We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fenals Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fenals Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Fenals Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited fenals with my two babies aged 1 & 2 and my partner. The hotel is spotlessly clean, room is cleaned daily and the pool, dining room and bar are very clean. There is also free wifi

The food is delicious and is quite hot considering it is buffet style. Lots of salads, hot and cold meats, chips (for the unadventurous), fruit and dessert and reasonably priced drinks. If you get bored of the buffet there are lots of restaurants close by

The pool is clean and it wasn't too crowded, separate section for the kids. At times it was a little cold as it's on the shaded side of the hotel but the beach is very close by.

I can't complain about the noise as our room had a pool view and with our babies, I'm quite sure we are the noisiest guests!

The staff really make this place superb they are great! Very helpful, katrina especially is fantastic with my children, there is another guy who is also great but doesn't wear a name badge. They were particularly helpful when my daughter had a fall and bumped her head. All staff speak English even if it is with an accent. I do not criticise how other people speak a second language when I can only speak one. Perhaps guests who aren't impressed by the staffs ability to speak English should learn some Spanish instead and talk to them in Spanish!

The hotel itself is by lots of shops, fenals beach is a 3 minute walk and Lloret beach is a ten minute walk where there are bars, clubs, shops and (pricey) restaurants.

My only criticisms are that the shower is a bit wobbly, if I complained I'm sure they would move me into another room but I'm not that fussy. Entertainment is sparse, my children are asleep by 8pm so it's not a problem for me but if you have children who are too big to stay inside in the evening but are too small to go into Lloret De Mar this could be a problem. Most of the guests are middle age Spanish couples so I guess the hotel is just catering to their audience. I couldn't get my double pushchair in the lift but I could collapse it and get us all in. No major complaints with this hotel, maybe not for young friends on holiday or people with kids who need a lot to do on the property but I would definitely come back with my babies

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    76
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
88
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is a family run business and it shows. It is very clean, the food is excellent, with a very wide variety - it is buffet style, so you can try lots of new dishes each evening if you want to. The staff are very polite and friendly and went out of their way to help us. We stayed half board, which is very reasonable. Although listed as being in Lloret de Mar, it is actually separated from LLoret by a large rocky outcrop, which means that the local beach, Fenals Beach, is much quieter as a result. Would definitely recommend it for families as there are lots of places, such as Marine World and Water World which are served by regular free buses. There are also good local bus services to places further afield.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want to have your window open at night, as there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent there 2 weeks in May , I wasn't very lucky with the weather , was surprisingly cold and rainy but the stuff suggested to get the bus and travel around :Barcelona, Girona, Dali museum, Blanes, Tossa, Monserat. There are bus excursions possible to book in hotel! the hotel itself is very clean , amazing hospitable and helpful stuff - multilingual. 5 min walk from the beach . That I really liked that this beach- fenals is much more nicer than the crowed central beach in Lloret, you can walk to gardens, run, go hiking and see nice views . very tasty drinks in the bar !

Room Tip: try to pick up pool view room - its quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

stayed from 15th may 2013 for a week. Hotel was very clean and staff were fab. we stayed full board which kinda tied us to the hotel everyday. The food was ok something for everyone but was kinda greasy. Service was amazing from all the serving and bar staff 100% can't fault them in any way. The beds are kinda hard and i found them very uncomfortable ( maybe i'm just fussy). The weather wasn't that good when we stayed there so it meant we stayed in more than we would have liked, only major problem i had was the telly had about 20 channels and only 1 was in english sky world news. :( i know we were in spain and it's obvious the stations are gonna be in spanish but with having so many people travelling from the uk and ireland i would have thought they would maybe think about getting 1 channel in english that wasn't just news. overall this was a lovely hotel but deffo not for young people. The average age of couples there were about 60. don't think i'd go back.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We as a group of 6girls stayed here hotel was nice it was clean, staff were nice, food had a good variety, was really nice to get a room with2 double beds in it based on 2 sharing, we were based 3 floors up right at the very busy roundabout as soon as the door was closed we heard no noise. I as a fussy sleeper slept great, we did get into a little bit of trouble because of the noise we made coming in from a night out and when we all had a few drink s on out balcony apologies it was out first girl s holiday away, certainly not the kinda of place to stay for the kind of holiday we had, was really nice overall a bit of a trek to the town centre around a 15 min walk, nice place,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

superb value break in a spotlessly clean hotel with the most welcoming of staff in the reception,dining room and bar .good quality towels are available free of charge for the swimming pool from reception and the bar staff were always tidying and taking orders .good variety of food at all meals and they provided a super cake free of charge for the group we took many of whom were visiting for the sixth time and fully intend to go again next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 for 4 nights on a half board basis. We stayed in a twin room overlooking the pool which was perfect, our balcony was a little bit small but there were bigger balconies in other rooms. Food was just ok, fine for breakfast, we like to eat dinner out so swapped our dinner passes for lunch which was also fine.

Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Fenals beach is 5 mins walk away and you are about 15 mins walk to centre of Lloret De Mar or you can catch a bus in just round corner from hotel. Great cocktails served in bar here & bottle wine only €6!!

Would recommend the day trip to Tossa De Mar if interested in excursions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fenals area Fenals Garden Hotel enjoys a wonderful location only 350 meters from the beach and 900 meters from the center of Lloret de Mar. The hotel has 132 spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, restaurant with buffet basis and show cooking for all meals, free wifi through all the hotel facilities, bar-cafeteria, terrace-garden and a welcoming outdoor pool. Besides a fitness room and sauna-jacuzzi, the hotel offers bicycle garage with washing point and the most usual tools. *Some of these services are optional and may have an extra charge.The hotel is ideal for couples and families that wish to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenals Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.