We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Psaravolada Resort to your Saves list
Psaravolada Resort
Ag. Kiriaki, 84800, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Milos
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Unique !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent 6 nights in August at Psaravolada. This was by far the best place we've ever found in Greece...
1. A really quiet place with 180 degree view of the Mediterranean Sea. IT IS really quiet there.
2. Large, clean, nicely furnished rooms.
3. Really good greek cuisine. Out of 6 evenings in Milos we spent 5 in Psaravolada.... because of the fantastic greek food, magnificent views from the terrace and really warm hosts. Our kids loved the food!
4. Fantastic, warm hosts...
Thank you! We'll be back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
213
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Located on top of a mountain overlooking the sea, Psaravolda offers excellent service and hospitality unmatched by other hotels we visited during our many travels throughout Greece and beyond. A family owned and operated business Psaravolda pays great attention to the individual needs of its guests. Dimitra, Nikos and their family take great pride in making you feel that Psaravolda is your home away from home.

Rooms are extremely clean and private with amazing undisturbed views of the Mediterranean Sea. Dimitra's mother cooks up AMAZING authentic Greek dinners served nightly at the outdoor patio. Milos offers a multitude of breathtaking and diverse beaches. Lucky for Psaravolda guests one of the most serene and private beaches is located at the base of the mountain, Psaravolda beach itself.

Considering the outstanding service, amazing and unique location, as well as the delicious breakfast and dinner options the price is extremely reasonable. We have had the pleasure of staying twice and plan on returning again as soon as possible.

Please don't miss out on this hidden gem. If you are looking for an "authentic" Greek experience away from the night clubs of some of the more touristic islands Milos and Psaravolda is the perfect destination. You will not be disappointed.

Happy travels! Lisa and Yochi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We appreciated the beauty of the resort in the quiter part of the island, perched above a rocky shore, and in close proximity to some pretty beaches. Built and furnished with great taste and discretion to blend perfectly in its wild natural surrounding. Above all, we loved the warm hospitality of a genuine family-run business, the courtesy and friendliness of the owners, as well as their delicious and authentic Greek cuisine (usually served at dinner). Rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. All was reasonably priced. Ideal for couples who seek romance and tranquility. We'll definitely return.
Federico & Kleopatra.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at Psaravolada. Dimitra and Nico are extraordinary hosts. They take pride in their service and will meet each and every guest.

Facilties are beautiful and impressive. Rooms are located in small villas on a large property set above the shoreline. Absolutely no noise whatsoever. Guests are constantly in touch with the ocean and the sky.

One must rent a car to access Psaravolada.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The reviews seemed almost too good to be true when I first read them last month, but after spending 3 nights there and then re-reading them upon my return, I realize how accurate they were!
The hotel is run by special people and is in a beautiful location!
Rent a car ahead of time and have it delivered to the hotel. It's a great Island to explore

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

There's no better place on the whole island. I'ts the the top and fits to this special island.
Nothing more to say...only that the time for coming again is sooo long...
We've been at many other places round the world, but we found that special feeling from the heart only at two or three other places. so I must confess: It's unique.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Psaravolada for our honeymoon and it was beyond spectacular. Dimitra and Nikos were the warmest hosts. Dimitra met us at the airport and helped us arrange a car and took us back to Psaravolada. Its perched on the most majestic cliff, its quiet and removed and romantic. Our room was clean and beautiful with a balcony and a breathtaking view. They helped us to plan our excursions, suggested incredible restaurants, sent us to the beach with a cooler and umbrella and a paddle ball set. We were welcomed into the family. We only stayed for two nights but missed it so much when we left that we cut our time in Santorini short just to go back to Psaravolada for another few days! I have traveled all over the world and I have rarely felt as welcomed and comfortable as I did at Psaravolada. I recommend it a million times over! See for yourself!
Thank you Dimitra and Nikos....we'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Psaravolada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.