We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fenals Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fenals Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Fenals Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We as a group of 6girls stayed here hotel was nice it was clean, staff were nice, food had a good variety, was really nice to get a room with2 double beds in it based on 2 sharing, we were based 3 floors up right at the very busy roundabout as soon as the door was closed we heard no noise. I as a fussy sleeper slept great, we did get into a little bit of trouble because of the noise we made coming in from a night out and when we all had a few drink s on out balcony apologies it was out first girl s holiday away, certainly not the kinda of place to stay for the kind of holiday we had, was really nice overall a bit of a trek to the town centre around a 15 min walk, nice place,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    36
    14
    11
See reviews for
53
88
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

superb value break in a spotlessly clean hotel with the most welcoming of staff in the reception,dining room and bar .good quality towels are available free of charge for the swimming pool from reception and the bar staff were always tidying and taking orders .good variety of food at all meals and they provided a super cake free of charge for the group we took many of whom were visiting for the sixth time and fully intend to go again next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 for 4 nights on a half board basis. We stayed in a twin room overlooking the pool which was perfect, our balcony was a little bit small but there were bigger balconies in other rooms. Food was just ok, fine for breakfast, we like to eat dinner out so swapped our dinner passes for lunch which was also fine.

Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Fenals beach is 5 mins walk away and you are about 15 mins walk to centre of Lloret De Mar or you can catch a bus in just round corner from hotel. Great cocktails served in bar here & bottle wine only €6!!

Would recommend the day trip to Tossa De Mar if interested in excursions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on the 20th March and are staying for 4 nights, half board. We came here to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful and full of information. When we got to our room she phoned us and said that because its our anniversary they have organised drink with our dinner and gave us whole bottle of champagne... Wow, we weren't expecting that at all. They go a long way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and are always smiling. The rooms are spotlessly clean and this follows through out the hotel. All hotel staff are very polite, very helpful and always cheerful. Inside the hotel there is a large bar with pool table. There is also a brand new jacuzzi, sauna, gym area. Location is good, local beach is 5 min walk. There is a bus stop just outside, you can take no. 6 to Blanes followed by train to Barcelona. Very good connection. Food is ok but could be better by being more Spanish influenced and traditional. It tries to cater for everyone though. But more true Spanish food would be great. Overall I can't really fault this hotel as we are on our last day and we have thoroughly enjoyed it and if anyone from the hotel is reading this, we would like to thank you for making our stay extra special. X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for a couple of nights. It is a good hotel for the price & the staff are very friendly. They always had smiles on their faces & were forever cracking jokes with us every time we spoke to them. Lovely lovely people. We went self-catering but ate in there a few times & the food was nice (especially the pizza's). & the beer was lovely. Also, the pink lady cocktail was nice BUT lethal haha.

When me & my boyfriend was having a game of pool in the bar one day i accidentally knocked over a pint of beer which unfortunately smashed all over the floor (so embarrassing!), the man behind the bar couldn't of been more helpful & gave me another beer for free which i couldn't thank him enough for (top bloke).

The pool area was nice, quiet & tidy, as were the rooms. The location was good - about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, bars, shops etc. There was always plenty of sunbeds available which was good as we didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to rush down to get one. It wasn't that busy when we went but during July/August i can imagine it getting fairly busy. This was our first stay at this hotel & certainly won't be our last. I would definitely go back without a doubt & recommend it to all my family & friends!☺x

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

we stayed at this hotel as a family trip to see the barcelona v celtic game, it was end of season an things were pretty quiet all in all this hotel wasgreat value for money but the real advantage of the hotel is the staff they are fantastic and if you were to travel any were in the world then this is the staff you would want to have from the reception to the cleaners, not forgetting the bar staff they were all out of this world, Cannot rate them highly enough, When ever i get backto this lovely part of the planet all be staying at here simply due to the staff, Pity we got beat off barcelona fc, but we got our revenge in glasgow so all in all a great place to stay and like i said cant rate the staff highly enough

Room Tip: rooms are very good but if im being picky rooms facing pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Once again the hotel did not let us down. We took some friends this time and they were also impressed The cleanliness was paramount, It was interesting to see that a microwave had been installed in the dining room so our breakfast could now be piping hot! I would just like to praise all of the staff, they all went out of their way to make us feel welcome, especially a very fond hello to Aziz in the bar. Would more than recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet away from the noisy roundabout at the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fenals area Hotel Fenals Garden enjoys a wonderful location only 350 meters from the beach and 900 meters from the center of Lloret de Mar. The hotel has 132 spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, restaurant with buffet basis for all meals, internet corner, bar-cafeteria, terrace-garden with tables, parasols and a welcoming outdoor pool.Besides a fitness room, sauna, jacuzzi and parking, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access to all the guests.*Some of these services are optional and may have an extra charge.The hotel is ideal for couples and families that wish to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenals Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.