We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - averae kitchen” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galicia Mar

Galicia Mar
Passeig Camprodon I Arrieta, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
972 34 97 59
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 163 restaurants in Lloret de Mar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - averae kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Situated next to the beach the location is perfect. The waiters takes well care of you and are open to your demands and make nice suggestions if you like. However the fish we had was over cooked and the sauce it was swimming in quite unbalanced.

Not at all a bad restaurant, but not the best either...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    57
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Seafood Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a most enjoyable fish meal at a reasonable price. Shared starter of garlic prawns as the lobster spaghetti main course was enough for two

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

First off I think the waiter was upset with us from the get go because we had setup a reservation for eight but four dropped out so that may have partly been the cause for the poor service. However the food itself was pretty underwhelming. As previous reviews mentioned the fish soup was actually pretty tasty as well as the French onion. I personally ordered their fish platter for one. Others have posted pictures and they don't lie about the amount of food they give you. Unfortunately it was incredibly bland and only seasoned with im guessing olive oil. Now to be fair I did my best to finish it but only because I didn't want to waste the money. Overall save your time and continue to another of the many restaurants along the walk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“at last authentic great seafood with good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a huge seafood lunch here; I noticed that the place was full of locals always a good sign.

We were met by the owner a jolly chap full of character overseeing the proceedings and ensuring good service for all. We had a house white, which was good as it was 11 euros.

For starter I had the seafood soup, which was excellent and made my wife envious of my choice she was soon digging in to it but there was plenty to share. She had the mussels, which came with garlic, and white wine mayonnaise, which was also excellent. We shared seafood paella for main, which was huge. We were constantly attended too by the excellent waitress who regularly took aware the plates of empty shells and bought back fresh plates good value for money for such quality seafood the whole meal came to £57 sterling which was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our new favourite restaurant in Lloret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went in here for the last night of our holiday and wished we had discovered it earlier! The food was excellent, really good sized portions and reasonable prices. The seafood paella was the best I have ever had and no holding back with the quantity of fish either!

Service was excellent, really friendly - they even gave us a complimentary jug of champagne sangria!

It was really busy on the night we were there despite being right at the end of the season with locals and tourists alike. When we are next back in Lloret, we shall definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galicia Mar also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Galicia Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galicia Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.