We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Park to your Saves list
Astoria Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and and nothing has changed, the service and cleanliness
is spot on.The staff go about there work with a smile all the time it is like a big family .
he choice of food is good .the clientele is mainly from mainland Europe French German Russian and local Spanish. The reception staff are always very helpful..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    40
    26
    15
See reviews for
75
125
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my friend retuned today from a 5 night holiday at Astoria Park (June 2013) and enjoyed every moment of it!! First impressions of the hotel were good. Its clean, spacious, modern and in a really good location. Reception staff were really helpful on arrival and told us everything we needed to know.

The room was also very good. Modern and simple, very comfy beds, plenty of storage space and a clean, up to date bathroom. The only down side of the room was the view. Unfortunately we were opposite what I can only assume was a small building site, which annoyingly started building at half 7 every morning so was very noisy! But apart from that I have no complaints about the room.

The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steams rooms on the roof terrace were lovely, and had plenty of sun beds. Only bad part was that there is no bar or vending machine up there so you have to go to bar in reception for drinks, but again, no big deal.

Food was fine, nothing special, but a different choice each night and we didn't go hungry.

There were very few british people in this hotel and in Lloret itself, but everyone was really friendly and spoke some english.

Lovely staff, especially Dani the night receptionist and Pablo who runs the bar. I would recommend this hotel to any age, but just be aware that Lloret is full of young people like us, who are there to party!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner travelled to lloret de mar in 2013. We initially were concerned on where to stay so consulted this site and took a gamble as this hotel had rececieved a number of good reviews!

Glad we had made the right choice the hotel was excellent. We stayed bed and breakfast so couldnt vouch for the standard of lunch and evening meals but the breakfast choice and quality of food was excellent. Staff all very friendly.Rooms were cleaned and linen changed every day. Even kept the room on till later on last day and they waivered the charge.

Well situated for all resorts ammenities. If i had to be hypercritical the swimming pool could of been bigger and situated on roof but to be honest lloret de mar is not the resort to go if your looking at swimming pools as there does seem to be a lack of them there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Situated in the heart of Lloret de Mar Astoria Park gives splendid opportunity to be close to any type of entertainment - beaches, restaurants, clubs, shops, etc. Local bus station is within 2-minutes walk which is perfect for those who plan thorough exploration of Costa Brava.

Our room was rather small and simple with a tiny balcony but very neat - thanks to flawless cleaning service. Breakfasts offer rather wide though quite a traditional range of dishes matching different tastes.

Hotel's HUGE minus is an extremely loud noise coming from outside all night long. Closing the balcony hardly helps that's why if you have even slight sleeping difficulties this hotel is apparently NOT for you. Poor sound isolation between the rooms and the hall is another disadvantage.
For those who travel with a couple it's worth noticing that a "double" bad will appear to be 2 single beds put together under one sheet which is quite uncomfortable and annoying. There were no hairdryer in the bathroom but it's available at the reception as well as the iron (though you can't do the ironing in your room and will have to take your clothes down to the lobby and then go to a side chamber with an ironing board).

If you are not aimed at spending the whole vacation in your room and optimistic enough not to pay attention to small inconveniences Astoria Park is quite an option.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've stayed here in 2013-05-18 for 6 nights. The first impression about Lloret de mar was not the best. Lots of hotels, people, very crowded streets, windows facing other windows in few metres...So when we saw this hotel it was a relief:))
The place of the hotel is very good. It is next to main street, but a little bit away of street, so the noise was bearable. I've asked for room in the highest floors and we got it. The view from the room was not fantastic, but quite good comparing the views in Lloret de mar ( we could see mountains from the room).
Room was really good. It looks like it is quite newly renovated. The bathroom was also very good. We could hear people from other rooms a little bit.
Nice roof pool, saunas, jakuzzis. Very nice view from the roof.
Food was really good. This hotel offers the quality, but not the quantity. Breakfast was the same everyday. Dinner offers were different everyday. Pasta with different souces, few chickens meals, few pork meals, few fish options, lazania,pizza, soup. What we did like about the food, that without already made meals, you can look how chief makes food in front of your eyes. Everyday he was making different meals. What i liked the most, was the fruit options. Everyday there were watermelons, melons, pineapples, peaches, apples, pears, oranges, bananas. The last day of staying there were also cherrys in offer.
The personel was also nice, helpful and smiling.
Talking about the Lloret de mar, i should say that is not the place for families. It is an ideal place for young people, who want to party all day and night. Lots of bars, clubs, music, young people drinking and singing. Tossa de mar is the better options for families. It is also the better options for those, who like more authentic places, because Tossa has a very beautiful old town.

Room Tip: If there is a possibility, ask for rooms facing the square. Other sides dont have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a lovely cosy hotel, nice friendly staff, but we were a bit disappointed about the bathroom, the only gripe. The water was either boiling hot or freezing cold, hardly the luxurious spa baths we had read about. Also the pressure was bad and the bath had no plug to be able to have a bath. Poor show Astoria Park. But otherwise from that we had a great time here.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor that doesn't face the street as it can get a bit rowdy on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Visited this Hotel 23rd-27th April.. Check in quick & efficient room was a plesant suprise great view over the Square towards the sea.Room cleaned to a very high standard with clean soft Towels everyday.
Breakfast with plenty of options, hot and cold stations,pastries,fruit even Buck's Fizz.
Service at the Bar was also very efficient a wonderfull Mojito was served on our last night!!!
Roof top pool heated also the Jacuzzis with great views also,will reccomend to any one who listens.Will be back thank's again for a great relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.