We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Park to your Saves list
Astoria Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

I was here in my honeymoon in october last year! We choose this hotel for the low buget! For one week we paid around 300 euro so it was more then ok! The hotel looks very nice , it's clean and have a verry good buffet for breakfest! It's near to the beach , in the center of the city and very close to the main bus station from where we took the bus for Barcelina , Girona and Figueres , but they have also other destinations! In the end..... i recomend this hotel

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    102
    43
    28
    16
See reviews for
80
134
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Dana at the reception desk is a professional. Friendly bar and restaurant staff. Pool on the roof is really nice. The hotel is situated rather close to the beach.

Small balconies. Wi-fi connection is too slow. Poor soundproofing

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The town of Llorette is a must avoid for couples and family's! Don't be sucked in by the cheap prices.. As these prices are just a result of how disgusting it is!
I visited Kavos in Corfu last year and Llorrette Is 50% there, if you've ever wondered how these towns such as magaluf and Kavos become what they are, I would predict that Llorrette would be the same in a few years from now.

With regards to the hotel, the reception is located opposite the bar of which I feel the receptionist had become a alcoholic as a result of this. She seemed drunk and very un professional when asked for help. On one occasion she was dancing around saying she needed a "wee" while we was trying to deal with a problem.
The hotel is located within a square and surrounded by many local businesses which run late into the night, so if you was unfortunate as we was to get a room on either the 1st or second floor with an exterior view.. Then expect to be woken all night with the 'club' and loud atmosphere which surrounds the streets. The doors on the lifts keep will you awake all night long as people seem to have no consideration in Llorrette at all.
The food was far from satisfactory but I must say that it is what a would expect for a 3 star Spanish hotel. It was a open buffet at breakfast, lunch and tea.. But what put me off the most is that every 'dish'/'bowl' was represented by a nursery cartoon of what meat it was associated with. So you would to get what was believed to be chicken curry.. And it would have a picture of a chicken next to it.
The pool area is nice and the sauna and jacuzzi's are lovely to be honest. But what lets it down is the annoying people such as lads getting drunk and loud which is annoying. I feel that groups come to Llorrette for a club holiday, so if they choose Astoria Park as a place to stay.. They are gifted with these lovely facilities which are abused for that of couples and family's which want to use them. So nice facilities, but annoying users.

Overall I will not be returning to Llorrette any time soon, and this visit has put me off Spain in general for a while, Of which I once loved and said I wanted to retire here.. I now have second thoughts!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollogne-aux-Pierres, Liege, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I loved this hotel . The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean . The breakfast was varied . We traveled with our little dog without problems . The hotel is close to the sea , shops and market. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Based on the star rating and the customer feedbacks, we selected Astoria Park for our 3-day stay in Lloret de Mar during the summer of 2014. Big mistake!

In a nutshell:
- Unfriendly, almost rude staff
- Old building with old furniture
- Very noisy location (right next to the main street with clubs and discos)
- Dirty and badly maintained surrounding streets
- The room barely had any furniture
- No bin in the room (we asked at least 3 times)
+ Spacious room and shower

The best part of the holiday was when we left the room and Lloret de Mar and visited the neighboring little beach towns. Costa Brava is beautiful, but if you are not 16-20 years old - then maybe this is not the place to go.

Although, Astoria Park can be seen as one of the better hotels in Lloret de Mar, it is only because the competition is unbelievably bad. This hotel is definitely not 4* by international standards.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

So my boyfriend and I went in the 'low season' which is October, the weather was still beautiful and our first day was a treat. We enjoyed the pool the sauna and the two jacuzzis on the roof top. The second day was the beginning of a nightmare... A group of over 300 people came in. My advice avoid this hotel if there are any big groups other than that it was good. The staff are definitely the hotel. The bar men exceptional

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Pros. -

Very nice, helpful and fun staff- thank you Dani, Dana and Mame for a wonderful stay.
We really loved the location- close to the sea, close to the center of Lloret, close to the bus stop.
Great hotel with beautiful rooms and overall wonderful and clean facilities and fair price- I don't think we could have chosen better.

Cons.-

Small balcony- couldn't fit two chairs.
A bit noisy in the morning.
We only ate one dinner at the hotel but the food was just plainly bad and not tasty at all.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.