgio Italian restaurant (7 euro cab fee) whch was divine and not expensive as we expected when we pulled up outside.

As for the comments about transfers what do you expect for 10.00 each way?! They do go round the houses and drop you off at the road, but it's a short walk up a short hill to get the hotel. The only trouble we had was the transfer company we had booked (Bluebird Transfers) went bust and we only found out the day before we left. We managed to book with resort hopper but becase of the last minute booking they didn't have us on their list at the airport. But the rep was really good and got us on. Again we weren't on the departure list going back to the airport, but Gail on reception was a star and made several calls to some unhappy Spanish and sorted it for us. Thanks Gail you were very helpful!

I would definitely return and next time for longer. Fab hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    277
    115
    34
    12
See reviews for
393
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We booked our holiday just a few days before going but had looked at other reviews which were mainly good. We had an amazing holiday. We were only there for one week but had a great time. Yes, we were dropped off and collected on the road outside the hotel rather than at the hotel reception area but i could understand the coach drivers doing this as the turn around area in the hotel was quite small. It really is a very small hill which we managed quite easily with three young children (9,7 & 5).
Our room was very spacious. The bedroom had 2 single beds and the sitting room had 2 sofa beds (which were 3ft so plenty big enough) and pull out beds underneath. There was a separate kitchen with what looked like everything you needed although as we were all inclusive we didn't need to use this. A huge balcony with doors from both the bedroom and sitting room and bathroom with shower.
Our room was cleaned spotlessly every day we were there and towels changed too if needed.
The pool area is huge and very safe for children as there was a slight slope into the pool so you could just splash near the edge. The entertaiment for the children seemed non stop with volleyball, football, poolside games every day. There is also a football court which my children loved. There is a real mix of nationalities here so my boys were playing with children from Spain, France, Holland, Russia and England and all had a fantastic time.
The evening entertainment was mainly geared towards children with there being a magic show, bingo, disco, reptile show and more. My children wanted to go there every night.
The food was great. We all found something we liked to eat at every mealtime which is a big acheivement!! There was always a big choice of fish, meats, potatoes,veg, The restaurant was really clean but maybe a little too much like a canteen,
The staff were exeptional, especially Gail who was so welcoming and helpfull.
Overall this was a brilliant holiday and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We had read reviews on booking.com as we knew we were arriving at 7.30ish in the evening and wanted to have a hotel to aim for. Their prices were cheaper than those quoted at the reception desk but on questioning the price we were offered a 30% reduction, which was great (55 euros for a room for 2 nights - bargain!!). On entering the room it smelt really strongly of cigarettes so we spoke to the lady on reception (Gail) who said she would change the room for us. Not only did she do that but she upgraded us from a studio to a one bed apartment. It was really spacious and very clean. We had a view over the huge pool area which was fantastic. We had the sun on it for most of the day.

Breakfast was a narrower selection than I've seen at other restaurants and it wasn't particularly hot. We paid 7 euros each for breakfast and I'd probably recommend heading into town for some food.

Our visit was a flying one so we didn't try out the pool or the bar. There were parking facilities and also washing and drying, showers and a luggage store. We drove to the airport and it took about half an hour so you may be better getting a taxi than having a 2 hour transfer!

And yes, the hotel is about 15 minutes out of the centre and is up a bit of a hill (steep but short). That's no bad thing after all the food and drink though.

Be warned. If you do go to lloret de mar beach and fancy a sangria at one of the beach bars. Check the prices first. We ordered two sangrias, expecting to pay maybe 5 euros each as we were on the beach. We were served with 2 huge glasses at 13 euros each. That one round of drinks cost us more than the night in the hotel!!

All in all, a great price if you want a bit of space away from the centre with plenty of outdoor space and a hairdryer in your room!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel was excellent and great value for money. i am unsure why everyone else is moaning about being dropped off on the road, it is quite a short steep hill but as long you are fit and healthy and have legs there was no problem getting up there and it is not a very long hill, it took us a minute!!. Secondly as for the transfers i think it depends who you book and who else has booked on the day, it only took us an hour to get there and 3/4 of an hour back to the airport on the transfer bus, that was with shuttle direct!! we were never on a bus for 2 hours, maybe we were just lucky. Hotel is spotlessly clean, tidy and overall i was very impressed. the pool is massive but was a tad cold, probably due to the weather as it was the end of Sept. We went all inclusive and the food was nice, they had a lovely big salad bar and sometimes they did nice pasta salads and home made coleslaws, they had bread baskets and they did quite an array of dishes in the evening, One thing i would warn, check the meat, sometimes it wasnt cooked enough and sometimes the food was not the hottest. Other than that i couldnt find fault and even for the fussiest eater they had a great selection of cold salds and chips and just plain chicken that was always tender and vooked well. i stayed away from the fish as i am fussy how it is cooked but it looked nice. ive read a few reveiws that have complained about the all inclusive system but i couldnt really see what the problem was. Basically in the day time there is a self service bar by the side of the pool that has a self service beer pump, slush puppies, cokes, fantas, juices etc and also an array of snacks under the hot plate of burgers, ships, pizzas, wedges etc. this was sometimes convenient but you could also get served a pint at the main bar or wine etc. during the evening we drunk in the hotel until 11pm and then went on to Lloret for the discos etc, we were always served at the bar and did not have to walk to a separate self service area, . i am unsure if this was the same in the disco bar as we never bothered with this as i think it is mainly for families with children. Warning the spirits are very large and strong!! i was half expecting them to be watered sown as we were all inclusive so i took a large swig which nearly knocked my socks off!!!! In the evenings during your all inclusive meal you could order wine and water at your table, i was the only person drinking wine on our table but was given a large jug of very nice wine and also litre bottles of mineral water for the table. The apartments were spacious and clean. we did not do any cooking so i cant advice you on the self catering utensils etc, i would suggest to eat out though as generally prices were reasonable.
Lloret centre is a good 15 min walk but we quite liked this. the hotel was quiet and we had bars and restaurants on our doorstep. a walk into Lloret then and you had all the discos and a separate beach. Overall i found the holiday was great, i dont generally return to a place as i like to travel but i would return for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Me And my mate came here for a week and were very impressed by the hotel and the room, the room was clean and modern and has just what you need. the hotel staff were mainly very friendly and happy to help..
Night time entertainment was mainly for children, BUT it was out of the main summer season, and the town centre is a quick walk away down the road with plenty of nightlife for everybody and the beach.
I have to agree with 'Bluemuffin100''s(Who was there at the same time as me and my mate) view of the shuttle from airport to hotel, Took over two hours to get to the hotel because of the coach going to hotels which are totally out of the way of costa encantada, going up back streets he couldnt get up! then he dropped us off on a busy roundabout leaving us to in the middle of a main road with our bags to walk up to the hotel.. if your coming from girona i would get a taxi for the sake of 50euro.
Also, the maid stole some of our donuts and our ciggerettes and two t-shirts went missing... and the poolside bar opened up at different times every day, but overall a good week and even though ive been before i would definately come again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

A group of us came to Lloret De Mar on a Hen Do and I have to say that I was impressed by rooms the group were given. They were clean, modern and we had lots of room.
The main town is around a 10min walk along a busy road but it is well sign posted.
We were told that check out was at 11am but they came knocking at our doors at 10am on a Sunday morning saying that we had to get out. One of the members of the group went downstairs and spoke with the staff, who was then escorted back up to the room to give the hotel another 50 Euro so we could keep one room for us all to get showered and dressed in.
If we had been making trouble I would have understood their actions, but I think they over reacted. This may have been due to experiences with hen/stag parties in the past.

WATCH OUT WITH THE COACH TRANSFERS GET A CAB! They drop you at the bottom of the hill and make you walk up.
It took around 30 mins on the way out but on the way back they pick you up very early for your flight and it took us over 2HOURS to get back to the airport in an old coach that stopped at a loads of other dodgy looking resorts. Oh and it broke down on a roundabout as well. Don't use Door to Door transfers, you have been warned.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

As previously mentioned hotel and room very clean and as we were self catering we had an apartment which was very useful with a full size fridge in the kitchen. Also the air conditioning was really appreciated as the temperature was so high in thye middle of the day and the cleaning staff always left it on for when you arrived back to the apartment after a day out, but be warned it only works when the sliding doors to the balconey are shut so dont do what one of our neighbours did and closed the doors while on the balconey as there are no external handles and she locked herself out.
We only ate once in the restuarant and that was for a breakfast and it was typical for a Spanish hotel, plenty of choice and if you didnt like the bacon and sausage you went continental, or as some did, have both options, dont see why people complain, you are in Spain not Blackpool.
Scottish Gail on reception was an absolute star, and always had a solution to any problem, but one of her Spanish colleagues always looked like she had sucked a lemon all night and gave the nimpression she would rather be somewhere else.
Could not find fault with anything all the week, but I would query the 4* rating, perhaps 3*+ at a push, but even so with the price we paid not worth worrying about.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the residential area of Fenals 600 metres from the beach. Come and enjoy the unbelievable surroundings of sea and mountains here at the Costa Encantada, a small paradise of tranquillity. The best kept secret on the Costa Brava.Costa Encantada is composed of 284 apartments. All have fully equipped kitchen with electric stove and all utensils necessary. The bathroom has a tub, shower, hair dryer and other accessories.We also have telephone and satellite TV with flat screen in the dining room. Des on the terrace of the apartments you can admire beautiful views. All apartments are equipped with air conditioning, heating, alarm clock and safe (the safe use of an additional cost).Studio for 2 people:It is a one-room apartment that has two beds, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views. Apartment of 2 to 4 people:They have a room with two beds, two sofa beds in the room, bathroom, kitchen and terrace. Apartment of 2 to 5 people: They have two bedrooms with two beds, two sofa beds in the room, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views . Apartment of 4 to 6 people. They have a room with two beds, three sofa beds in the dinning, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Costa Encantada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.