We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H TOP Royal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H TOP Royal Beach to your Saves list
H TOP Royal Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Food... If you like oily burnt pasta, soggy chips and bread buns harder than a house brick you will be fine, we mostly ate at mcdonalds which defeats the point in going all inclusive, drinks... No they are not watered down, there local drinks so all half the strength, you can get merry off them but it takes a lot! I gave the barman 10 euro and he gave me smirnoff all night which was nice, rooms... The rooms are good for 2 people, no more! You get single beds pushed together, the walls are paper thin so you get woke up all hours by stag and hen do's, or by the maids! Our balcony door didnt lock, our room door didnt lock, and the maids only made the beds once, they charge you visitors tax which the holiday companys wont tell you about, it was 14 euro for 2 of us for 7 days, on our second last night we recieved leffers off the hotel telling us they were closing and we had to move hotels to the royal star along the road! Thanks for telling us sooner? Anyways it turned out the royal star was 100x better than this place! They have an indoor and outdoor pool, food is better, same silly drinks system with the plastic beakers and stupid cards... But atleast they had 2 ques and 2 tills so you got a drink quick! We paid £477 for 2 of us for 7 nights all inclusive, so couldnt really complain... my advice is stay at the royal star, steer clear of the gran casino coz its a dump, royal beach is ok but its a canny walk into the town centre

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    351
    354
    229
    230
See reviews for
363
423
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not a 4 star as it says, it is more a 3 star hotel, which needs some attention. However, the hotel is clean and tidy and most of the staff are friendly and polite. Be warned; if you are a fussy eater then you will have problems with the food here. My wife began to hanker for some real food at about the fourth day, so we ended up going to a very nice pub/ restaurant across the road. The food is as you would expect, is aimed at the Spanish and French clientele, and some of it though may taste nice looked like it was boiled beyond all existence. The best description is anaemic. the only other issue we found, as well as others who put their review on this hotel is the drinks fiasco with the one drink per person per visit. All this does is create unnecessary queues; but don't be fooled with the all inclusive drinks, they are watered down. So don't go expecting to get merry every night. I tried and found the only way was to go over to the shop opposite and buy a bottle of wine. Note, that if you come away during the Autumn, Winter season a lot of the recommended restaurants are shut until the Spring. this also goes for some of the main theme and water parks. if I was asked would I come back here again.......... no is the answer. We have tried this holiday and found it is not for us.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

well we have just returned from this place after seven day
the holiday should have been staying at the casino royale but the travel company failed to email the hotel to inform them of our stay with them, so we was put in the above.
the food was average mostley cold,but a wide chioce the rooms where nice and clean but the beds could do with replaceing as they where dated and hard.
new towels each day and the bedding change twice a week, it was a very noisey hotel with kids running up and down the hallway each day and night while there mum and dads where entertaning themselves at the bar,you had to wait around 20 mins to get a drink at the bar and when you did it was in a plastic type cup entertanment was poor but what do you want for a cheap hloiday the transfers took two hours to get to the airport with no hot or cold drink on offer from the hotel was not very nice for the kids etc, it would have been nice if the hotel would have plug in the coffee machine ready for when you left so you could have had a drink but it was 06.20 so maybe a bit too early for them
just to end this there is a eating house up the road very expensive and rubbish, find somewhere eles if you like type of food.wifi 18 euros a week also very expensive
i thought i would add there was a gentleman staying at this hotel he went to the market in lloret de mar he had his wallet stolen out of his trs pocket lots of nasty pepole about please be careful !! to sum up this place was never a four star mybe three rateing would we go back no thanks we are now going to bed to catch up on the sleep less nights we lost at the lloret de mar.
well done to ryanair fab flight on time and cheap, hope this helps!!

Room Tip: look around before you book!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

horrible food and very primitive people around. It is not a 4 stars hotel: NEVER!!!
very good because it is only two steps from beach but the rest: TERRIBLE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We (5 girls on a hen weekend) stayed here from 2nd to 5th nov 2012. All in all we got what we paid for the food was standard and we all ate very well. Bar staff were pleasant and enjoyed having a laugh. The hotel reminded us of the tv program benidorm. Lots of miserable people staring at the dancefloor haha! On the other hand some of them were a real laugh too.
The rooms were clean. Cleaners knocked daily although we just exchanged towels then went back to sleep! We did get told off a couple of times by the night man for making too much noise and having boys in the room! but as there were lots of families with small children it was understandable.
Not the best hotel for hen and stag weekends or young couples :(
If you're going in the colder months you can use the heated pool at the royal star. we didn't know this til the last day. I would stay here again though as we got what we wanted from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went here for a 4 day break all inclusive with my wife. Ok so its not the hilton and the 4star rating is a little flattering to say the least. The rooms are basic but they are clean and are cleaned daily fresh towels every day too if you put old ones in bath.
The food is typical all inclusive fair. plenty of variety and caters for all altho if i was to have a complaint it would be the descriptions are a little vague(simply havin a pic of a pig to say its pork doesnt really tell you what else is in the dish)
Ok now to the drinks that seem to cause alot of negatives. The plastic glass does take a bit of getting used to especially when your used to a pint glass but come on people its all inclusive its a marathon not a sprint. I found it ok i was able to get a drink for me and the wife rather than both of us havin to go to the bar and if i was stayin in the bar and not goin out by the pool i requested a GLASS glass and was given one with no issue the queueing is a little silly with only one side of a 4 sided bar being used for all inclusives but the queue went down quick enough.
The beach is only a 10 min walk and is a lovely cove for the sun worshipper
All in all i would maybe go again for a few days but not for longer,nothing to do with the hotel really just the location as its a good 30 maybe 45 mins to walk round to the centre.
hope this review has been of help and enjoy ya hol

Room Tip: ask for a pool view mid floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

nice hotel well worth a visit not to far from beach and the shops i would visit again if the price was cheap .... not worth paying the full price that they ask as there is lots of offers going around at this time of the year . my bet is you can always get good offers if you shop around

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H TOP Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H TOP Royal Beach

Address: Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H TOP Royal Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H TOP Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
H TOP Royal Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H TOP Royal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.