We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A noisy bunch of benefits for reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Save Saved
You added Astoria Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Astoria Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Tomsk, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A noisy bunch of benefits for reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Situated in the heart of Lloret de Mar Astoria Park gives splendid opportunity to be close to any type of entertainment - beaches, restaurants, clubs, shops, etc. Local bus station is within 2-minutes walk which is perfect for those who plan thorough exploration of Costa Brava.

Our room was rather small and simple with a tiny balcony but very neat - thanks to flawless cleaning service. Breakfasts offer rather wide though quite a traditional range of dishes matching different tastes.

Hotel's HUGE minus is an extremely loud noise coming from outside all night long. Closing the balcony hardly helps that's why if you have even slight sleeping difficulties this hotel is apparently NOT for you. Poor sound isolation between the rooms and the hall is another disadvantage.
For those who travel with a couple it's worth noticing that a "double" bad will appear to be 2 single beds put together under one sheet which is quite uncomfortable and annoying. There were no hairdryer in the bathroom but it's available at the reception as well as the iron (though you can't do the ironing in your room and will have to take your clothes down to the lobby and then go to a side chamber with an ironing board).

If you are not aimed at spending the whole vacation in your room and optimistic enough not to pay attention to small inconveniences Astoria Park is quite an option.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    32
    24
    13
See reviews for
65
111
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've stayed here in 2013-05-18 for 6 nights. The first impression about Lloret de mar was not the best. Lots of hotels, people, very crowded streets, windows facing other windows in few metres...So when we saw this hotel it was a relief:))
The place of the hotel is very good. It is next to main street, but a little bit away of street, so the noise was bearable. I've asked for room in the highest floors and we got it. The view from the room was not fantastic, but quite good comparing the views in Lloret de mar ( we could see mountains from the room).
Room was really good. It looks like it is quite newly renovated. The bathroom was also very good. We could hear people from other rooms a little bit.
Nice roof pool, saunas, jakuzzis. Very nice view from the roof.
Food was really good. This hotel offers the quality, but not the quantity. Breakfast was the same everyday. Dinner offers were different everyday. Pasta with different souces, few chickens meals, few pork meals, few fish options, lazania,pizza, soup. What we did like about the food, that without already made meals, you can look how chief makes food in front of your eyes. Everyday he was making different meals. What i liked the most, was the fruit options. Everyday there were watermelons, melons, pineapples, peaches, apples, pears, oranges, bananas. The last day of staying there were also cherrys in offer.
The personel was also nice, helpful and smiling.
Talking about the Lloret de mar, i should say that is not the place for families. It is an ideal place for young people, who want to party all day and night. Lots of bars, clubs, music, young people drinking and singing. Tossa de mar is the better options for families. It is also the better options for those, who like more authentic places, because Tossa has a very beautiful old town.

Room Tip: If there is a possibility, ask for rooms facing the square. Other sides dont have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a lovely cosy hotel, nice friendly staff, but we were a bit disappointed about the bathroom, the only gripe. The water was either boiling hot or freezing cold, hardly the luxurious spa baths we had read about. Also the pressure was bad and the bath had no plug to be able to have a bath. Poor show Astoria Park. But otherwise from that we had a great time here.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor that doesn't face the street as it can get a bit rowdy on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Visited this Hotel 23rd-27th April.. Check in quick & efficient room was a plesant suprise great view over the Square towards the sea.Room cleaned to a very high standard with clean soft Towels everyday.
Breakfast with plenty of options, hot and cold stations,pastries,fruit even Buck's Fizz.
Service at the Bar was also very efficient a wonderfull Mojito was served on our last night!!!
Roof top pool heated also the Jacuzzis with great views also,will reccomend to any one who listens.Will be back thank's again for a great relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a summer break.

We loved our room which was spacious clean and very modern. We had a jaccuzzi bath in the bathroom which was a lovely touch and very soothing for our sunburn!

The balcony wasn't great. It looked into someone's apartment and the road below but as this is right in the town it's to be expected not to have a great view.

The pool area and hot tubs were lovely but agree with other reviews saying there should be a bar area.

One of the days we stayed was very cloudy and quite cold and we went up to use the hottub and they had been switched off so the water was cold which was a bit disappointing.

We stayed on half board and after realising that the food in the evening was food left over from lunch we changed our option to lunch so that we could at least eat the food fresh which was much better.

The public areas of the hotel need updating buts the rooms I felt were to a very high standard.

Reasonably priced and close to the town and beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Well-located, clean, nice sized room, very comfy king size bed, good tv, nice bathroom, and a balcony with a sea view.

Free rooftop pool, sun beds, jacuzzi and sauna.

Helpful, informative staff.

Decent breakfast. We had 13 different items over the three days we stayed.

Cost us 109 euros for the whole stay. How's that for value?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A spotlessly clean hotel in a central location in the popular resort of Lloret De Mar. You are greeted at reception by attentive staff who all speak English. Our room on the East facing side of the hotel was newly redecorated and included 3 single beds, a table and a new tv. Possibly a little basic but it was just a place to sleep. The bathroom was equally clean and tidy. Room service tidied the room every morning.
The only downside to the room was the sun disappeared quite early in the day and the balcony was only about 1 metre wide with 1 plastic chair and faced inland and to other buildings.
The rooftop pool area again was spotless with ample loungers. There is a dry sauna, steam room, 2 Jacuzzis and a small oblong pool. This area would certainly benefit from a few sun umbrellas as there is no shelter from the direct sun and a bottled water machine would be a huge benefit as you have to go down 7 floors to reception to get a drink!
We stayed bed and breakfast so I shall review the dining room and breakfast, I cannot comment on evening meals as we never went in at that time.
The dining room again was spotless and the staff very attentive. As soon as a table was vacated it was cleaned and tidied and as any item of food ran low it was immediately replenished. Breakfast choice was varied and plentiful with food areas around the room so you didn't have to queue and push all in one spot. There were six coffee machines spread around, breads with a toaster, a large selection of cold meats, cheeses and salad. Plentiful fruit and yoghurts, a wide range of cereals and pastries. Hot food consisted of lovely sausages (probably the nicest I've found in a Spanish hotel) bacon, beans and fried eggs cooked to order by Chef.
Overall a good,clean centrally located hotel. Just 10 minutes from the beach on a flat road. Plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes all around, and literally 2 minutes into the back streets full of shops.
We hired a car from the airport and there is a secure hotel car park 2 streets away at 14euro per day.
The best bits: Breakfast. Cleanliness. Rooftop pool area. Central location
Not so good bits: Proximity to clubs makes the streets noisy at night. The painfully small balcony. No water or drinks machine or umbrellas on the rooftop.

Room Tip: Check your room first. An East facing room loses the sun very early and has virtually no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.