We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & peace in St.Pere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paratge Sant Pere del Bosc s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Relax & peace in St.Pere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

a weekend in Sant. Pere del Bosc.
I have been there with my sister, and we feeled so good!!!!! not only for your plants, but because you have created an atmosphere of calm and "house", which really reflects all the work you did to get it and I congratulate you! !
My sister did not know it and was amazed by the environment, peace, and comfort details ....

Eva, Cristina, thank you very much for your closeness, and your quality in details and attentions. You have an incredible team working to make it very comfortable

You are great professionals and I'm glad to have seen so much quality of live, in a place so near the city of Barcelona, and so far from the noise and city-stress.

We did like it very very much and we recomend to choose this hotel to feel happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    21
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
57
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Amazing place! It's a cosy and at the same time luxury nook when you can have a real get-away from everyday's turmoil. Highly recommended for romantic week-ends as well. Impeccable service and delicious food!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a week long of dinners, preparations and our wedding we where exhausted. We came for a three day two night plan, arrived on a Monday to find out we where the hotel's only guests, the place all for ourselves, the spa was incredible, the food as good as any Relais Chateau, the staff always checking up in you, very polite and professional, the location is immersed in the woods overlooking the ocean. From the loud and active life in the city to this bird singing, flower smelling and quiet place on the costa brava forests, 10 hour sleeps and massages at the spa helped our tired bodies and minds instantly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Perched high in the mountains, away from the hustle and bustle of Lloret, St pere del bosc is an ideal place to relax in this iconic town of la costa brava.

Each one of itstheme suites has been tastefully decorated and been given the name of a prominent woman.

We enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend eating at the restaurant next door, also named st pere del bosc. It will make your day!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was ok but, given the images on its web-site and the majority of the reviews here, it wasn't what I'd hoped for. Some practical observations - the hotel only occupies one side of the building you see in the photos which I hadn't been expecting and felt a little odd. The ground floor suites are not particularly big - 'suite' is pushing it a little - and the 'private garden' is just a patio with a whirpool bath sectioned off from the patio of the room next door by some fabric. Given the isolated and, in theory, tranquil setting, sitting out by the pool wasn't exactly relaxing as there were gardeners and other workmen using machine tools for much of one afternoon. The pool looks nice but was too cold to swim in despite it being c.25 degrees outside. Dinner was ok overall but dishes were a little hit & miss whilst the breakfast choice was very limited for an 'international' hotel of this standard. Staff were all very pleasant and well-intentioned but again, it didn't have anything like the professional feel that a hotel should have at this sort of price level (waited at reception ringing a bell to no avail for 10 minutes on one occasion). I sincerely wish my Spanish was better but if you are going to place ads in EasyJet's magazine, staff do need a better grasp of English (a huge contrast with everyone on the staff at the much cheaper hotel in Barcelona we'd just left) - it would have helped avoid a few of the problems we had. It is a lovely setting and I guess we may have been unlucky in some respects given the strength of most other recent reviews but it really didn't live up to expectations.

Room Tip: Would not recommend the ground floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The place really took me by surprise. A well restored building with magnificent and relaxing views. It’s in the middle of a forest, only 10’ from Lloret (we went running to discover the surroundings).

The terrace with its views is a great place to enjoy a gin tonic before or after dinner...

An extremely quiet place with a very nice swimming pool and spa….The type of place that you feel and see that all the details are being taking care of.

Highly recommendable… We couldn’t stay more than 26 hours but enough to disconnect and relax completely. We’ll come back next year…

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Last week my husband brought me to this expectional paradise to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The first surprise was to be hosted inside a modernist monument which rised in the middle of no where like a castle. I do recommend the view at night time. The gift continued with the stay at an amazing suite called "Havana" which brought me to a very special environment with its nice furniture an exquisite decoration.
An special romantic dinner was served in an exceptional outdoor placement at l´Indià Restaurant. Excellent tasty food and exceptional wine and desserts : to recommend !!!!!
I have no words to describe the cmplete list of Spa treatments they offer.
I would sincerelly recommend the couple ritual, which is done at the same time for you and your partner.
The best place for celebrations, love and romantic stays.
We will definitelly come back in august to spend some days of vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa

Address: Paratge Sant Pere del Bosc s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa was created with the intention of being a special place. Along with its modernist history, dating back to the beginning of the 20th century, and its understated, natural and tranquil environment, we can add the extra value of dedication, constancy, attention to detail, honesty, discretion, work spirit and professional services that intend to convert this outstanding hotel into a turning point in the conceptualization of 21st century catering and hospitality.The hotels 19 suites, each individually designed, invite the guest to repeat his stay looking for a different atmosphere which can be found in each room. It´s Spa, which offers more than 50 different treatments along with a detailed brochure on Ayurveda (a form of massage), transforms us into a genuine place where you are free to relax, renew and rediscover yourself. Let’s not forget the Mediterranean gastronomy that we offer in our restaurant, which in itself is unique and inspiring.Sant Pere del Bosc aims to become that exclusive getaway that people need in order to rediscover themselves and those around them, and is working to become a known quiet spot where guests feel completely cared for during their wellness process. In order to provide these services, our team has been specially selected according to their personalities and their raw talent. The pleasure of taking care of others must be born from within; our personal goal is to turn these qualities into a first class profession.Ultimately at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa we want to allure our clients into using their five senses, or in other words, we want to be a point of reference where “letting yourself be loved” becomes a habit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Escapio, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Pere Del Bosc Hotel & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.