We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the most honest review you will ever read!!! :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Costa Encantada to your Saves list
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Possibly the most honest review you will ever read!!! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Travelled here on 8th July for 1 week. Party was myself, husband, 3 kids.

Firstly the transfer took us 2 hrs, dropped off at the main rd and had a trek up the steep hill with 3 kids, 2 suitcases and 5 hand luggage. Knackered was an understatement.

Check in was great and quick. Gail on reception is amazing. You deserve a big bonus!!! ;)

Rooms are a good size, spotless and cleaned daily with towels changed. We were in block C room 154 overlooking the pool. Kettle, cups etc so was able to make our own decent cuppa!

Wednesday it rained so we went to the indoor pool. This isn't great if you have children who are small or can't swim as there is no shallow bit. Also got really busy. Think the hotel should have a back up plan for kids if the weather is bad.

Food was good, mostly cold though and the air con in the restaurant must be too high as I was always cold. Being a fussy eater I always got something and it wasn't always chips and pasta. Deserts were abit disappointing lol.

Kids disco was good. My kids loved it and the animation team are great, they work very hard.

Sun loungers were always available, even getting prime pool spots at 8.30am.

My only real complain re the hotel is the toilets next to the night time bar area. A cleaner needed to be in there constantly. They were always dirty. Don't think people have toilet habits like this at home so why on holiday. Boke!!!

We ventured down the street every night for a nosy. Didn't feel that safe. Constantly hassled into buying stuff and eyeing up our camera! Clearly think us scots have money. Ha.

The holiday on a whole was ok, lots of young folk, (I'm only 32, but felt old) hotel is great for a pool holiday. We usually travel to majorca with the kids as it's more child friendly. If you pick this hotel up and move it to majorca.......perfect. Would I return to this resort......NO. Keep up the good work costa encantada. :)

P.s we got a taxi back to barcelona airport. Set price of 140 euros. Took 50 min. Worth the money!!

Room Tip: Private transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawnm96700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just got back from this hotel. Overall, it was ok.
Our party was me, my wife, our 4 year old twins and our 16 month old boy.

We were put in the "c" apartments on the ground floor which unfortunately was directly over the top of the nightly disco., which meant loud music from 9 until 12.30 every night. Not good if you have kids! On one night in particular, the music was very loud causing one of our girls to wake and have an epileptic seizure. To be fair to the hotel staff on reception, they did get the music turned down.
The food is very good if you like lots of meat and pasta. The All Inclusive " buffet" during the day was not so good. The snacks consisted of burgers, hot dogs, kebabs, pizza and potato wedges, all of which were cold.
The pools are very good, clean and well kept. The hotel is very clean.
If you are taking kids, be prepared for them to be bored if it rains. Apart from the pool, the kids club is very poor and there is very little else for them to do.
One very poor thing was our transfer dropped us off on a main road and we had to walk up a steep hill, not impressed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicklewisno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa E, Atención al Cliente - Marsol Hotels & Resorts at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Nicklewisno8,

We very much appreciate your time dedicated in evaluating our hotel.
Firstly, we would like to apologise if at any moment during your stay our night activities disturbed you in any way or caused any disruptions to your childrens rest and well being.
The disco bar is totally soundproof, and the apartments situated above the disco bar are fully occupied throughout the season and very popular with our guests, and up until now nobody has shown any discontent in staying there.
In fact we have guests who request these apartments year after year.
Our top priority here at Costa Encantada is always our guests comfort and wellbeing.
We are sure that your discomfort could have easily been corrected by changing apartment to a quieter area of our complex. The reason this did not happen is unknown to us, for which we most sincerely apologise.

We are pleased to hear that Reception staff acted quickly in getting the volume turned down on hearing about your discomfort.
Although our Reception desk is attended 24 hours, we have no knowledge about the incident involving your daughter, if we had been notified we would have immediately offered medical asístanse, as we have a 24 hour doctor service available at our clients disposition.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the cleanliness of our installations and pool area.

Once again we take this opportunity in thanking you for visiting our complex, and for your time in making your comments known to us. We do take all our guests suggestions and comments very seriously, and we do very much appreciate all feed back we receive.
This enables us to improve our services and maintain a high standard which we believe all our guests deserve.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean, great food, and the staff are all extremely helpful ,smartly dressed and friendly Mr. Paco should be very proud of them, my husband and I went first with our two boys three years ago and where so impressed we asked my mum to join us the following year, my mum has travelled the world and has a lot of experiences with hotels and she was also so impressed she wanted to go back with us this year. We yet again had a wonderful holiday. I would just like to add it was my husbands 40th birthday while we where there this year and Mr. Paco and his staff made it a wonderful experience, I can not say enough about this hotel and ALL the staff they are a cut above the rest and we look forward to seeing them next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from the 1st July-8th! Lovely hotel and great pool outside, never a fight for a sunbed as there are plenty! We stayed all inclusive and food was what you expect for a buffet style, different choices everyday and you could have a steak, fish or lamb cooked fresh in front of you which was good! Alot of kids running around so quite noisy and the mini disco at night was very repetitive so could be a problem if you do not have any children of your own, but very good if you do! Fenals beach is lovely and good if you want to do any water sports! Lloret center is only a 10-15 min walk and has some lovely shops! The beach there was very busy so prefered the one back in fenals! Had a great holiday and would reccomend but I did sort of expect more for a 4 star!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JessM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely apartments and facilities. The mattresses were very hard but we swapped them with the ones on the sofa bed which were much softer, also there was no hot water before 8am, which was rather annoying, but generally it was a pleasant place to stay and the bar prices were cheaper than anywhere else locally. Most of the staff were very helpful although there was big language barrier for the English, most of the locals don't speak English, but Gail on reception was on hand to sort out any problems.

Room Tip: Rooms in C block are newer than the rest of the hotel, we had a top floor room overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean. We were self catering and ate once at the pool bar which was good, the rest of the time we ate at nearby restaurants America and leman which were excellent. Our room was very nice overlooking the pool and very clean. The supermarket and a few shops and restaurants were close by, and its just a few minutes walk to the beach. Lloret de mar is about 15 mins walk away. The downside of the hotel is its quite near a fairly busy road and its an uphill walk to the hotel, but that didn't bother us too much. The position of the hotel in the fenals area was in our opinion much better than the centre of lloret de mar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days in June, we had originally booked self catering apartment because of some bad reviews of the food, but decided to change it to half board and was glad we did. I do not know where people are coming from about the food, dinner times are restrictive from 7pm to 9pm but then staff have to go home too. For the 7 days we were there the dinner menu was changed every night and I did have my fill of seafood and steaks etc.Breakfast was very good too no complains there. This hotel caters mainly for families so expect lots of kids at the pool, so we did not use the pool but the beach instead. We did try a restaurant near the beach one evening but felt that the hotel dinners were better. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor high enough to be quiet, the only complain we had was the 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. The hotel have laundry facilities which is convenient if you have a family but for 10 euro a go is quiet expensive, the other complaint is that we had to hire the safe in the room at 15 euro a week, the Spanish hotelier still seem to be operating in the 70's now safe's normally come standard with the room. I would recommend this hotel if one wants a nice quiet holiday near the sea with good food, away from the night life then this place is for you.

Room Tip: ask for a room or apartment on the upper floors its nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#17 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Guitart Monterrey
Hotel Guitart Monterrey
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing