We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay here, would definitely come back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA to your Saves list
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely stay here, would definitely come back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friend and I chose this hotel on a holiday website without much research, and we were very lucky. We stayed for three nights and this hotel is perfect for a break in the sun. We were immediately impressed by the lovely reception, and even more pleased with our room; it was very clean with a lovely pool view, balcony, tv and air con. New towels and cleaned everyday. the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I enquired whether they were able to show Wimbledon, every effort was made to accommodate this. No English channels at the moment but that was no problem. The only meal we had in the hotel was breakfast, but this was nice and there was lot's of choice - cooked English breakfast, pastries, continental, breads etc. We enjoyed the entertainment each night and made good use of the pool and air hockey tables downstairs! The two pools and Jacuzzi were nice too and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quieter, beach break, although the first night was quite noisy until late as there were summer solstice celebrations going on. A more nightclubby area can be found about a 15-20 minute walk away, but it was not as nice looking. It is a short 10 minute walk to Fenals beach., and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Would recommend 'Roxy's' for a cheap and nice dinner, and Ronnie Shott's bar for drinks and cocktails. A lovely hotel overall, great value for money and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear McGee,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium.

We will be more than happy to receive you again at our hotel. I recommend you to check our web site, GHT Hotels, to discover the best promotions and offers.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    314
    105
    29
    12
See reviews for
221
285
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Inside a beautiful hotel. Clean and sparkling at all times. Staff all helpful and friendly. sos pool man cheerful, not always seen in a lifeguard. Animation lady made good our stay by getting us to join in. The only poor remark is we booked pool side and we're not!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dearguest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week on the 3rd of this month, the hotel is modern and spacious, the rooms are small but comfortable. We enjoyed the meals, there was a good selection of food available and the service was good. The spa is excellent.
The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but there is plenty to do in Lloret.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Aquarium on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Muchas gracias too Jose , Manuel and all great staf ;-) Greeat food, perfekt location ,close to beach 10 min lazy walk to centrum!It's was Excelente Vacaciones !!!Clean tovels every day,nice clean place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always such a pleasure to read positive comments about our hotel. We hope that you come again soon here to Tossa. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The Aquarium is situated in the quieter Fenals area of Lloret, a few minutes walk from the beach. It is reasonably priced, spotlessly clean with good (not gourmet) food and comfortable rooms with efficient air conditioning. It has a outdoor swimming pool and good indoor pool and spa area. A safe and fridge can be rented. There is no kettle in the room but I bought one and three mugs at the supermarket up the road for 10 euro. All the staff work incredibly hard, and are cheerful and helpful. It's a nicer hotel experience than I've had at many a five star. I look forward to returning to the Costa Brava and will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Lloret de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for a week beginning of June 2014, and had a lovely stay, room are quite small, but cleaned each day and comfortable. Food was about average, could always find something to eat (and i am fussy!!) shamed about the lack of choice on the deserts!
Lovely Sauna and indoor Pool, Enterainment geared towards the French and German, but that was not a problem as we went out of Hotel each evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kay,
Thanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Well arrived here on the 5th June hotel very clean clean towels every day food very good something for everyone only one thing to complain about is some of the dining staff not very good but other wise good hotel would come back
From Scotland

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Lloret de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#34 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#4 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#25 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#36 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.