We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xaine Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Xaine Park Hotel to your Saves list
Xaine Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Just Marles 39-41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was there last summer and it was perfect for what I needed and expected. Excellent service with complete buffet. Location couldn't be better if you want to be conected to everything in town. No doubt I'd repeat if I had to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director General at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good morning,
Thanks for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. Our goal is to provide the customer a pleasant stay and fulfilling their expectations by offering good facilities, quality service and unbeatable deal. Hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    45
    16
    26
See reviews for
28
43
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

"Charge you for the mice, extra for the lice, 2% for looking in the mirror twice...." This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed--I have been all over this world, from Cambodia, to the forests of the Yucatan, and this one takes the cake. Staff? Horrible customer service. Even though there are vending machines in the lobby, the staff will try to remove your coffee from your hand! Deposits for everything! Yes they want to keep your passport! Noise, noise, noise! The food? Well, 2 days in we decided it was better for our digestion to STOP eating it, or else! Our room smelled of smoke and mold. Please, if you love yourself, don't attempt the Xaine Park. Really, it was a house of horrors!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director General at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guest,
We are really sorry you have that impression of our hotel. Cleanliness is one of our best valued aspects. Furthermore, our goal is to provide the customer a pleasant stay. Xaine Park team is always glad to attend to all of our guest's requests, 24h per day. Regarding the restaurant buffet is provided with cereals, juices, coffees, jams, meats, cheeses, enough variety to choose their own breakfast. There is also a cook at the cooking show willing to prepare to be asked.
Thank you for your opinion.
Best regards,
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I cannot say anything about the rooms as I stayed in their apartments and not the actual hotel but we used there facilities and had to deal with the staff to get keys etc. The rest of the hotel and facilities were fine. pool was ok. Reception and bar staff were always helpful, friendly and went out of their way. There is a lot to do in Lloret and we are clubbers, not oldies but we did stay and watch the entertainment one night and enjoyed it, they have something on most nights. Think it would be a good place to stay, if you get a good deal. The location is on the main strip, not far to the beach and very close to the coach trip pick up points so would be good for people with mobility issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience. We are really pleased to know our client's opinion as we always work to make you have a nice stay with us. For sure, even if you stay at one of our apartments you can join our night show or have a drink in the Xaine Bar, at the Hotel terrace.
Once again, thank you for your opinion and don't bother to contact us for anything.
We hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a perfect hotel when coming to Loret de Mar for fun, as it is located in the main street where all the discos are, and you only couple of steps away from home after crazy parties.
Rooms are nice and clean, not small. Food is good, and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good morning,
thanks for your opinion, help us to improve daily. It is true that the hotel is located in a prime location, close to all amenities, shops, bars,
sporting and cultural facilities.
Roser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great place to stay with friends, but quite loud for family with childrens. Quite close to the sea (5min walk). Simple but nice and clean rooms. Beautiful restaurant with tasty food and friendly stuff. Also it's quite cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good morning,
thanks for your opinion, help us to improve day by day. rooms are insulated with double glazing and the rooms facing the pool still have better calm. Is true that the hotel is located in a prime location, close to all services, leisure, commerce,
sports and cultural facilities
Roser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel itself, location, interior, rooms are good. For those trying to find information on parking which were unable to find before we left and is not stated on their website - it is 15 euros a day to park at this hotel!! Parking in general is terrible, worst I have ever encountered on holiday, we became a family of walkers having to park miles away on streets which were completely full and walk to the hotel.
Guests are all predominantly young German, Russian and French people who were unfortunately very unfriendly, nobody smiled or said hello or generally acknowledged each other at all!
Staff were ok, more brisk, efficient and polite than friendly. Waitresses in restaurant - Soledad in particular was good. Most reception staff were good.
Food was average, same 3 cereals to choose from every morning and almost nothing at all for vegetarians. I suspect this is because most of it catered for the German and Russian guests but we found it to be poor quality, for example, fish every day was the cut full of bones and fresh fruit were bruised and you had to peel it yourself using your dinner knife. They imposed a dress code for the men too!
I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, I think it more suited for young people going to clubs etc. We could hear noise from the strip outside until 6am and we were on the 7th floor!

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms very noisy but I understand from other reviews these are bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good morning,
've read your opinion and take note of their discontent, regarding parking spaces have parking, but when these are complete, from reception it easy prompts to provide car parking.
Regarding the restaurant will take steps to significantly variety buffet breakfast and meals.
Thank you made ​​your opinion on this site to realize that we have much to work every day to live up to the expectations of our customers.
thanks
Roser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Do not listen to mourner's reviews. We've stayed at this hotel in July/August 2013 and I should the say the staff are professional starting with ESTRELLA at the reception, De Jesus and Najat in the restaurant and the Lady Chef always smiling and helping. Towels changed every day, Excellent dishes to choose from. Try some other 3* for the same price and you will see. Well done Xaine Hotel and I will be back with my family!!! Jerry and Family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
good morning
We appreciate your opinion, our greatest satisfation is working every day to meet the expectations that you have placed in us and fills us get deeply.
We will reach our staff gratification to them.
So that we can look forward to welcoming you soon vover.

thanks
Roser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xaine Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xaine Park Hotel

Address: Avda Just Marles 39-41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xaine Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xaine Park Hotel is located in the center of Lloret, just a few meters from the main beach, the bus station and near the sports area and cultural attractions and entertainment. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, outdoor pool, children's pools on the roof terrace and solarium for all customers. The rooms are large with balcony, private bathroom, air conditioning and satellite TV with over 100 channels. Xaine Park Hotel has a gym, hot tub, mini club and summer terrace with loungers and tables to relax with refreshments or house cocktails prepared at Cafe Bar Hotel Xaine. The buffet restaurant is noted for its variety and Mediterranean style, offering themed menus and show cooking. In the same hotel with access from the outside is the bakery and Baguettes & Bagels opened a recent food service in true American style with Mediterranean touches. The Xaine Park is close to the nightlife of Lloret, with its numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xaine Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaine Park
Xaine Park Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xaine Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.