We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for a holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Park to your Saves list
Astoria Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“a great place for a holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went in Lloret de Mar in vacation with my parents.We stayed there for 9 days; we arrived at night so our first impression wasn't great, because the streets were full of noisy teenagers.The next days were much better; the beach is ok, the sea water is colder than other places, but you get used to it (the sea water is about 21 degrees)there are a lot of restaurants, cafes, shops open until late and the town is always animated. We stayed at Astoria Park hotel, situated in the center of the town. The personnel was great, we even made friends here, Dani & Cristiana, who were very helpful, kind and friendly; the food was ok and the rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel has also a pool, two saunas and two jacuzzis on the roof. The wi-fi signal in the rooms is poor, but you can find there a lot of other activities.To sum up, it's a great place to relax and have fun:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    40
    26
    15
See reviews for
75
125
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purfleet, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here fro the 1st to the 4th of July was suppose to be a quiet get away!......well at night the hotel was so noisy we had to have the t.v on so we didn't hear all the children running around at the early hours if you want quiet request the top floor!.....what makes it worse is the TV was in Spanish so i had to spend the day trying to get it to English........dinner service was good but the food was awful!.......not recommended which is why im glad we went bed and breakfast as there was loads to choose from.....breakfast was excellent!...........not a lot to do there neither to be honest....loads of little Indian shops selling fake goods...you couldn't even walk past without them trying to sell you something so just don't make eye contact.....on the last day we found this american restaurant on the sea front its called ROUTE 66 it was amazing!....food drink and the owners were English!........they were about the only English people you will meet.......wont be going here again which is a shame

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayes at the hotel astoria 4th too 8th july 2013.

hotel is easy to find and in central location. Very clean, tidy and towls replaced with rooma cleabed daily. Free wifi, signal though can be a bit rubbish at times.

roof of hotel has a decent sized pool and two hot tubs which are nice.

inside the rooms are basic but just what you need. Tv has no english channels apart from bbc news and the odd musuc channel.

food in my opinion was poor. Quite alot of choice but quality wasnt great and made me feel sluggish. Salad and desert bar made up for it though.

the resort was ok. Plenty of bars and clubs, not much of a brit resort, lots of french russian and germans but everyone seemed friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Good location, near bus station, few minutes on the beach, excelent food.
Very clean in hotel and the rooms. Modern furniture. The staff was excelent people, carreful and pleasents. In zone is everything: disco, supermarkets, bus station.
We choose full board, and worth it. Very variety foods and a lots a fruites. You can go to Barcelona, its very easy, and cheap atthe bus station.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, UK
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in June with 2 of my teenage children. The staff were absolutely lovely from the receptionist, to the restaurant staff (most of them), bar staff and the cleaners. Cheerful, efficient and there to please. The whole place was spotlessly clean, towels and sheets changed every day.
I am surprised that the hotel has a 4 star rating and would think it would be a 3 star in the UK or the USA (although 5 star if based on service alone). The rooms, restaurant & reception area are basic. The food was very impressive in terms of range and choice but not the quality that I like (we eat a lot of organic food, so are probably fussy on quality).
We were badly disturbed one night by a large group of French youngsters. The sound does carry badly in the hotel. But we asked if we could be moved and the receptionist immediately offered us another room. We went from the 1st floor to 6th floor. Everything was better on the 6th floor: larger room, better view, a lot less noise. The only downside was that the Internet didn't work well higher up.
Location: perfect for the beach, quick walk but far enough not to be disturbed by the vibrant night life. Also a 2 minute walk from the bus station. We booked coach travel from the airport to the hotel via Resorthoppers. They use the local bus company Pujol, which was not great (longer wait than they quoted and shabby old bus) but there does not appear to be much alternative.
Really good range of beach activities and nightlife. We enjoyed an evening of bowling and pancakes in the bowling bar on the way to the beach.
I am rating the hotel as excellent. Although it had downsides for us, there was nothing that we could fault the hotel for (except soundproofing of rooms). I do like a 4 star hotel, but probably should not have gone to a budget resort (and hadn't realised that this was the case....lesson to read up on where you re going). The hotel does not choose its own rating. And, as others have said, you get what you pay for. This was fantastic value for 4 days full board for €399.

Room Tip: Higher up is probably less likely to be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and and nothing has changed, the service and cleanliness
is spot on.The staff go about there work with a smile all the time it is like a big family .
he choice of food is good .the clientele is mainly from mainland Europe French German Russian and local Spanish. The reception staff are always very helpful..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my friend retuned today from a 5 night holiday at Astoria Park (June 2013) and enjoyed every moment of it!! First impressions of the hotel were good. Its clean, spacious, modern and in a really good location. Reception staff were really helpful on arrival and told us everything we needed to know.

The room was also very good. Modern and simple, very comfy beds, plenty of storage space and a clean, up to date bathroom. The only down side of the room was the view. Unfortunately we were opposite what I can only assume was a small building site, which annoyingly started building at half 7 every morning so was very noisy! But apart from that I have no complaints about the room.

The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steams rooms on the roof terrace were lovely, and had plenty of sun beds. Only bad part was that there is no bar or vending machine up there so you have to go to bar in reception for drinks, but again, no big deal.

Food was fine, nothing special, but a different choice each night and we didn't go hungry.

There were very few british people in this hotel and in Lloret itself, but everyone was really friendly and spoke some english.

Lovely staff, especially Dani the night receptionist and Pablo who runs the bar. I would recommend this hotel to any age, but just be aware that Lloret is full of young people like us, who are there to party!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.