We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Park to your Saves list
Astoria Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a summer break.

We loved our room which was spacious clean and very modern. We had a jaccuzzi bath in the bathroom which was a lovely touch and very soothing for our sunburn!

The balcony wasn't great. It looked into someone's apartment and the road below but as this is right in the town it's to be expected not to have a great view.

The pool area and hot tubs were lovely but agree with other reviews saying there should be a bar area.

One of the days we stayed was very cloudy and quite cold and we went up to use the hottub and they had been switched off so the water was cold which was a bit disappointing.

We stayed on half board and after realising that the food in the evening was food left over from lunch we changed our option to lunch so that we could at least eat the food fresh which was much better.

The public areas of the hotel need updating buts the rooms I felt were to a very high standard.

Reasonably priced and close to the town and beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    40
    26
    15
See reviews for
75
125
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Well-located, clean, nice sized room, very comfy king size bed, good tv, nice bathroom, and a balcony with a sea view.

Free rooftop pool, sun beds, jacuzzi and sauna.

Helpful, informative staff.

Decent breakfast. We had 13 different items over the three days we stayed.

Cost us 109 euros for the whole stay. How's that for value?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A spotlessly clean hotel in a central location in the popular resort of Lloret De Mar. You are greeted at reception by attentive staff who all speak English. Our room on the East facing side of the hotel was newly redecorated and included 3 single beds, a table and a new tv. Possibly a little basic but it was just a place to sleep. The bathroom was equally clean and tidy. Room service tidied the room every morning.
The only downside to the room was the sun disappeared quite early in the day and the balcony was only about 1 metre wide with 1 plastic chair and faced inland and to other buildings.
The rooftop pool area again was spotless with ample loungers. There is a dry sauna, steam room, 2 Jacuzzis and a small oblong pool. This area would certainly benefit from a few sun umbrellas as there is no shelter from the direct sun and a bottled water machine would be a huge benefit as you have to go down 7 floors to reception to get a drink!
We stayed bed and breakfast so I shall review the dining room and breakfast, I cannot comment on evening meals as we never went in at that time.
The dining room again was spotless and the staff very attentive. As soon as a table was vacated it was cleaned and tidied and as any item of food ran low it was immediately replenished. Breakfast choice was varied and plentiful with food areas around the room so you didn't have to queue and push all in one spot. There were six coffee machines spread around, breads with a toaster, a large selection of cold meats, cheeses and salad. Plentiful fruit and yoghurts, a wide range of cereals and pastries. Hot food consisted of lovely sausages (probably the nicest I've found in a Spanish hotel) bacon, beans and fried eggs cooked to order by Chef.
Overall a good,clean centrally located hotel. Just 10 minutes from the beach on a flat road. Plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes all around, and literally 2 minutes into the back streets full of shops.
We hired a car from the airport and there is a secure hotel car park 2 streets away at 14euro per day.
The best bits: Breakfast. Cleanliness. Rooftop pool area. Central location
Not so good bits: Proximity to clubs makes the streets noisy at night. The painfully small balcony. No water or drinks machine or umbrellas on the rooftop.

Room Tip: Check your room first. An East facing room loses the sun very early and has virtually no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I visted this hotel on october 2012 with three friends for our first girly holiday together, well all i can say is we had an absolutley fabulous time , the food was not repetitive it was much better than some 5 star hotels around the world i have stayed and ALL the staff understood English, we were given a free upgrade on arrival and offered a choice of rooms which were spotless,the staff were friendly and only out to please. We will be back this year.

Room Tip: jus ask for a choice of rooms they are out to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in many hotels in Lloret de Mar, but in our opinion Hotel Astoria Park is one of the best. The location is perfect, and the staff are so polite and attentive. Especially we thank Dana! If we come back to Lloret de, we will choose only this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I was disappointed with this hotel as I researched our holiday for days before I booked & based our decision on previous reviews.
Our room was a bed, a tv & a table. That was it.
We paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi - it was a jacuzzi bath which everytime u switched it on sand came out of it...as we never went to the beach it wasn't our dirt.
A few days we had no hot water.
We paid for half board but only were able to eat breakfast. Evening meal was cheap cuts of pork every night - as they now offer all inclusive the food is very cheap. No beef or chicken the whole week & tasteless mixtures of local dishes.
Bread & fruit was all I felt safe with. Even the milk was watered down.
Sunbeds are changed together so not much room between them when sharing with strangers.
The only English spoken is broken English by receptionist - no other staff understand you.
I would rate this hotel in the lower ranks of a 3 star.
Location good - only advantage

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Astoria Park and had a excellent week. Amazing value for money,the hotel was always clean, fresh towels every day and room well cleaned. There was always plenty of hot water, we had a big shower and a bath and view from our balcony over the square where we we lucky to see a festival on two nights of our stay .On the other nights there was entertainment in the hotel so no need to go out if you didn't want to. The staff were always friendly and welcoming right from the start , we were the only English guests at the time, but it was interesting being with all nationalities. Food was really good, always a good selection and food cooked fresh on the griddle. For dessert we had fruit or ice cream which was fine, we didn't miss gateaux.we enjoyed the salads and felt we ate really well the whole week. Couldn't believe the standard of food for what we paid. Much better than expected. Really loved the roof pool, jacuzzis sauna and steam room. It was never crowded and again kept very clean. Such a relaxing place to while away a few hours. The beach was only a short stroll away and shops all around. The bus station was just around the corner, and we went to Tossa a pleasant trip one afternoon for only 1-70euros. So all in all a great week at a bargain price !

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.