We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ear Plugs Needed!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of H TOP Gran Casino Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H TOP Gran Casino Royal to your Saves list
H TOP Gran Casino Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Esports s/n | Carretera Hostalric-Tossa, km 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ear Plugs Needed!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I plus my sister-in-law and niece, plus my wife's cousin and his wife booked a 5 day stay in this hotel. We had a 2-2.5 hour flight to Barcelona then a 3 hour coach trip to the hotel.(Holiday was booked with A1 Travel) The rooms were very basic but it is a cheap all-inclusive hotel, and you have to hire a remote control for the TV. The hotel is mainly full of youngsters getting tanked up before going out at midnight when the all inclusive bar closes, a lot of screaming, shouting, loud radio and banging of doors. then all goes quiet till 4am when they all come back and it starts all over again. The food wasn't that bad, we've had worse in higher rated hotels, It was repetitive but a good choice, although the coffee leaves a lot be desired. You can only get one drink per voucher in a plastic cup which you have to take back each time to get a refill. I understand this with a hotel full of youngsters to help keep the areas clean clear and glass free. There is a snack room in the corner of the swimming pool area although you cannot take snacks out of the room. You can hire a safe key but it was 7Eu per day, 10Eu Deposit or 28Eu per week (we got one safe and shared it) The power in the shower was good and the towels were changed daily. We went down town and can recommend THE ROB ROY TAVERN. We had an 8am pick up for a 2pm flight (you have to be out of the room by 10am) I must say that when we spoke to reception when booking the return coach the hotel arranged a take away continental breakfast for us to pick up on the last day after asking for it. Directly across the road from the hotel is the bus station where you can get an express bus direct to Barcelona Le Plat Airport for 12.30Eu and a journey of 90 minutes. The noise is a definite problem with the hotel and you get what you pay for. It is for sure a Hen/Stag Party type hotel (Which we found out on arrival). But I will not be going back there. If you have booked "Good Luck" but bear in mind you get what you pay for. If you haven't and you want to sleep at night, then book another hotel. Either Way have a good holiday!! Cheers BryMo.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    177
    347
    266
    799
See reviews for
317
453
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just come back from the casino royal with the missus and my 16yr old stepdaughter and her friend.We booked a cheap deal and the hotel is great value for money,what some people expect for a few hundred quid all inc is beyond me.I would add however that this hotel is aimed at young people and stag and hen parties and is very noisy,especially 4am to 6am as they return from their night out.The drinks are served in solid plastic glasses which you return for another drink from an excellent choice.The restaurant is large and clean and offers a decent standard of food for what you pay.The staff are polite and helpful and the rooms,whilst basic are cleaned daily with clean linen/towels.The pool area is quite good and has plenty of sunbeds due to the party animals still sleeping.The hotel is in an excellent location and within easy walking distance of the beach/strip.The worst offenders for all round rudeness and noise are the Germans,Poles and Russians.The glass system works well and is a lot better than your normal throwaway plastic cup system.My stepdaughter said they was a few couples having sex by the pool early one morning but by the time i had located my night vision binoculars they had gone so i can not confirm this.I would not go to this hotel with a young family but for the younger generation it is spot on.

Room Tip: Not the sixth floor/get a room overlooking the sport stadium and take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Families,Couples and Normal people Be advised STAY AWAY !! Full of drunk yobs kicking all the doors and smashing windows all along the corridors at 5am in morning on way back from night out. Food and drink terrible, plastic chipped cups is all that's on offer for drinks.. Had £160 worth of clothes stolen from my room by the cleaners and have had no response from hotel to this matter.. Never , Ever again.. !!!!

Room Tip: All bad !!! No escape from drunk noisy yobs !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a great time but if i had been with my husband and family i would not stayed at this hotel more like an 18 2 30 hotel very noisy all night ,staff very rude you have 2 take ur plastic cup back every time u want a drink no cup no drink lol on the plus side the breakfast room was empty lol you only get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torfaen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Don't book your transfers with a2b transfers ,they are a nightmare ,and will spoil your holiday,waiting around airport for hours on end, they don't answer your emails if you complain ,but quick enough taking your money,so take note, hotel casino OK but rooms were like prison cells,if it was prison they would have a riot there,I've been in all the htop hotels ,This is the worst,its a dive,only had door kicked in once though,by nut ,4 in the morning ,but out of is head looking for is room, staff had faces like a smacked ar e, so if you booked have a nice holiday,if your going to book avoid all above, ,have a nice day jeffo

Room Tip: Go to different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I read the mixed bag of reviews before going to the Gran Royal Casino, but as I had encountered this sort of thing before with other hotels I thought I would decide for myself what this one was like.
Well guys what do you expect for £349 all inc for 5 nights for yourself and the good lady inc flights, surely not the Ritz.
Sure it was noisy, particularly between 04.00 hrs and 06.00 hrs. Worst offenders (I hope I can say this) Russians, Poles and Germans. The first two nationalities the protagonists were old enough to know better. The terrace area could have done with cleaning every day. The Casino at the front of the hotel is no longer used, so it's beginning to look scruffy. The pool was way too small for the size and occupancy of the hotel and the beds were bloody uncomfortable along with the elongated single pillow. Balcony railings had big gaps. Would be concerned if I had have had small children. I don't think the Health and Safety brigade in the UK would have approved the railings.

Plus points. Rooms cleaned daily, bedding and towels changed. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good system for distributing drinks, not the usual wrist band system. Drinks ok and plenty of choice. Dining room spacious and food surprisingly good with bags of choice.Location spot on, nice walk along the strip to the beach, five/eight minutes tops.

I had never been to Lloret before and was very pleasantly surprised. Very cosmopolitan and very accessable, everything within easy walking distance and no hills to worry about. Plenty to keep all age groups happy.

Would definitely go to Lloret again and would certainly have no qualms about staying again in the Gran Royal Casino.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the Sports stadium at the rear. However they empty the sewerage tanks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear customer;

We appreciate your comments, as well all the comments for all the customers who stay here, (the positive and the negative), we understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel and may make a negative review.
It is true that in Tripadvisor are negative reviews about our Hotel, but there are also positive comments.
As you can read in other comments; it´s not the best Hotel ever, obviously, but it´s not really as horrific as some people are making out.
Our Hotel it´s very basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
The Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach.
Unfortunately there is sometimes noise or shouting generally made by some guest who on returning to his room after the bar closes or discotheques, after consuming an excess of alcohol.
This is why in our staff we have security guards who are around different floors of the hotel and who control continually that there is peace and quiet on the floors.
Occasionally there is some guest who makes more noise than normal when going up to his room but he is rapidly advised that he has to keep quiet. If this person does not take notice of the requests of the security staff, he is asked to leave the hotel.
Not everyone understands that Lloret is not a destination for relax 100 %. Inevitably, the nightlife of Lloret de Mar affects within the Hotel and its customers.
For your tranquility, I like to inform you that every year, this Hotel is visit for several inspectors of Health and Safety (including British) and all have adopted the measures of the railings.
Might be a little old and somewhere without painting, but comply with the law.
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and our Staff.
If you visit our website we are sure that many hotels in our company will more than live up to your expectations for future holidays.
Hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me & my friend both 19 wanted a cheap weeks get away at last minute, this was the cheapest place we found, the reviews were terrible but mostly true. Don't get me wrong me and my friend had a great time, the holiday is what you make it, the hotel is catered to people who want to get drunk, would not recommend the place for families or couples! The place is also popular for Germans who have just finished school and come to Lloret to party! The food is edible but boring!! And the one drink per person is annoying as if the pool bar is closed then you have to keep going inside! Most of the staff are rude, there are an odd few who were lovely! Took us ages to check in, I don't think the reception staff really cared! All in all we had an amazing time, Lloret is a great place to party, although me and my friend did miss speaking to English people, but we did meet some great German people!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear customer;
We thank you for having published your comments. These will help us to improve if possible.
We are really sorry that your experience with us has not been as positive as we would have liked.
All the staff of the hotel work very hard, to try to get people who are staying here, to spend a pleasant holiday.
In any place of our website, we offer family Hotel or exclusively for young people; we offer only Hotel. If you want, you can check it on our website.
But the point to take into account is the type of client who comes here. The hotel is sold to all the public but the truth is that at times, for various reasons, depending on the time of year, the clients are mainly young people, groups of hen and stag parties or sports groups. We also have a large percentage of all inclusive guests and we know that at times they drink too much and do not respect anyone or anything. All of this produces a series of problems created by the clients themselves and the rest of the clients who are looking for a more relaxed atmosphere suffer the consequences. But this is not the total responsibility of the hotel; each person should know his limit and try not to pass it.
For a Hotel, it is impossible to know through a reservation and a name, such as a person or that education has received.
Unfortunately there is sometimes noise or shouting generally made by some guest who on returning to his room after the bar or Discotheques closes does so in a lamentable state after consuming an excess of alcohol.
The Hotel wants his customers to enjoy holidays and services given to them; they are of the country that are and speak the language they speak.
Everyone is welcome to the Hotel Casino Royal and we thank everyone for visit us.
Lloret de Mar, and La Costa Brava deserve to be visited.
After to stay in our Hotel (just one of fifteen H. Top) we are sure that if you visit our website, you will find among any of our hotels, one that meets your expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H TOP Gran Casino Royal

Address: C/ Esports s/n | Carretera Hostalric-Tossa, km 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H TOP Gran Casino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.