We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have been going to Guitart Hotels for 14 years, more than once in a year, and have noticed some remarkable changes. The hotel caters for as many different age groups as it can, the food is varied and in sufficient quantity, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are also very friendly; I now know some of them by name and they know me the same way - always a smile, always a kind word, and I will never forget the efforts made by all for my mother's 75th birthday, which Guitart made really special for her. The only people I hear complain about the hotel are those who are not adventurous, or just want everything the way they have it at home. Chill out! Holidays are for relaxing. And I know where I like to relax, and where I CAN relax - this hotel is really a welcome break!

Room Tip: Decide what you want your room for - is it to stay there all day or just to sleep? There are differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    77
    62
    40
    41
See reviews for
137
74
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perpignan, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We spent a great weekend , good food, good entertainment, lovely room and extremely helpful staff. Luckily we had good weather so I could take advantage of visiting your RainForest Park with my grandson (4yrs old) and also visit Lloret easily with my mother in a wheelchair. Thanks again to your staff who made our stay so pleasant. Will certainly visit again and.... great price.....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

To be short, if you look for a quiet hotel, this is not it. We stayed there two nights and between the noise made by the fuse box, the voices of your neighbours through the connecting door and the people coming back in the corridor from whereever until early in the morning, I had trouble finding sleep. With earplugs, you will be fine though; the rooms are OK and the hotel is well located. We could eat for 12€ in the evening, a buffet and a bootle of wine included in the price, so quite all right. Do not expect The Ritz of course, but this meal at the hotel served its goal, not having to go out for that evening looking for a restaurant, which was not easy to find, we tried... January. The breakfast although being a buffet was for me very disappointing. We came to the solution for the second day to take some products with us that we had bought in a supermarket a day before. The bread and the pastries were so dry. Except for the "compote de pomme" I could not enjoy anything else from the buffet. The people were very nice, we could park in the neighbourhood without having to pay for the nights... Oh well, we would have been 20 years younger and in a group, I am sure we would have enjoyed it a lot more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were transfered to this hotel as an alternative to one we were meant to go to, It was a Hen weekend, Room was ok, no information was given to us on where we were meant to go ie, pool, restaurant, bar etc and what was included in our all inclusive package. The Bar staff were very rude and often tutted and bypassed us when we were trying to get a drink. We were told to keep the noise down in the bar constantly (they new we were a hen party!), one barman at the pool bar was freindly. We could not get a coffee passed 12pm no room service, information not in english. Pool was freezing cold and we only found it on 2nd day, There were several bars but english were not welcome in any it seems!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay at the Guitart Central Park.
We’re taking note about your comments and tips about the hotel in order to improve our services and better meet your needs.
Nevertheless, we hope that you discovered and enjoyed the Costa Brava.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

staff fiendly, food good but not hot. in a good position for all amenities in lloret but a noisy walk through to the other hotels. look for the apartments on a quiet back road and only 4.00 pounds a person more per week.

entertainment was in salsa bar most nights drinks considerable more expensive in this bar.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana-Andreevna, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Your opinion and comments are evaluated and well taken into account as they help us to enhance our services to all our guests; as you point out the hotel is ideally situated very central to all commercial areas, night life and only 450 metres distance from the main beach.
Browse our web site to check out lots of great offers all year long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafrugell, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

we went to a children festival, with a lot of animation and fantastic activities.

there wasn't enough waiters on restaurants and bars to attend the costumers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana-Andreevna, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for your comments and views,we do take them into account
Yes its correct theHotel Guitart Central Park is a specialist hotel in family accommodation and family entertainment activites available throughout the year as well as other activities in the hotels entertainment programme catering for all ages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010 via mobile

The apearance of the hotel is nice,and the room we were provided with was very small,but its ample enough and it was very clean. The restuarant was clean,food was ok but it sort of the same food every day. We went all inclusive but as there were no lists of what we could drink and what we couldnt it was very frustrating. The staff were also very very rude,unless you wasnt spanish you didnt get a smile. All in all hotel was ok but i wouldnt go back and i wouldnt recomend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa

Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Gold Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.