We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of H TOP Gran Casino Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H TOP Gran Casino Royal to your Saves list
H TOP Gran Casino Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Esports s/n | Carretera Hostalric-Tossa, km 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dont stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend came to this resort on the 27th september for a week it tooks us six hours from the airport to the hotel very nosiey at night when people coming in from clubs people were shouting screeming swearing and people were having sex in their room we went down for tea the food wasnt cooked then a few days my friend got food posioning plus the staff r very very rude they didnt clean our room for the week so i would advise u all not to book this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear customer;

We deeply regret that your experience with us has been as bad as you say so vehemently.
We had desired that your holiday between us had been to his liking or that at a minimum, to find positive points as she has been mentioned by other customers.
It is clear that nothing from what I can tell you, will serve you.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you for the reasons we discussed in your comments.
You comment that in the hotel there was noise made by other clients staying here; we cannot say that this was not the case. Unfortunately there is sometimes noise generally made by some guest who on returning to his room after the bar or Discotheque closes does so in a lamentable state after consuming an excess of alcohol.
For a Hotel, it is impossible to know through a reservation and a name, such as a person or that education has received.
This is why in our staff we have 3 security guards who are around different floors of the hotel and who control continually that there is peace and quiet on the floors. Occasionally there is some guest who makes more noise than normal when going up to his room but he is rapidly advised that he has to keep quiet.
We cannot, and we must come to appreciate your comment about couples who had sex in their rooms.
We do not understand that it could happen with the cleaning of your room; as you can read in other comments, posted here by other customers: Also, the rooms are cleaned and bedding/towels changed daily.
Our Hotel may have many flaws; yes, our Hotel it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable; it´s not the best Hotel ever, obviously, but it´s not really as horrific as a some people are making out.
We know that on the Internet there are many negative comments in reference to this Hotel, but no one has never been able to say, that he has fallen ill with our food.
Also, our kitchens receive periodic health inspections and always found everything right.
You may like or not, but no one has absolutely never sick.
Moreover, in many of the comments that there are, it speaks very well of our food.
On these dates from September, we had an average of 800 clients, more or less 70 % British and none of them complained or ill during their stay about the food. We offer an international menu with two typically English dishes daily, which are appreciated by our clients. Possibly you don’t like some dish but it is difficult to please 800 people.
Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday.
Please, visit our web page; we have more hotels at your disposal than live up to your
expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    173
    343
    261
    793
See reviews for
314
448
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here 15th - 25th Sept. I have stayed at many hotels in different places and can honestly say I have never been to a place as poor as this. So many bad points, far too may to write as this review would be about 5 pages long! The worst thing was the security man, I saw him assault 2 different youths on separate occasions. The first occasion I saw him shoving a young boy about 18 years old, I can't comment on the circumstances why as I viewed this from the balcony. The second occasion I saw him marching a youth around the age of 17 past me by the pool, as soon as they were in the stairwell I witnessed the security guard punch the young boy in the back, the security guard obviously thought no one had seen this. a group of boys run to the scene and the hotel staff called the police, It wasn't the security man that was dealt with by the police but the youths! I am sure if it would of been a grown man this bully of a security guard would not of done it. All I can say is he was very lucky it was not my son!!!!!
Food was decent but very repetitive and drinks very very weak. Rooms extremely dated but cleaners were in every day. Very noisy hotel and would never ever return to a htop hotel. Would never recommend this particular hotel to anyone.
On a final note, the youths while we were there were not the worst behaved, it was a group of grown men (in there 40's & 50's) who acted like a bunch of animals.
on a positive note we did meet some nice people and this distracted us from the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Customer ;

We are sorry if you not have the holiday you expected.
The intention of all the staff of the H. Top Gran Casino Royal is that all the clients who visit us leave with good impression of their holiday.
Perhaps the standard of the Hotel Casino and its rooms were not to the liking of all the
costumers, but every year the Inspectors from the Tourist Office of the Generalitat of
Catalunya come on various occasions to the hotel, also in summer, and it is they who give the classification of the hotels, the Hotel Casino having been given the category of three stars.
Our Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach, one of the reasons that is the favourite of young people ; it´s very basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
In the event that you said the Security guard and young people; I can only tell you that the presence of the Security in the pool was requested by other clients (mostly families with children) because a group of young people of 18 years from Montenegro behaved in a wild way, scaring the children.
They were asked several times to behave properly. Youth not made ignoring the safety instructions and finally was forced to move to a more hawkish position.
I inform you that more than 20 young people of 18 years tried to first assaulting the Security. For the sake of all called police and 4 rooms of young, they were expelled.
On this page you can see reviews from other customers, the inconvenience that caused these young´s from Montenegro.
Occasionally we receive visits of groups of adults (between 40 and 50 years) both men and women, who tend to come from bachelor party ; unfortunately there is sometimes noise or shouting generally by these guest who on returning to his room after the bar closes does so in a lamentable state after consuming an excess of alcohol.
Occasionally there is some guest who makes more noise than normal when going up to his room but he is rapidly advised that he has to keep quiet.
If this person does not take notice of the requests of the security staff, he is asked to leave the hotel.
We are very sorry that you have had a bad impression of this establishment.
Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday.
Please, visit our web page; we have more hotels at your disposal than live up to your
expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in September for 10 nights and had a brilliant time made some great friends and will go back next year.
The bad points are the East European students that arrive every few days upset everyone and then leave.
I strongly advise taking ear plugs I did and didn't hear sod all unlike the couple next door who until I gave a spare pair of plugs two had not slept for days and the poor girl just cried in her room.
A lot of people go on about feeling intimidated and scared for their safety at this hotel and that it's a hell hole but look at what you paid and what do you expect for it if your a family with kids forget it I have two girls and would not take then here it's not for kids it's like an 18-30s hostel so be warned.
Food was good a bit repetitive but for value for money I could not fault this place it it what it is.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Customer ;
First of all, thank you to publish your review. Any kind of comment, helps us to improve.
We are very sorry that you have had a small bad impression of this establishment. We have seen that in some aspects we have not been able to live up to your expectations
We understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel and may make a small negative review.
Our hotel is one of the oldest and in spite of having our own maintenance team it is very difficult for us to compete with the other more modern hotels. All of our hotels, however, are periodically checked by inspectors from the Dept. of Tourism and they are who finally give their approval provided all the regulations are fulfilled.
But the point to take into account is the type of client who comes here. The hotel is sold to all the public but the truth is that at times, for various reasons, depending on the time of year, the clients are mainly young people, groups of hen and stag parties or sports groups. We also have a large percentage of young´s and all inclusive guests and we know that at times they drink too much and do not respect anyone or anything. All of this produces a series of problems created by the clients themselves and the rest of the clients who are looking for a more relaxed atmosphere suffer the consequences. But this is not the total responsibility of the hotel; each person should know his limit and try not to pass it. Although we have our own security team, it is not always possible to achieve an ideal atmosphere for everyone. One thing is certain: this is Lloret de Mar.
Lloret de Mar, it goes without saying, is famous worldwide for its nightlife and its discotheques, apart from its beaches, its sun, its surroundings, its restaurants and a long etcetera.
Inevitably, the nightlife of Lloret de Mar, affects within the Hotel and its customers.
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and our Staff , hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetford norfolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

food not bad resort quite nice apart from tat shops you find in any british resorts weather great now for the hotel rooms basic but clean food ok if you like salad,chicken,or fatty meat the staff do not know what a smile is I would avise families with children to give it a miss it seems to cater for rowdy loud and bad mouthed youngsters and older ones come to that disabled people should give it a miss too due to the amount of steep steps even on the hotel entrance

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have just arrived back from a weeks stay, I couldn't find any faults with the staff, the hotel is ok just needs a little more entertainment( but giving the time we went prob finished) the food was like being at home which is good, home from home. Good location close to every where, would recommend to my friends to go, as for noise we had 1-2 nights but nothing unusual, like being at home for us, we really enjoyed our selves, you get what you pay for in my opinion I can't fault the gran casino royal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just came back from this hotel and what can I say!!! Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! Paper thin walls people screaming up and down they corridors all night and day!! Manager does nothing to stop this!! Security does nothing , food was discussing wouldn't give it to the homeless .. Drinks seemed to contain sea salt!! Beakers were provided to drink out of!!, no entertainment provided if we didn't laugh we would have cried!!! Never ever if you have any sense go to this hotel one local said it's been on the holidays from hell programme three times!!!!!!!! Has been voted the worst hotel on the island and that's from the mouth of a local!! You have been warned!!

If you don't like someone en by all means send them there !!! Guaranteed they will never speak to you again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid (145 per person) for the flights accommodation and all inclusive value wasn't bad at all, food whenever, no queues for drinks etc. we went on a stag do and found stag/hen do's and groups just having a drink up. Can't understand families going for that sort of money, when these reviews are readily available and then moaning that it was loud, did you expect us to play chess and read Jane Austin? Really?

On night one I was put in a dress, as the stag, and within 5 minutes of me sitting round a table talking socially (not causing any scene) a bar man came over to escort me out, before my future father in law had managed to get the key for the room out of his pocket no less than four security honchos had arrived, whether this hotel was managed by the Gestapo or not I'm unsure but they definitely had a few contacts with the fun police.

Some bar staff had a good sense of humour and received the tips they deserved for larger measures of spirits etc. with ten of us there the high walls of this shawshank museum had great acoustics for chants and songs and would definitely recommend to other stags and hens who can have a good time in their own company.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H TOP Gran Casino Royal

Address: C/ Esports s/n | Carretera Hostalric-Tossa, km 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H TOP Gran Casino Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.