We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, excellent facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alva Park Costa Brava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alva Park Costa Brava to your Saves list
Alva Park Costa Brava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Francesc Layret, 3 - 5 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, excellent facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been in this hotel with a small child and it was our first time in Lloret de Mar. We have been really surprised by the hotel - the service, the facility, the spa, the breakfast and really all the rest - was perfect!
The very friendly staff was ready and able to solve any issue, to answer immediately any type of request and to support in everything. More than that - they are very proactive and offer some valuable options without asking them about it.
The breakfast is excellent, always full of choices, highest quality, perfect taste and service. Not crowded, clean and friendly.
The hotel offers few services that are more than unique:
- Free of charge Smart car for few hours to drive in the city
- Possible to have a child safety seat in this car
- The special dedicated area on the beach with the sun umbrellas, towels, water etc.
- Special dinner in the butterfly garden - a real show followed by the outstanding food and service
- Special parking area for those who come with the cars
There is no better hotel in all Costa Brava - for sure. It's location is amazing - 3-4 minutes to exit the city to the motorway, about 50 meters from the beach area, very nice and quiet place.
The swimming pool is great as well - divided by two areas - for kids and adults. Hotel also offers special services for children - babysitter, children's club etc - we didn't use it as our boy was that time only 1 year old, however it's always good to know about this option to consider it for the future.
In case we will be in the forthcoming months or years in the same area I am more than sure that we will stay in this hotel again - do doubts!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room to take - the hotel is located in the urban area, however all the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Alva Park for a few nights at the beginning of June 2013, paying EUR 660 per night. It wasn’t cheap so we expected top class service. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are specious and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. They obviously splashed a lot of cash on posh Bang & Olufsen gear, but in my opinion that was not adding any value. The room telephones were so difficult to use. Moreover, you would expect to know how to dial reception form your room phone wouldn’t you? Surprise! Their phones are not labelled, no phone directory so finding the right number was a challenge! They give you a welcome pack which is a ream of paper sheets, that easily get mixed and lost as they are not stapled or bound together. It took me 15 minutes to finally find how to call the front desk from my room to order a cab. So if you go there – remember the telephone number for reception is 3000

The hotel was understaffed in my opinion, even though there were no more than 10-15 guests. I went to the swimming pool and wanted to order a cocktail. When you are paying EUR 600+ per night and EUR 28 for a cocktail – you would expect a waiter to turn up the minute you land you bum on a sunbed. In our case – there was nobody there. There was a bar but no staff. I had to go to kids club and ask a lady there to find a waiter.

Internet access was terrible. In most hotels where I stayed, I only had to enter my username and password once every 24 hours. In this hotel you have to enter it every time after a few minutes of inactivating. If your iPad locks you have to re-enter you username and password for WiFi. I had to do it 30-50 times a day.

Food in the restaurants was very nice, but the choice was limited. The service was great. The spa & sauna was amazing, although to access it you have to take two lifts, it was like a maze.

Overall impression – very nice interior, excellent rooms, nice food, nice spa but poor service and massively overpriced.

I think the management focused on the image of their hotel so much that they forgot about more important things – the service. Bang & Olufsen is not enough to make a perfect stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just got back from 2 nights in a suit at the Alva park. I must say we didn't think much of the town but the hotel is an oasis of calm and is the best I have stayed in. It is more of a 6 star with service which is wonderful and lot's of personal touches, they made our children feel so welcome; with staff in the Kids Club making everything so fun and seemingly wanting the children to join them which is unusual in our experiences! They really go the extra mile and deserve their place in Luxury Hotels of the World. If you are considering this hotel, go for it! It really is stunning with incredible service.

Room Tip: We had a suit on the 6th floor and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

When I first visited this apartment hotel it was possible to spend a week there for less than the cost of a night now.

Back then it was basic, clean, well equipped and perfect for the area. If you had a triple room you got a partial sea view over the car park but if you had a 'normal' room you got a view over a typical Spanish holiday hotel or an unattractive apartment block.

Following a major revision the hotel went seriously upmarket. The views haven't changed of course and neither have the resort facilities.

It's a lovely place but is totally out of keeping with its surroundings - I really can't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Don't always judge a hotel by its facade.... The Alva Park is quite anonymous from the street, but a quick glimpse through the windows tell you a different story - go into the lobby and you immediately know that this hotel is going to be special from whatever you might have tried before!
Everything from SPA to rooms, service and restaurant was FLAWLESS during my stay. I will definitely go there again - not because of Costa Brava, but because of Alva Park!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Amazing hotel, wonderful oriental decoration, very comfortable rooms with large bathrooms and separate walk-in closets, my room had a small steam bath. Great Molton Brown toiletries. The SPA is just a dream and a MUST. I loved the gym facilities and the restaurant. Senor Cases was a perfect host

Room Tip: street side view looks over the Mediterranian Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
220 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

A unique hotel in Lloret de Mar. From the outside it looks nothing special, but when you walk inside you find something quite outstanding. From the appearence of the public areas, to the Spa, to the restaurants and finally the rooms...I've been to a number of luxury hotels, but this gets the top of the list - it is like being in a mini apartment - a small office, a roomy wardrobe, a spacious bathroom and bedroom, all decorated wonderfully. You feel like spending the entire time in the room. However, you can't do that as other elements of the hotel are just as inviting. The restaurants are a real treat and deservedly award winning as is the Spa. Even the kids club is great and the staff is so attentive to guests' needs. If you are planning a vacation in Costa Brava and are willing to splurge, you can't find a better place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alva Park Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Park Costa Brava

Address: Calle Francesc Layret, 3 - 5 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Park Costa Brava 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Alva Park Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alva Park Costa Brava Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alva Park Hotel
Alva Park Costa Brava Lloret De Mar, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alva Park Costa Brava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.