We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Metropol to your Saves list
Hotel Metropol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa de la Torre, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Brilliant hotel. Staff at this hotel went out of their way to help, nothing was too much trouble. Wide variety of food, great location. Rooms very clean and tidy. Excellent maid service daily. Requested a couple of things which were sent up immediately. Fridge in room was a bonus. Thank you very much for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

After staying in a rather grim hotel further up the town we decided we wanted to move too enjoy our last few nights so enquired here if any rooms available on a complete whim...but what a lovely suprise, we were showna room (204) and after accepting ,it but needing to go and check out of our current hole, we were treated so well and the reception staff (day & night) were so accomodating of any requests we had, and sorted out the change of transfer for us...more than i can say about the previous hole up the rd.
Many thanks to you all for making my last couple of days in lloret enjoyable having spent my first night VERY UNEXPECTEDLY in hospital...we hope to return at a later date...LLoret is lovely! x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Decent and very clean rooms, nice food (standard breakfast and excellent dinner), mostly polite and competent employees that really tries and works hard, well organized.
Needs a little more to earn 4*, such as:fridge or minibar and couple of more things, but general impression is very good.
Good value for your money. Excellent location, near the beach...

Room Tip: Good position of the hotel and mostly quiet rooms, but... 1st and 2nd floor on the east, not good o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've just got back from Lloret de Mar and we stayed in Metropol for 12 days, half-board.
Metropol is a family-run city hotel, small and cozy and recently renovated. The location is just perfect - in a quiet street in the center of Lloret, just a street away from the main streets with all the shops and bars and discos, and some 50 meters from the beach (right across the street). The bus station is 7-8 minutes away, if you want to visit Figueres or Barcelona (by all means do).
The rooms are basic but sunny and kept very clean, beds are comfortable to sleep on. The food was tasty and fresh, we had different dinner menu every day. They don't have room service, but you can order drinks from the bar to your room or to the roof-top terrace (no pool). The Wi-Fi is free and working great. If you want a fridge or a safe, you can rent it. If you want an iron or a hair-drier, just ask for it at the reception.
The real jewel of this hotel, aside from the location, is its staff. People working there are genuinely pleasant and very friendly. It's true that not everybody there speaks English (so what?), but they do their best to be at your service and make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Just one example, the receptionist was so kind to book me online tickets for Sagrada Familia, which is not a usual request.
If you expect luxury, look for another hotel - and pay for it. This hotel is excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Only rooms with a front view have balconies, others have french balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My girlfriend and me stayed there for 9 nights in August 2013. Besides the good location (close to beach, city center and good restaurants) there are no other positive aspects about this hotel.
The room is very small and basic, you have NO FRIDGE (if you want one you have to rent it from the reception desk – and this in a 4 star hotel !!!), no hair dryer nor iron (this you can get for free though after you make once again a trip to the reception) but the worst part is there no form of isolation (acoustic or thermal) for the room, you hear the street as is people are in your balcony and you have to stay with the drapes closed and the air conditioned on all day long!
The towels are synthetic and the shower drape has still the logo with only 3 stars 
The breakfast is also very basic and while you eat you will have the chance to see (and smell) the cleaning of the floor in the nearby bar, the personnel also does not speak English in most of the cases.
There are also no swimming pool nor hotel parking.
Overall a poor display, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: if you have the chance go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's a small hotel, but that's what I liked the most. very cosy! :)
The beach is a 30 sec walk! Easy for everybody! And especially for me, because on a holiday I don't like to do anything at all!! Haha

The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is at an excelent location, near the beach, in the central part of Lloret de Mar. The terrace on the 6th floor provides an overwhelming view to the central square, the beach and the horizon.
The staff is very professional, I especially liked their effort to speak in foreign langauges. This is most true for the night shift receptioner, who is very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: Placa de la Torre, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metropol 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropol Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.