We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but awful beds (not changed yet)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of I Colori del Vento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added I Colori del Vento to your Saves list
I Colori del Vento
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Viale Regina Elena, 62, 91100 Trapani, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 136 Trapani B&B and Inns
Almeria, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place, but awful beds (not changed yet)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I agree with the opinion about the awful beds (at least in one of the rooms). I have been there few days ago and the beds haven`t been changed. You can feel all the springs and you can hardly sleep.

Otherwise, the b&b is in a perfect place to visit Trapani and the islands and it has got beautiful views, but check the beds before stay in there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukoji, Proprietario at I Colori del Vento, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your message. The first comment we received about the bed (mattress and springs) was from last june. After that date, we changed 2 beds, and we are still waiting for the others. You know , it's july, and everything takes more time than usual. We will receive , in about two days, the other 2 beds. So all our mattresses will be confortable before thursday. We would like to say thanks to your suggestions that are very precious for us and necessary to improve our B&B day by day , as we made since we opended 4 years ago. As you can read in all our comments, all people appreciated our passion and the way we make this job, our details care and all little attentions....and of course you too, so thanks again for your kindness and we wait for you soon in Trapani, with the new mattress :-) !! Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
111
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Alessandra has a very nice bed & breakfast at the port in Trapani. She welcomed us with a glass of wine and little cakes, the house was lit by candles and she gave us very good recommendations for dinner. The room was good as well, with the bathroom on a second level (within the room).
Just one thing that would keep us from recommending this place to friends: the bed. Really really awful. It might be better in the other room(s), but I would not want to sleep on this bed again. Not just hard, or too soft: it was the springs; you could feel them constantly no matter what position. If Alessandra has the opportunity to buy a new mattress, I would highly recommend this B&B...

Room Tip: We had the blue room: check if the bed is replaced
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zighibus, Proprietario at I Colori del Vento, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment. Of course, the bed is very important! You are right... I know it and for this reason we changed it as you suggested us. We had many guests during these years, but nobody told about this problem. We programmed anyway to change the bed and that was what we have done. Thanks again and see you soon in Trapani...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The owner, Alessandra, was out of town during our stay so we were taken care of by a pleasant though less knowledgable stand-in. Our room was on 3rd floor with a bathroom that required another flight of stairs within our room. Breakfast was served at nearby cafe and was rather limited. Great location on a wide street overlooking the port. Parking was about 200 meters away and was availability was dicey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very pleasant place to stay within minutes of the Old Town and facing the Port. Easy to find and whilst there is metered parking outside, there is also free parking 200 metres away on the sea front. Alessandra gave us a full introduction and her recommended restaurants were perfect, particularly the one just around the corner. You get 2 breakfasts. Self service in the B&B, including eggs, cereal and coffee etc, plus the one in a nearby cafe, where they have croissant and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We agree with all that has already been written about this lovely place. Alessandra the owner was really helpful in sending us lots of information when we made our booking, and on arrival. We loved our room, with a balcony view out to sea, quiet and comfortable, spacious and airy. The B&B is just around the corner from the "cento storico" with lovely places to eat, and the bus stop to Segesta just across the road, and hydrofoil departures to the islands 5 minutes walk away. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Excellent holiday, ideally situated for walking to the old town, historical sites, boats to the Egadi islands, buses to Erice and the airport.
Alessandra could not be more helpful and the cleaner very efficient and friendly.
Small up-market B&B and great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I Colori del Vento is in the heart of Trapani old town. There were plenty of good places to eat and shop within a few minutes’ walk.

Our room was on the second floor, with a high ceiling and a balcony view over the sea. It was set well back from the road and was quiet at night. The room was decorated with style and simply furnished, with a small ensuite bathroom. A basic breakfast (coffee and croissant) was provided at a smart café nearby, and Alessandra provided some extras too.

We parked for free on the harbourside, a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to I Colori del Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Colori del Vento

Address: Viale Regina Elena, 62, 91100 Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — I Colori del Vento 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Colori del Vento B&B is a little, lovely and romantic bed and breakfast with an amazing seaview.From the private balcony of your room, you will enjoy a breathtaking view of the sea and beautiful Egadi Islands: Favignana, Levanzo, Marettimo, small fragments of Mediterranean Sea, immersed in a scene framed by ancient salt, fortresses and crystal sea waters.The sunsets will capture your senses and will rock you in a magical play of lights, perfumes and "colors of the wind”, between sea, sky and earth… with the unique background of Colombaia Castle, an ancient fortress dating back to 260 BC and the characteristic coming and going of sailing boats and small vessels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your I Colori del Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Colori Del Vento Hotel Trapani
I Colori Del Vento Trapani, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Colori del Vento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.