We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FANTASTIC GREAT VALUE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Costa Encantada to your Saves list
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
shropshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"FANTASTIC GREAT VALUE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just got back from a week AI, Fantastic Hotel, Michael the entertainment guy and his staff work very hard to entertain the kids, food was nice, different every lunch and dinner time, staff were very helpful and pleasant, very clean, close to town, beach & night life for older kids,
Only DOWN side were the beds!! Very uncomfortable, 2 singles that we couldn't even put together!! need king size & double's. Dont hesitate to book, Highly recommended, will be returning

Room Tip: Rooms 601 & 603 are the best in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    301
    133
    37
    17
See reviews for
464
114
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Returned from a week at this hotel on an All Inclusive basis on 4th June. Myself and my 14 year old daughter stayed in a studio apartment in B block. I would personally recommend this block as the best with the best views (providing you get pool view). All staff are very polite and helpful especially if you speak the odd word in Spanish.
A word of warning that upon arrival and booking in you will have to pay a tax per night per adult. His is not a hotel policy and will happen anywhere you stay as it is Catalonian law. Wifi if 15 euro for the week and will only work on one device at a time. The safe is 21 euro with 5 euros refunded when you hand back the key.

The food is ok, not great and not as bad as some people have said. During busy seasons you should arrive for dinner either when the restaurant opens or late as around half 7- half 8 it is very very busy. Upon being seated you will be asked is you would like water and wine. Wine will arrive in a carafe and you will be provided with a litre bottle of Evan to take away with you.

There are no rules with the drinks as two how many per person per trip to the bar. Around the pool drinks are in plastic cups or tumblers. At indoor bar/snack area by the pool you can help yourself to sangria, fizzy drinks, beer and slushes. This is the same in the entertainment bar but you can ask for glasses and wine is also self serve.

The entertainment is lacking but the kids and adults enjoy the mini club and the Animation team do try their best with the usual Spanish holiday club songs amongst others.

The pool area always has lots of beds available although they are hard plastic (I did find out to late that you can hire bed covers for comfort). The pool itself is great but a tad cold so you can always take a dip in the indoor pool. There are also air him my and table tennis available outside.

Fenals beach is 5-10 mins walk and has some lovely hidden coves to explore. In the opposite direction is Lloret town and beach for those liking it a bit livelier. Also on the way to fenals and Lloret are lots of lovely restaurants. We dined out at Carpe Diem one evening which I really can't recommend enough. Great prices, huge portions and a glass of complementary pink champagne.

All in all a lovely hotel, clean, polite and nice location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for five nights self-catering and having read other people's reviews and the 4* rating, we had high expectations but unfortunately we were disappointed.

The good points:
- The hotel was in a good location, close to Fenals beach but within walking distance of the nightlife of Lloret and also walking distance of other quiet, pretty beaches. There was a large supermarket close to the hotel and a bus stop with regular buses to other resorts in the local area.
- There was an indoor pool which we used as the outdoor pool wasn’t warm enough for us given the time of year!
- The staff were friendly and we found the cleaning staff especially helpful.
- The apartment and the main areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained.

The not so good points:
- On arrival and enquiring about the use of the safe, we were charged an additional fee to hire the safe. The hotel also charged daily for the use of Wi-Fi which we did not use as a result. -Although our apartment was self-catering, the facilities were limited and oddly, we only had one of each item although the studio apartment was for two people. As a result, we had to go back and fore the reception to request an additional plate, bowl, glass etc.
- We were in a ground floor apartment but seemed to have been put in a row of apartments with gangs of blokes who were noisy coming back in the nights. The apartment was also next to the main stairway so we could hear people going up and down the stairs when trying to sleep.

Maybe people staying here on an all-inclusive basis may have a better experience and we may just have been unlucky with other holiday makers in our area but unfortunately I wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just back from 2nd stay there , cannot recommend this hotel high enough all the staff was alway very friendly, in a great area,we were self catering , and cook in 7 night out of 10. very easy to get to all the parks with free bus, they was 4 adults and 2 kids 3 and 4 yrs in a 2 bedrooms apartment,
Most people we ask about food in hotel told us it was fine, we just not much in to all inclusive holidays.
KIDS DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

i have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Costa Encantada with children aged 11,9 and 6. the hotel is very clean pool area is fantastic hotel staff very friendly and helpful especially Gail on reception. we went half board breakfast was fantastic however dinner was terrible ;my 9 year old survived on bread rolls and icecream for the week as the food was so poor. please dont be put off by bad reviews i do suggest that you go bed and breakfast as there are plenty of eating areas in Lloret de mar.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the pool or you will be facing the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cei-newydd
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The only place to stay is here!! We stayed last year and felt as though we were treated to a 5* delux resort!! From checking in on reception with friendly staff (jan I think her name was the well English spoken lady who may have been Scottish) to the breathtaking views and executive customer service! Breakfast was beautiful with plenty of choice for even the fussy eaters! They even do entertainment during the day for kids and late night for adults and kids!! The rooms are beyond expectation with brand new equipment, breathtaking views and all round high standard!! Pool was huge and enough for children to play ball, adults to swim and still have enough for babies in the shallow end! pool side bar serves great snacks and drinks and they have an indoor pool kust incase it gets chilly!! Well done guys cannot fault anything you really did make the holiday for us xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just had a week at the Costa Encantada Hotel with 2 children aged 8 and 11 who loved it there, stayed in a one bedroom apartment with kitchen which was very spacious, comfortable and clean, towels changed every day if required, every area of the hotel was spotlessly clean including pool area, toilets etc, the pool was fantastic, also very spacious for sunbathing and plenty of sunbeds, no need to reserve beds, the pool bar was great too. We were all inclusive and the food was lovely, plenty to choose from especially at breakfast and lunch, food was also available all day in the pool area, great choice of drinks, self service for beer and wine in the disco bar and served in glasses which was nice as opposed to small plastic cups that I have encountered on other all inclusives. The location of the hotel was excellent, walking distance to 3 lovely beaches at Fenals, Santa Cristina and Boadella and 5 - 10 minutes walk into the centre of Loret de Mar which was quite busy and not really for families, the public transport system is great and the buses stop a couple of minutes from the hotel if you want to go further. I would recommend the Costa Encantada and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monjora, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Costa Encantada, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for to choose Costa Encantada**** for your vacation this year .
We are glad to know that your experience with us was a pleasent one.
I have shared your feedback with all Management Team for making your stay a special one.
We hope to welcome you again at your second home Costa Encantada****.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the residential area of Fenals 600 metres from the beach. Come and enjoy the unbelievable surroundings of sea and mountains here at the Costa Encantada, a small paradise of tranquillity. The best kept secret on the Costa Brava.Costa Encantada is composed of 284 apartments. All have fully equipped kitchen with electric stove and all utensils necessary. The bathroom has a tub, shower, hair dryer and other accessories.We also have telephone and satellite TV with flat screen in the dining room. Des on the terrace of the apartments you can admire beautiful views. All apartments are equipped with air conditioning, heating, alarm clock and safe (the safe use of an additional cost).Studio for 2 people:It is a one-room apartment that has two beds, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views. Apartment of 2 to 4 people:They have a room with two beds, two sofa beds in the room, bathroom, kitchen and terrace. Apartment of 2 to 5 people: They have two bedrooms with two beds, two sofa beds in the room, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views . Apartment of 4 to 6 people. They have a room with two beds, three sofa beds in the dinning, bathroom, kitchen, TV and terrace with views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Costa Encantada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.