We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti to your Saves list
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Livio Bassi, 196, 91100 Trapani, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 136 Trapani B&B and Inns
Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here one night. It was quiet, clean and advantageous place to stay. Vito, the owner of Casatrapani, was friendly and helpful. We ate the breakfast in the nearby small cafe, the croissants and coffees. We can commend Casa Trapani!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    56
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
83
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

B&B place was clean, service was pleasant but location could have been near to beach and city center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Rooms were clean and nice, but the location was a bit too far away from old town by walking. Vito was awesome, he helped us so many ways. Breakfast was in a small, but comfortable coffee house. It includes only croissant and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

For the end of our trip me and my boyfriend decided to visit Trapani and its sorrounding, soline and beautifull Erice. We stayed at casa Trapani, which was perfect change after one week sleeping in a tent and after shaky bed in Palermo.
Casa Trapani is runned by very nice, helpful and understandable owner. It is tastily equipped and gives you the feeling, that you are a special guest. It is nice, intimate and stylish, since all the rooms are equipped with one main colour.
Its possition is in betweeen the old and the new center of Trapani, which could be the minus, but it is actually perfect, because the old historical center is not far and the supermercators, stores, restaurants and gelaterias closer to Casa Trapani have much more reasonable prices that the ones in the old center. Casa Trapani is also close (reachable by foot) to the cable car to Erice and the owner will be more than helpful to give you the informations and tips about it.

In Trapani we really had the perfect last day, which was also because of the Casa Trapani and good-night sleep we got there :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapani
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We took Ryan Air to Trapani and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves by visiting the Mountain Top City and the Islands. (And, of course the City of Trapani.) Our Host Vito was full of information and our room was very clean and kept up. I would recommend a visit to this area, many different things to do. I would definitely come back to Casa Trapani B&B. If you would like to see a video of our visit, go to YouTube and search Olehere1. We had a great time!

The only negative is making sure that you know that the arrival airport is called two different names - we were very confused because people call it by both: Ryan Air arrives at the Trapani Airport but many of the locals call it Briggi Airport. It is one in the same!! Catch the bus that says either Aeroporte name and you will get to the right one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Vito was waiting for us and very helpful.
We stayed in a apartment with fully equiped kitchen (but who wants to cook when in Sicily?!) with 2 seperate and small beds. Everything was clean and the apartment is cleaned every 2 days. Everything looked fairly new. Happy with the bathroom cleanliness.Breakfast is served in a little pasticceria which we fully enjoyed, very charming. Nice people!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti

Address: Via Livio Bassi, 196, 91100 Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a pleasant free-parking area of Trapani near shops and restaurants, this stylish property in is only 700 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and a shared kitchen and washing machine. Casatrapani offers spacious rooms with tiled floors and safe. Each room comes with air-conditioning, a bathroom with shower, and satellite flat-screen TV. Self-catering apartments are also available. Breakfast is Italian style, comprising a sweet croissant and a cappuccino or tea served at a bar nearby. For lunch and dinner, guests have free access to the communal kitchen. Casatrapani has good public transport links and is 10 minutes' walk from Trapani's historic centre. Trapani Birgi Airport is 25 minutes' drive away, while Palermo's Falcone-Borsellino Airport is 1 hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CasaTrapani B&B Ed Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.