We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amar Vilas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amar Vilas to your Saves list
Hotel Amar Vilas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 B Chandra Nagar, Near Press Complex | AB Road, Indore 452010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Indore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is an average hotel located on the Agra Bombay Road in Indore. The rooms are clean but I did'nt like the bathroom. The breakfast was ok. Did not get a chance to have lunch / dinner so not sure about the food. This would serve as a good hotel for travellers who are interested in having a place to stay in a new city for a few days. Don't expect the world here but will serve your purpose if you have a budget constraint in mind. Overall an ok hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
4
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a week. Excellent Location.They promised us regarding MAP plan on the phone but later disagreed. Staff are not courteous. You get a response after calling reception and room service 'n' number of times. Breakfast is below average.They promised us a complimentary drop but later denied that vehicles were not available.. Will not recommend to stay when you have other options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is a decent hotel with very nice rooms. Ideal for travellers looking for budget hotels. The hotel is close to about 3 malls / multiplexes. The bathrooms could have been better. The food is decent. Overall it is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Amar Villas is the most dirty and disgusting hotel i have ever been to in my life. I checked in on 17th November with my parents for a 2 day stay.The reception staff was not interested in our arrival, after asking them 5 times about our room number, they did not bother to respond. The hotel management asked us to pay additional taxes on arrival which is not the case usually in hotel bookings through makemy trip. The rooms were very very small and there is no ventilation in any of the rooms uptill the 5th floor. The corridors were stinking of toilet stink. there is a problem of infestation also in the hotel. rats and pigeons. we took a room on the 5th floor and all day long and during the night too the rats and pigeons or some birds they kept on disturbing the hotel staff admitted to having a problem of rats in the hotel and thats why we preferred not to eat there. as im sure the food would have been highly unhygienic too. the room service was terrible and unprofessional. the trays in which they carry the food or tea,etc were dirty as hell. as if they have never been washed in 10 years. when we asked for teabags,milk powder etc then the room service guy brought them in his palm,like in a fist. they dont have adequate cutlery also as when we ordered two cups of tea they kept on coming back to ask for the utensils and cutlery as if there was a dearth of it or sumtin. ....the air conditioning system also did not work. kept on making beep beep noises in every 3 minutes. very irritating. In all i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. its not worth the money they charge. the only good thing about the hotel is its location. thats it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went there for a business trip. It's a good value for money hotel. Very helping and courteous staff. The hotel policies are not very stringent and they can customize things for you. I thank them for that. Hotel also provides airport pick up/drop in a nice Innova car. Actually airport is some what out of the city so it's great that they are providing the service. Breakfast was also decent.

Room Tip: Executive category rooms are nice with a living room in them. Much needed if some business associate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of the finest hotel i have stayed in medium price range.
Rooms are big and very spacious. Quality of food & service is also very good.

Avoid staying in 5th floor rooms as it vibrates like any thing due to chiller plant on roof top.

Location is also good, AB Road. They provide complimentary pick up and drop to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on 5th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went to Amar Vilas for the first time. The food was awesome and the ambiance was also good. Parking seemed to me as a problem, however, there was ample space in front of the hotel. Thought it was foot path in Indore, but most of the vehicles are parked on the space provided for footpath. I hope there is parking in the basement, but were not able to explore that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amar Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Vilas

Address: 1 B Chandra Nagar, Near Press Complex | AB Road, Indore 452010, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A symbol of hospitality, Amar Vilas is exquisitely decorated & modernly furnished to pamper our guest. Comfort at Amar Vilas will make you feel special and your stay with us memorable, because your satisfaction is OUR OBJECTIVE. This is not only a Hotel it's your Comfort Zone to make you feel at home.Amar Vilas has its own uniqueness from Reception to Banquet, from Lounge Bar to Garden, from Breakfast to Dinner. As we believe in complete customer satisfaction in all manner, we take care of the needs and expectations of our valuable guests.Features / Amenities :- 1) A certified 3 Star Hotel. 2) Equipped with 45 fully furnished rooms. 3) Located on the most wanted area "A.B. Road". A national highway were most of the Malls and Corporate offices are situated. 4) Multi Cuisine restaurant. 5) Banquet Halls for meeting and social get-togethers. 6) Board Room for executive Meeting and conference. 7) Coffee Shop. 8) Lounge Bar. 9) Open air lawn for big Marriages and Events. 10) 13 kms from International & National Airport. 11) 5 kms from Railway station. 12) 24 hrs Room Service. 13) Visa & MasterCard Accepted. 14) In house Laundry. 15) Travel Desk for assistance in car rental and ticket booking. 16) Currency exchange facility on call. 17) Centrally air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amar Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amar Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.