We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Milos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Milos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Milos Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provatas Beach, 848 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Milos
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Too expensive...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in Milos for 3 nights and the island is worthy to visit. There are several beaches you cannot miss such as Kleftiko, Sarakiniko and Tsigrado. And, definitely, you have to see the sunset from Utopia, the only bar in the capital city, Plaka, that is offering a breathtaking view.
However, the hotel was not at the level we expected considering the price. Rooms are big, with a good view over Milos beach, but facilities are quite poor and service is not really professional.
I'd have taken a cheaper and better located hotel if I had known about the hotel in advance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in Golden Milos Beach for 2 nights and it was excellent, compared to anything else we saw in Milos. The staff was very kind, the rooms have a great atmosphere with very relaxing colors and very clean, the view to the sea was just perfect, the food we ordered to our room was excellent as well and the breakfast was more than enough! You will not find another hotel in Milos with all those features. If we visit Milos again, Golden Milos Beach will be the only hotel we'll choose to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms because they have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed there twice in 2009 and 2010, good rooms, big by Greek standard and the Sea View ones offer a great panorama.The beach in front of the hotel is great.Good service , very nice owners, the hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean.Breakfast could be better.
A good hotel in one of the best Greek islands(MILOS).
If you are in Milos go and have dinner in Armenakis in Pollonia, this is one of the best Greek restaurants in Greece,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have chosen this hotel from the internet. I was trying to find a luxury beach hotel with beach facilities as it was my first time in Milos . From the photos and the content of the web side i was with the impression that the hotel had beach facilities. This is not true. The first thing you see in the room when you enter is a plastic note placed on the table that to use the sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach you have to pay the amount of six euros per day at the beach!!!. I went to clarify this and the lady in charge told me that the beach facilities are operated by a different person and everybody is allowed to use them either they stay in the hotel or not. In addition between the hotel and the beach there is a narrow street which is used to turn cars as there is a dead end there.The problem is that if you don't wake up early you don't find a sunbed because a lot of people from around accommodation are coming early and get the sunbeds and umbrellas.
The worst is that the hotel despite is advertising the beach facilities they don't offer beach towels to the gusts so if you go there make sure that you carry with you your own towels.!!!
Otherwise the view from the lobby area is very nice, the breakfast is ok, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Personally i will not return to this hotel in the future. As regards value for money i consider it expensive.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

A very pleasant hotel ,relaxing and rather quite and is about 15mins drive from Milos town

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Milos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Milos Beach Hotel

Address: Provatas Beach, 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Milos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Milos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Milos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.