We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Bertran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Hotel Bertran to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel Bertran
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and 9 year old son. Nice location, pool view, lovely staff, close to shops and strip. Room cleaned everyday. Free wi-fi. Quiet pool. Lovely bar with pool table. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
53
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a week, and while the majority of our memories are positive, there are also points which make the stay only average.
The location of the hotel is good, close enough to all of the shops, bars and beach, yet away from all of the nightlife noise at night. The hotel also has a "sssshhhh" policy with signs up to keep noise to a minimum after 23.00 which was adhered to during our stay. On the downside, we were next to a road so heard traffic noise and hotel deliveries from very early in the morning,we were above the dining room so heard noise from tables being dragged aroung the floor, plus if we did get back to sleep, on 4 out of 7 mornings we had a knock on the door from the chambermaid between 08.30-09.00 which I thought was very bad, and there weren't any "Do Not Disturb" signs to put on the door. In fact, within 3 seconds of knocking, the chambermaid was in, not even enough time to put on a T-Shirt.
The room consisted of 2 double beds, a TV with channels in several European languages(BBC1,ITV4 and CNN for English speakers), and a bathroom with bath/shower and a toilet which was stocked with soaps and shampoos. Sadly the hotel did not have a kettle for making tea or coffee which would've made the stay better with a brew on the balcony to wake up!!
The swimming pool was small, yet all the seats around it filled up very quickly,annoyingly people placed down towels when they weren't there so that they could "reserve" the space, leaving people there nowhere to sit. You could sit in the terrace and look down, but even guests can't bring their own drinks, even a water on a hot day.
We went for breakfast twice, there was a good selection to suit everybody,I found the local black pudding very tasty with a selection of hams and eggs, but ending the breakfast service at 10 in a lively resort where people are out until the early hours seems at bit early to me. Guests who do not get up in time for breakfast should be able to get a tea/coffee up until noon by showing their breakfast card, especially as none were provided in the room. The check out time of 10 is also early for a hotel too, however I must add that secure left luggage facilities are provided in the basement.
In summary, a comfortable room, friendly staff, but let down by small things which would've made the stay so much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
club meridiyan mamaris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I went on holiday as a solo traveller , and this hotel was my first experiance at going on holiday by myself, wow what can I say the staff where fantastic.
The cleaner did my room every day to a fabulous standard she always spoke when she saw me ! I felt that I could leave my belongings kindle , I phone , cash passport, out without any theft worries!
The mojitos from the guy behind the bar was fantastic using fresh mint growing by the side of the swimming pool.
breakfast was lush !! The champagne at breakfast was a superb nice touch and made me feel wow every morning
Dinner was amazing every night there was enough to choose from !, and the staff in the dinning room worked very hard the Lille guy frying steak fish on the griddle worked very hard, and Carmen the head lady in the restaurant said hola Bon appetite at every meal time. She was lovely.
There was a little Spanish bar just opposite where the locals go!! The guy there makes a lovely sangria and it is cheaper than any where else!!
Entertainment in ten days sadly there was only one nights entertainment if there had been more , would of proberbly drank more in the hotel, but this is not a complaint as I was happy where I went, but the singers was good even when singing the jungle book , I smiled to myself.

A huge huge thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making me so welcome , honestly you have all been brilliant!!
Kindest regards sue xxx hola coca cola

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited for the third year running - still very friendly team who actually remember you year on year. We have always paid a little bit more for a premium room and still think it is worth it - flat screen tv, free wifi, pool view with decent sized balcony, fridge, towel hire for the pool..... Only stayed B&B and still same standard of varied hot/cold buffet. You'll only get bored if you keep choosing the same food! Had the odd glass of cava with breakfast - somehow it doesn't seem wrong!! Really can't fault the hotel for cleanliness, nice little pool area, friendly team and the location - can't imagine we won't return again next year

Room Tip: Premium rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am writing this review because I booked this hotel guided by the reviews from others who spent their vacation in this hotel. I spent one week in September and I didn't regret. The staff was very friendly, the hotel and the room was very clean, food was quite OK and the location was perfect. The only bad thing was the position of the room looking into another building.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went to the Aqua Bertran for my hen do, with my 6 friends and my mum and aunty and my partners mum and friend.
The negative of the trip was upon arrival at midnight, we were told they had a problem with the rooms and that mine and my friends rooms were fine but the four other would need to share. which we have purposely paid more for the holiday to ensure all parties were comofortable and happy.
Have to say this was a bit of a downer to the start of my hen, the night porter did his best to keep us happy but would have been better coming from a manager, and our concern was that although it was ok for the first night what if they didnt sort it the next day, but there was no need to worry as first thing my mum went to reception and their room was sorted.
Our rooms were fabulous, there are two parts to the hotel the main hotel were the pool is, and a building which is 5 metres or so away across a cobbled path which is really modern, the rooms on the top floor are great and have massive balconies! rooms on this side are really modern.
We had an amazing time although we had a member of the party that was sick and had to be admitted to hospital which is where the hotel really came into their own. They helped with printing as needed to change flights, they kept the room open at short notice for the person that stayed with the person in hospital, then when that person had to leave they kept the room again as my partner flew out to stay as it was his mum that stayed. The hotel staff kept asking him how she was doing and the maid even gave his mum a massive hug when she returned from hospital after 15 days or so. So we really appreciate that, the hotel really helped us out here, and did not ask us to pay as we went just sort once we were leaving and knew his mum was ok.
We were not compensated for the night the two groups had to share, although have to say we did not ask to be, and with the person being not well and how helpful they were it only dawned on me a few months later and we had not advised the holiday company either.
Would absolutely return to this hotel, and this resort and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Paid 320 for 7 nights h/b. The location is the best thing about the hotel as its 5 mins from strip, beach and the market. The hotel isn't dated which is a good thing but the position of some of the rooms means your looking into someone else's room so you can't keep your curtains open and the room is dull. The food is rubbish we are out a couple of nights cos we were starved! Staff are fine no problems there... Pool area okay too. Shops don't sell cigarettes only designated tobacco shops. Mainly Dutch people at this hotel. There is a tv a really old one with 3 English channels bbc1,itv3 and CNN.that covers about everything ul see there's good and bad. I won't be coming back to lloret de mar.... It's abit like a Spanish Blackpool! Shame cos there's a few nice spots such as orient express bar where the service is spot on except for the racist female owner who assumes every black person that walks in the joint is there for this soul train week, she ruins the place and the swing chairs along the road by the beach real nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran

Address: Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage, TV or meeting room, wi-fi and during the summer months, a mini-club which is sure to keep the children entertained. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Bertran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.