We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Bertran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Hotel Bertran to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel Bertran
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel & good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I spent 3 days in late September and enjoyed my stay at the Aqua Hotel Beltrand, it is located in the centre of town close to shopping street, restaurants... The pool is small but enjoyable when there is not too many people using it, nice refreshment after a day strolling in town. The room was simple but clean, fairly quiet et comfortable. The staff was very friendly but the free wifi very difficult to pick up even from the bar and the pay wifi not great. The buffet breakfast had a wide selection but average in quality.

Room Tip: the room in the front have view on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
53
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We love our September break at the Aqua Bertran and yet again were not disappointed. As soon as we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome by the staff, some of them remembering us from previous visits. This type of welcome sets the scene for the service you receive during your holiday. We always take a premium room and this year were delighted to be on the first floor over the bar - wouldn't be everyone's choice I'm sure be we love life on the balcony soaking up the sun and the atmosphere, and we got the sun most of the day. Great having a fridge in the room. Bit disappointed that we had no BBC on the TV this year but not the end of the world! The included wifi allowed us to listen to radio 2 whilst relaxing on the balcony. Room kept really clean and well stocked. Breakfast varied but mainly catering for European guests, we knew this from previous visits but always find plenty to eat. Bar prices are more expensive than surrounding bars. We took advantage of the pool towel hire this year - for a €10 deposit you can have a clean, fresh towel for the pool every day (part of the benefits of a premium room) We wouldn't contemplate staying anywhere else when visiting Lloret

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear JandK2,

We would really like to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and for your review.
We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed the service during your September break and it will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team of Aqua Hotel Bertran.
That´s nice to hear that you took advantage of the upgrading of room and we are eager to show you in your next visit the renovation of our hotel planned for this winter.

We remain at your entire disposal.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed from 10 Sept 14 to 18 Sept 14 on half board. The room was a standard double, with two single beds which was not an issue. The room was cleaned every day and Pilar the housekeeper looked after us very well! Breakfast and dinner offered a variety of food, not really geared to English food but on holiday who cares! Loved the free Cava at breakfast!! The staff were most helpful, but need to mention Pablo who worked in the bar. He had some good days, and then some miserable days. Enough said. The pool was nice, as was the seating area adjacent. Bar drinks seemed expensive, however, the spirits were just poured from the bottle so got more than a standard pub measure. One small problem in the hotel is the room doors which are heavy and self closing - causing loud banging when guests are late in. Hey ho its a holiday so a little tolerance is required! Outside the hotel towards the town centre is the Bar Bodega. Run by Franco and Juan who are excellent hosts. The food is brilliant, inexpensive, and a half litre of Estrelle was only €2.75. Bottled water around different shops vary in price but is so cheap. Plenty of shops catering for everything. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Premium rooms have Wi-Fi included in the price, standard rooms don't! There are five floors, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Dear Spephen H,

Thank you for choosing Aqua Hotel Bertran Park for your holidays and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to read that most our staff were of help for you. We will forward your feedback to them, specially the kind mention to Pilar. We are sure all our team will work even harder to offer you the best service if you decide to stay with us in your next visit to our wonderful town Lloret de Mar.
This winter we are implementing a major renovation of our facilities and will be upgraded to a 4 star hotel and with pleasure we will welcome you to enjoy our new services.

Kind regards
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Even if I was on the 4th floor, the room and the bathroom were pretty clean, with double bed, better than in Anabel last year, where I was on the 7th floor and room was smaller and stinking with only a single bed. And the room maid even put some more toilet paper always, not as in the other hotel I mentioned.
The first day when I came to my room in the afternoon the door for the balcony was not closing, so I asked for reparation, when I came back to the room in the late afternoon it was repaired.
Then I wanted to watch TV and realized that the programs were not working correctly, the problem was also fixed the day after. But some programs still have no proper image. And the choice of programs is poor, not even a music channel.
The swimming pool was really small, but fortunately I always got a chair to lie in the sun.
The food was also good and there was a big choice always.
The stuff were also very nice.
There was only too much noise, you can hear your neighbours toilet or shower, and you hear everybody speaking over you, next room or on the floor. At 7 o clock you cannot sleep anymore.
In conclusion, a small hotel with only 3 stars but the 3 stars are deserved!

Room Tip: no idea, it was my first time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear DeSteve,

Thank you for reviewing your experience following your stay at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays and that your remarks about some reparations needed were quickly attended.
With pleasure we will share your kind comments about the food and staff with our team.
Your opinión encourage us to continue improving our services and facilities everyday.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

Kind regards
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room was nice and clean, There was plenty storage space and the bed was actually a double bed not two singles pushed together YAY! We did have to ask for spare pillows as they only provide one per person and that is just not enough haha.

The bathroom was clean and the hotel provided some shower gels etc which was nice!
TV in our room was a ghetto fat one instead of a thin modern one as advertised in photos, Not that it really matters as we don't watch TV on holiday but its good for background noise!

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly.

The pool was very small so we did not bother using it as the hotel is about five minutes walk from the beach and the Sea front :)

We had a room at the side of the hotel which didn't have the greatest view, mainly a derelict hotel however it was nice and quiet compared to other reviews which had front pool facing rooms which were said to be rather loud - This is because the hotel faces a large square which attracts kids and has a wee play park bit so can get rather noisy especially at night!

The hotel had internet you could pay for to use which we did as we were there for two weeks and it was only like 20 euros or something.

The food was edible, Your standard European breakfast however lots of fruit and pastries etc to choose from so you won't starve, there is always beans and toast though they alternate which day so every second day is beans and some rough sausages replace them on their days off ha.

The bar in the hotel has pool tables so we played some pool but only bought drinks there once as it was 7 euros for the worst cocktail ever and very over priced for beers so avoid if you can!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the Hotel was clean and friendly and had everything we needed. We Will probably stay here again when we return to Lloret!

Room Tip: Visit La Longha for food !! Best Tapas ever :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Leanna M,

We are very grateful for your review in Tripadvisor after your stay in our hotel.
We appreciatte your positive opinión and are happy to know that our staff has been friendly and that you have enjoy holidays in Aqua Hotel Bertran.
No doubt we will make every effort to improve all aspects that have not been of your complete satisfaction.
We would be delighted to welcomke you back if your plans will bring you to Lloret de Mar.

Kind regards
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for the 2nd time in june for 4 nights while the moto gp wknd was on. we returned to the hotel as its really nice and clean, ideal location close to the nightlife and ten minuate walk to the beach. the foods great with different varied dishes each night. we will return next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Phil747,
We thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel Aqua Hotel Bertran Park again for your trip to the moto gp.
Our team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

room adequate size, storage good, shower great, bath only suitable for children, location good for both beach and bus, in a residentaial pat of town with a childrens playground in front of hotel so dont expect peace and quiet just enjoy being part of local life, hotel quiet at night, food very good, lots of seafood which we dont eat but other people piled it on their platesrrr, very clean, maids very good at their job, beer not good much better at bar plazza just outside, cheaper too - yes we would definitely go again!! be aware though that both the hotel and llorett itself was populated by eastern europeans, french, german and spanish and russian people with very few english hence little or no tourist info in english language, best to check out things to do before u go

Room Tip: book premium room ending in 1 - 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear 341denise,
We would really like to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone in Tripadvisor and for your review about our hotel, specially your comments about the food and the cleaning service. It will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with all the team of Aqua Hotel Bertran Park.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Lloret de Mar.
Kind regards
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran

Address: Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage, TV or meeting room, wi-fi and during the summer months, a mini-club which is sure to keep the children entertained. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Bertran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.