We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk from port yet quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Liogerma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Liogerma to your Saves list
Hotel Liogerma
Lagada beach | Adamas, 84801, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Milos
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Short walk from port yet quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Turn left out of the port door and follow the road round pass the Lagada Beach hotel and turn left and the hotel is at the end of the road. Run by mother and daughter very efficiently, a nice touch mum's home made liqueur in the bedroom. A large clean bedroom with a good balcony, big bathroom and shower, towels with complimentary toiletries. Fridge with a large bottle of water in room and Wifi. An excellent breakfast, scrambled eggs,omelettes, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, cold meat, cheese, bread home made cakes and toaster. Would highy recommend mums olive and honey twists yummy. We were delayed by bad weather and high seas so we could not get to Milos but the hotel did not charge us for the rooms,which was a really nice gesture. Swimming pool could do with more sun loungers around it. When we left we were given a little model church as a present and we would return.

Room Tip: We had room 214 and there was noise from the airconditioning unit on roof this would also affect roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely, friendly people, wonderful breakfast and peaceful environment. I loved it! It was a very good base to explore the beautiful island of Milos, a short walk from the harbor and the bus station, near the sea and nature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Quite area, strong showers; good value stay. As you can generally expect in Greece, the staff are helpful and polite. I recommend the "milos half day tour" arranged by sixt.gr and guided by Elias; makes you appreciate the island more

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed with my wife at Liogerma last week. Very nice place, calm and clean. Excellent location, two minutes walking from Adamas port. Staff very helpful (hi Marilena!!) and polite. Great breakfast, swimming pool, great hall inside to relax. Very convenient quality/price ratio. We'll definitely come back next summer!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel located a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Adamas. The staff is very friendly, helpful and considerate, they even clean your room at a time convenient to you. Rooms are simple and clean and breakfast is fresh and plentiful. There is a lovely pool with sun loungers and a small beach just over the road. The hotel is excellent value for money, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chesney, Ile-de-France, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is situated at an excellent location, at a very quiet corner at walking distance from the port and the centre of Adamas town. The rooms are clean and the hosts are very hospitable and kind. I missed a few drawers in the rooms, which means that this hotel is ideal for up to 3 nights.
I found the breakfast overpriced for what is being offered, but one can choose having breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Liogerma hotel is absolutely wonderful. I stayed for eight nights in June 2013 and got a very warm welcome from the family running the place. I was spoiled rotten with home-made cakes, as Virginia, the owner, left a piece of a different cake in my room every single day and treated me with utmost friendliness. The hotel is conveniently located only 1-2 minutes from the Adamas town beach but in a quieter part of town. The breakfasts were plentiful and healthy, with a lot of home-made options. The room was clean and simply yet beautifully decorated in Cycladic style. Everything was just lovely - σας ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ για όλα!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Liogerma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liogerma

Address: Lagada beach | Adamas, 84801, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Liogerma is located 70m from Lagada beach and 350m from the port. Quiet but also very close to the center of Adamas. All rooms offer: fridge, tv, telephone, A/C, safe box, bathroom and balcony. The outside space incorporates a swimming pool, large garden, patio with a fountain and outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Liogerma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Liogerma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.