We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a 3 star.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Bertran

Save Saved
You added Aqua Hotel Bertran to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Bertran
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service for a 3 star.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I came across this hotel on a recent trip with my Universty. To get the negatives out of the way the food wasn't as varied as one would have expected, however was still editable. The televisions in the room were somewhat fuzzy on certain channels. Although when looking at customer service the hotel exceeded my expectations! The cleanliness of the hotel was well maintained and at times which would not effect guests. It's in a perfect location for those who don't like the loudness of the strip however it must be noted that there will be noise as you are in Spain!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
44
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I took a Group of 67 Final Year Degree students on a field trip and stayed here half board. Everything from check in, breakfast, dinner, rooms, bar and check out were great. The place is spotless - rooms, restaurant, bar and pool area. Staff were professional and took pride in whatever they worked at. Noise is a problem but the whole resort is very very noisy. The hotel is actually located in the quiet area of town. Avoid any hotels on the main strip unless you are there for the note life!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lloret de Mar - town of young people! There are a lot of clubs and bars for all tastes! If you go there, this hotel will be good value for money.
Only minus - the swimming pool is too small, but there is only 10 minutes to the see.
If you have HB you can change your supper to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here last September and wasn't disappointed on our return. We had a premium room overlooking the pool - well worth the little bit extra you pay. Standard of cleaning superb. Staff are some of the friendliest you could wish for - they soon remember which room you are in and all make a point of speaking to you (even if you meet them out of work!) Only had breakfast, which is very varied and at times unusual, but they are catering for a number of nationalities! If you like bread, cheese, jam, fruit etc you won't starve. The cava for breakfast is unusual but very popular - we gave it a go a couple of times just because we could!! Pool is not massive but it was never too busy to get round. We love the big deckchairs, great for sitting and reading. Overall a lovely stay in a great location and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for a premium room - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and i both pensioners and 13yrs grandaughter have just returned after a week at bertran.
The annex rooms were excellent, 2 large bedrooms with tv in each, propper bathroom with shower and bath, another room with plenty storage space and fridge, very quiet air con, a very small balcony and cleaned every day.
The food was well cooked, ther was always fish, chicken, pork on the menu and the salad bar had a good selection, my only complaint would be the breakfast which had a lot of food on it we are not used to, but you wont starve.
There was nothing in the hotel for children up to say 16yrs, a game machine and pool tables.
The staff were friendly and hard working.
My only complaint, being told off by the bar man for drinking lemonade by the pool which was bought out of their drinks dispensor, should have bought it ay the bar?
Apart from that it was a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Aqua Hotel Bertran was a good choice for a long weekend Lloret de Mar. We had one of the best rooms, spacious 40 square meters, with a large balcony 30 square meters, with two sun beds and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and dinner was very well taken care of especially breakfast with champagne! The location was good, 10 minutes from the bus station and 10 minutes from the beach. Next time we will gladly return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a 4 night half board long weekend.The hotel itself is very good,warm,friendly staff,always helpful and smiling.The only problem I had was the food.Both my partner and I couldnt find anything we liked amongst the breakfast and dinner buffet.It seemed to cater more for the German and Eastern european customers tastes.I would stay again,probably only room only.As I said,absolutely spotlessly clean

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran

Address: Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage, TV or meeting room, wi-fi and during the summer months, a mini-club which is sure to keep the children entertained. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Bertran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.