We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moremar

Save Saved
You added Hotel Moremar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moremar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Dearham
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Moremar, and after reading reviews was feeling concerned about the trip! However, no need. The rooms are small but spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and really helpful, and the food was adequate but not great!
The hotel is located in a quiet area, just a couple of minutes from the beach.
Only complaints are the meal times, the bar hours and poolside cleanliness.
Breakfast is from 8AM, which is late if you have small children, and the same for evening meal which is from 8PM. Too late.
The all inclusive hours are 11AM to 10PM, after which you can pay until midnight.
The pool area was only hosed down twice in a week and the floor was sticky and ant infested from spilt drinks, and again, if you have small children not great.
Overall, great value, however if you want 5 star food PAY FOR IT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    39
    22
    16
See reviews for
38
62
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a 4 night stay and after reading the reviews we expected the worse and was not looking forward to meeting the barman demetrie. However he was NOTHING like what everyone has described, he always smiled and was very pleasent! The rooms were spotlessly clean but I have to agree about the food, it was RANK! And lukewarm at the very most. Demetrie is up on the stage being a DJ for the night as I'm sitting here writing this lol bless him ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for seven days we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the food was very good for the price all the staff was very nice pleasant and helpful, the cleanliness was five star and have booked to go again highly recommend hotel you get alot more than you pay for and can't see why people have been so negative?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just stayed for a week and loved it. Please don't believe reviews saying bad things about the barman demetri. Not being able to speak english isn't a crime. He was nice and helpful just like all the staff were, especially my main man, sergio. My room was cleaned every day and it's only a one minute walk to the beach. Only problem i had with my room was that there was only one mirror and i was sharing with two girls but that's minor. i didn't like the food but i am a very fussy eater so don't let that put you off. My family did like it. Overall a really nice place to stay with very nice staff. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading negative reviews about certain staff and the food, my girlfriend and I were not expecting the fantastic service we received from day 1 of our holiday. The receptionists (all 3 of them) were brilliant and couldn't be more helpful. The 2 waitresses worked very long hours but were very helpful and nothing seemed too much for them. Sergio and Dimitri were both very welcoming and helpful at the bar. Food was brilliant. A good range and for the price you pay, you would be silly to complain. The pool size is perfect for the size of the hotel. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding. No down points to report, we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 nights and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just got back from our holiday, we stayed at the hotel for one week. Every one was very kind to us. Except Dimitri the bar man, who lacked social skills. He made us feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable.. The other bar man who was a university student, was lovely and made us feel very at home. We were all inclusive. The breakfast was disgusting , Apart from drinking hot chocolate from the machine, we ate out. The meals during the day were fresh but lacked tast. The waitress who worked in the resturant were lovely.. Our room looked onto a brick wall, we did not complain , We had excellent internet connection.. It was ok but Dimitri, may need some training in people skills,
+

Room Tip: I dont know may be you have to complaine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of May, and after a long day and a late arrival, the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
The room was spotless and housekeeping came every day to clean and provide fresh towels.
The location is so close to the beach and on the quiet side of Lloret, but within walking distance to the main part with lots of clubs and restaurants.
The location, hotel itself and friendliness of the staff cannot be faulted, however the food was absolutely revolting.
Me and my boyfriend are not snobs or fussy eaters at all, we both have good appetites and will eat pretty much anything, but I cannot even describe how bad the food was!
It was cold, greasy and with very little choice. Breakfast was powdered scrambled eggs, greasy 'bacon' and hot dogs, lunch and dinner consisted of veggie fingers, spam fritters, watery soup, and everything was absolutely soaked with grease and slime.
The pool was cold but it isn't the end of the world, and the all inclusive drinks stop at 10.
We would stay at this hotel again as the location was brilliant and it was spotlessly clean, but there is not a chance in hell I would pay to go all inclusive again. Please do not waste your money paying for the food at Moremar, the handful of times we sampled the food we both felt sick all night!
In summary, lovely hotel, great location, very friendly staff, all inclusive a total waste and a let down!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moremar

Address: Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moremar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Moremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moremar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.