We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Don Juan Center

Save Saved
You added Don Juan Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Don Juan Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer del Torrento, 5, 17000 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 129 hotels in Lloret de Mar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Noisy all night, coupled with single glazed badly fitting windows which you need to leave open as they have not heard of air conditioning.
Gangs of drunken noisy youngsters run amok at night, with loud music around the poolside encouraging them to stay until the early hours.
Hot rooms with typical Spanish plumbing.
Rigidly enforced bar and restaurant when on the All Inclusive package, to ensure you don't have anything more than you might be entitled to. This is of course unnecessary, as there really is nothing you would want to eat twice.
Finally for such a large hotel, there are only about 15 sunbeds around the pool, so don't expect to relax by the pool and get a tan.

Room Tip: Another hotel would be a good start
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    46
    31
    45
See reviews for
29
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad price paid for our stay 25-6-14 to 30-6-14.
Clean to an extent!
Good location to be, town just a minutes walk away, beach 10 mins walk away and plenty of pubs along the way!
We came as a group of 8 girls for a mini break.
staff ok but do not appreciate being told what to do by staff.
we were treated like children (telling us to be quiet at 9pm) there were no young children there to disturb.
on the friday a group of french men were there, boys being boys were boisterous but causing no problems, all they did were have a laugh. However the hotel didnt like them and even at one point put one of the men in a corner and told him off!! Hotel staff even told us we were not allowed to speak to them (so we spoke to them even more) police were called and they were escorted off the premises!! Food was ok (we were only bed and breakfast) dinners were disgusting so we ate out! Room's were tiny but ample for us. Would not return here but if your after a cheap place to literally just sleep then it may be for you but just be warned about the staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for seven nights all inclusive for Htid in the sun 2014,
brilliant location a two minute walk from all the clubs and pubs,
the reviews on here regarding the staff are totally untrue from our experience, the staff were all lovely if you took the time to speak to them, rooms were kept clean on a daily basis.
The food was fine, good choice , loved breakfast , dining staff were polite and kept the tables clean.
Ok this is a hotel aimed at European party goers so don't go expecting total peace and tranquillity and you will be fine ,I go to lloret at least five times a year and have stayed in numerous accomodations in the town, however I didn't find this hotel as noisy as some people on here have said it is, We would definitely stay here again during Htid week in Lloret, as it offers a great location at a great price. Off season ( april or october ) I would even take my two little kids here as they would really enjoy the facilities like the pool, and the unlimited ice cream and soft drinks, although from May to September it could be a little noisy for families with small kids in the centre of Lloret.
Anyway cant fault the staff or hotel in general and really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Ask for a street facing room as they are cooler and also have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from Don jaun centre we went for 2weeks if we were lucky we got 3 hours sleep a night we have done fiesta week in benidorm and had more sleep ,we expect noise on holiday but this hotel goes beyond noisy the walls are so thin you hear the slightest sound ,so if you are going to party all night and stay round the pool drinking all day then this hotel is for you if not stay well away , we went bed and breakfast the breakfast was not brilliant but you can eat out if you want to but you can't sleep out ,but I suppose the party goers had a good holiday if they can remember it we went to bed around 2am the 3 Italian girls in the next room to us got in around 4-30 to 5am and banged cupboard doors and drawers and talked loudly until 6 security had a word with them wich they ignored and carried on ,but it didn't matter as there were groups of noisy drunken young people coming in shouting and singing at all times we got to sleep around 6-30to7am then got up for breakfast at 8am the staff were great but had no control over the noise.

Room Tip: There is none
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worse place I've ever stayed didn't eat one thing in hotel it was disgusting. The staff are very rude our room doesn't even have a toilet in it we our sharing a bath room with 5 other rooms.
It's very noisey here. I've booked a flight to come home 4 days early as it's terrible here please do not waste your money !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from don juan center.The rooms were basic but very clean,the maid changed towels and cleaned the room every day.We went half board but couldnt eat here as the food was terrible.The location is great for nightlife.
This hotel caters for a lot of younger guests and at night time is very noisy,we went for 4 nights and on our last night we couldnt get any sleep due to the noise in the room above and others in hotel were making.
We was woke up by someone banging on our door and it was wrong room but thought they were going to kick door down as wouldnt open it.
This hotel is not suitable for families or older people we are only in our 40's and we felt like oap's.
As we didnt pay much for the hotel it was ok that the food was terrible and had to eat out but if i had paid more i would not of been happy at all.
The staff we had contact with were friendly.

Would not stay here again due to the noise and food but cant fault the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week for a university sports tour. To be honest, the hotel was fully booked with alcohol fuelled university sports students, so it was never going to be a palace.

However, the rooms are TINY, balconies slope down and hover high above busy streets. Balcony doors rattle and the panes of glass don't seem secure.

The food was HORRENDOUS, offering nothing cooked to vegetarians, just the same ice berg lettuce each night, as any other salad was mixed with processed meats. You're only ever going to be satisfied if you have a love for chips! As they're served every night. The rest of the meals make no sense, as they serve meat balls or stew, but then dont serve any accompaniment to it.

One good thing about this hotel was wine time, where you get free wine with your dinner. However most evenings they ran out, and the queues were crazy.

On a plus side, the hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily by friendly cleaners.

It offers 15 minutes free wifi per day, or 11 euro for three days, the bar is fairly cheap but theres little else on offer other than alcohol outside of breakfast/dinner time.

Id never ever suggest this hotel if you have children, and you should only consider it if you're there to sleep, and not much else.

Oh also, dont get this hotel confused with the nice Don Juan, their sister hotel which is also in Lloret De Mar

Room Tip: Do not get an outside room. YOu get fined 700 euro for anything being on your balcony due to it bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Don Juan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Juan Center

Address: Carrer del Torrento, 5, 17000 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Juan Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Don Juan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel Lloret De Mar
Don Juan Center Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Juan Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.