We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moremar

Save Saved
You added Hotel Moremar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Moremar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 128 hotels in Lloret de Mar
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just stayed for a week and loved it. Please don't believe reviews saying bad things about the barman demetri. Not being able to speak english isn't a crime. He was nice and helpful just like all the staff were, especially my main man, sergio. My room was cleaned every day and it's only a one minute walk to the beach. Only problem i had with my room was that there was only one mirror and i was sharing with two girls but that's minor. i didn't like the food but i am a very fussy eater so don't let that put you off. My family did like it. Overall a really nice place to stay with very nice staff. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
32
44
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading negative reviews about certain staff and the food, my girlfriend and I were not expecting the fantastic service we received from day 1 of our holiday. The receptionists (all 3 of them) were brilliant and couldn't be more helpful. The 2 waitresses worked very long hours but were very helpful and nothing seemed too much for them. Sergio and Dimitri were both very welcoming and helpful at the bar. Food was brilliant. A good range and for the price you pay, you would be silly to complain. The pool size is perfect for the size of the hotel. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding. No down points to report, we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 nights and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just got back from our holiday, we stayed at the hotel for one week. Every one was very kind to us. Except Dimitri the bar man, who lacked social skills. He made us feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable.. The other bar man who was a university student, was lovely and made us feel very at home. We were all inclusive. The breakfast was disgusting , Apart from drinking hot chocolate from the machine, we ate out. The meals during the day were fresh but lacked tast. The waitress who worked in the resturant were lovely.. Our room looked onto a brick wall, we did not complain , We had excellent internet connection.. It was ok but Dimitri, may need some training in people skills,
+

Room Tip: I dont know may be you have to complaine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of May, and after a long day and a late arrival, the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
The room was spotless and housekeeping came every day to clean and provide fresh towels.
The location is so close to the beach and on the quiet side of Lloret, but within walking distance to the main part with lots of clubs and restaurants.
The location, hotel itself and friendliness of the staff cannot be faulted, however the food was absolutely revolting.
Me and my boyfriend are not snobs or fussy eaters at all, we both have good appetites and will eat pretty much anything, but I cannot even describe how bad the food was!
It was cold, greasy and with very little choice. Breakfast was powdered scrambled eggs, greasy 'bacon' and hot dogs, lunch and dinner consisted of veggie fingers, spam fritters, watery soup, and everything was absolutely soaked with grease and slime.
The pool was cold but it isn't the end of the world, and the all inclusive drinks stop at 10.
We would stay at this hotel again as the location was brilliant and it was spotlessly clean, but there is not a chance in hell I would pay to go all inclusive again. Please do not waste your money paying for the food at Moremar, the handful of times we sampled the food we both felt sick all night!
In summary, lovely hotel, great location, very friendly staff, all inclusive a total waste and a let down!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are here now the worst week of my life omg I can't even explain what the food cold disgusting and some kind of congealed vomit
We are all inclusive and stops at 10 one of the bar man watches you down your drink before you are allowed another his name is Dimitri he needs to develop some kind of personality
The other barman is very nice and his quite embarrassed by what goes on
Nothing for the kids
The location is nice and it is very clean
Wouldn't ever come here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I didn't go all inclusive n thank goodness, the food is very poor even for 3 I had to take my children out to eat breakfast, lunch & dinner The drinks have to be paid for after 10pm and the only snacks on offer were small cakes nothing at all what's stated on their regulations WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND A STAY HERE AT ALL!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in hotel for the second time. Hotel was very clean and service was excellent in all areas, Good stuff, nice food, excellent location (2 min to the beach). Best ratio of rate to quality. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in this area. We used hotel for radial car trips to Barcelona, Figures, Andorra and France (free parking 150 m from the Hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Moremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moremar

Also Known As:
Hotel Moremar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Address: Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moremar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Moremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.