We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Psaravolada Resort to your Saves list
Psaravolada Resort
Ag. Kiriaki, 84800, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Milos
palmer lake
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am late on my review because I have not been able to find enough good words to describe Psaravolada! There are many wonderful places to stay on earth and I truly believe this is at the top of the list. The hospitality is unmatched. Equal to this is the fantastic location and views, the quaint and comfortable apartment over the sea, and the incredible food. A magical experience awaits you here. Milos is a beautiful unspoiled island and Psaravolada holds the key! Built by the family and hosts over a number of years; the love and pride show through in every detail. From Dimitra's home made treats to the daily apartment cleaning to the special care in helping the guests with their touring, this is unmatched service. We were here early in the season and still they opened their beautiful restaurant terrace over the sea for us and provided wonderful meals for us each night. From the pink beet roots, home made olives, homemade kiwi jam, and especially the Moussaka, everything was top notch. This includes the wonderful breakfast and fresh coffee served each morning as you gaze over the glorious Aegean sea. A lovely lovely truly caring family is here to meet your every need with kindness and true friendship. Dimitra helped us from the airport to get our car and every morning the sweet Marina helped us decide where to tour in the windy spring weather. There is a private beach here which I'm sure is amazing when the Milos beaches are so crowded. To come in the spring we had this wild and beautiful island to ourselves including the beaches and roads! And with Psaravolada at our service, there was nothing better. This beautiful family gave us a lovely send off including a bottle of Dimitra's homemade strawberry ouzo. This experience cannot be matched. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing YOUR hearts with us!

Room Tip: All rooms have patios and views over the sea. You really should have a car to stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
213
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There are at least 3 good reasons to stay at Psaravolada. 1. The breathtaking view on the Aegaen See with these unbelievable variations of blue. 2. The enjoyable quiet at day and night. 3. The warm-hearted hospitality of Dimitra and her family. We well come again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently stayed at Psaravolada for a few days, accomodation is excellent, location excellent and very friendly people
We could not leave Milos island on time due to ferry delay and they were very helpfull and even allowed us to stay one extra night at no cost.

Thank you Dimitra, you have a wonderfull place and offer very good service and I can recommend Psaravolada to any travelers wanting to visit Milos island.

Regards
Andries
South Africa

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have traveled to many islands and many parts of mainland Greece....Psaravolada is definitely the BEST place I have ever stayed! The location is magical, the owners are the best people I have ever met very cool easy going people as well as extremely professional in the running of their hotel. The view will melt all your stresses and worries away in an instant. There is a feeling of calm that I have never felt anyplace else. At night if you go down to the beach you can touch the milky way galaxy! Millions of stars that feel within reach! Very clean rooms and lovely décor! If you only have time to visit one of the Cycladic islands, make it Milos island! The beaches are otherworldly, the food is amazing and the owners also serve wonderful dishes! They can also send you to great places to eat around the island! They are very helpful in everyway...from renting a vehicle to how to tour the island where to go for nightlife etc....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at this fabulous hotel in early September. There are only positive things to say about it. From before we even arrived on Milos and then throughout our stay, the family that own and run the hotel went out of their way to make our time on the island special. They sorted out a rental car for us, gave us a thorough introduction to the highlights of the island with a heavily annotated map, put on delicious breakfasts and dinners, were always around to help with suggestions, advice and information, but otherwise left us in peace.
Our room was simply but attractively furnished, impeccably clean, and had a balcony with a fantastic view over the sea towards Crete.
The hotel is a long way from the bustle of Adamas and Plaka so not the right choice for those looking for a lively nightlife and wide choice of restaurants within walking distance. But bliss if you're looking for a base from which to explore the island and to recharge the batteries.
We would definitely return if we go back to Milos.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

One of the best places I've ever stayed, and certainly the warmest hospitality. The wonderful family that runs Psaravolada makes you feel completely at home, and that nothing was too much trouble – Dimitra's recommendations for how to use my limited time on Milos were spot on, and she was quick to offer to drop me off where I wanted to go, as I wasn't driving.

My room was very spacious and felt cool, tastefully decorated with a stunning view from the balcony. The numerous little touches made me feel very special, like the complimentary bottle of liqueur or the welcome breakfast I received after my early-morning ferry. The breakfast was by far the nicest I had in Greece, with homemade jams and local produce a particular treat.

A very beautiful retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a fantastic time in Milos thanks to good weather, the island's beauty etc. but, above all, to Dimitra and her "team", who are most kind and welcoming and also very professional. A place we recommend without any hesitation for those who like to visit Milos.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Psaravolada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.