We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...courteous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sayaji Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sayaji Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel
H-1 Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 hotels in Indore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place...courteous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Booked the 7th floor suite...nice pick up and drop off facility. The idea of a change and freshn up room even after check out-at no extra cost was out of the world. Tips are not allowed at all which is unusual for travel in India. The staff was fantastic..there was only one guy who nearly fobbed us off to book a 2500 per day Innova car for the next day but apart from that one staff member, the rest were fanatastic. I would not haven mentioned this usually but this was in stark contrast to the other staff members.

One just wishes there are more hotels of this type on the country. It will be a hard act to follow...

Room Tip: 7th floor luxury great but even the lower floor rooms are very decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    170
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
35
51
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my first visit to Indore and obviously, to the hotel! Boy! I was surprised! The hotel exceeded every expectation and preconceived idea I had about the hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The hotel and the rooms were nice and clean. The bathrooms were old and had really old fittings, but were clean and fully functional! The choice of restaurants was simply amazing.
The hotel follows a 'No Tipping' policy, which means that none of the service staff are allowed to accept any tips. It is one thing for a hotel to have a policy and another for them to follow it. No matter how much I tried tipping the waiters at the restaurants who brought us some great food, or the hotel cab driver who drove us around Indore for two days, or the bell boy who laboriously handled all our luggage, none of them accepted anything from me.
Overall, I WAS IMPRESSED!
Although Indore now has some 5 star properties, I think I would rather just stay at Sayaji. Just felt like home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was married at this hotel 14 years ago and we came back to host my brother's wedding. All of our guests stayed at this hotel - we had some 45+ rooms booked for 2 nights. Their banquets department is very disorganized as the primary person with whom we spoke (Ms. Pooja) told us one thing but did another. Her boss's boss's boss - Mr. Kunal - was very courteous and professional and understood our requirements quite well.

We as hosts of the wedding booked ourselves into the 7th floor suites. The rooms on this floor along with some on other floors were recently renovated. The room design of the suites/grande rooms on the 7th floor is horrible. The door that separates the living rooim area with the bedroom is so poorly placed that you cannot enter your own bathroom without first having to close the door to the living room. It is terrible design and made for a crappy experience, especially since there were many people in and out of our rooms throughout our stay (it was after all a wedding party). That being said the rooms were clean and very nice looking. Service at this hotel is excellent. They have a receptionist on every floor that keeps track of what is happening and can assist with anything you may need. It is better than relying on the main lobby staff - who are generally clueless anyway.

Upon checking out of our room we were notified that a piece of broken glass was found in the trash and that we would need to pay to repair the damage to the bathroom mirror frame. We were appalled at the accusation as we knew there was no way any of us could have caused the damage. It turned out that one of their staff members broke the glass frame while servicing the room after our checkout and tossed the broken piece into the trash. We lodged our complaint with the management and they did seem apologetic about the whole thing.

The breakfast service on the 7th floor is also excellent. Good food and great service with a smile. Their catering service is also excellent. Great food with many options available.

Overall we are glad to have returned to this venue after so long. Sayaji is an innovator in hospitality and one can tell they have their act together (except for some people in their banquets group).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had stayed overnight in this multi starer Hotel, excellent amenities, wonderful staff, above and beyond expectation service. Mind Blowing food, Well definitely recommended to all my dear friends. Had a DJ night party in this hotel, excellent music and arrangements.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I spent a night at Sayaji Hotel, which is more of a business hotel in the midst of a town that needed a facelift. But, altogether, the room was neat and clean, with basic bathroom amenities, though it looked and felt a bit cheaper. Anyway, not complaining as much since the staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was worth enjoying and my room overlooked the town and a huge garden space where a wedding took place the evening I spent there. It truly was great experiencing the wedding at close proximity. All the more, I enjoyed the trip in Indore. Sayaji is affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at Sayaji for one night. Good care taken. Excellent buffet breakfast. Wide spacious rooms. Good view of pool. Decent location of hotel. In room service is great. Overall a very good experience. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Sayaji Indore delivers best of the Food , Location and comfort ... International facilities in a city like indore ....I will recommend sayaji to anyone travellig to Indore

It is value for Money ..... With best of Food quality

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sayaji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel

Address: H-1 Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indore
#1 Business Hotel in Indore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji introduces new luxury rooms facilitated with the i-remote.Feel the Midas touch of hospitality, check-in....sit back and relax! Many a times you must be wondering whether you will ever be able to do it. When everything you wanted happened in one touch. Some magic. At some idyllic haven. Why not just sit back and relax. Because the haven is Sayaji. And the magic is i-remote. Watch movies, listen to your favorite music, swap channels, lower down the room temperature or switch on or off the lights by a single touch. Enjoy host of features on your i-remote. Exclusively available at Sayaji. A 1000 square feet Presidential Suite, 5 Suites and 11 Executive Accommodations make up the Grande Seventh on the 7th floor. It is where standards have been re-set, benchmarks in luxury and services created and redefined.It is where comfort and personalized service have been taken to the highest level. It is where, after a stay, you will realize that this is no ordinary accommodation. That this is the Grande Seventh.Sayaji takes comfort and personalized service to the highest levelGrande Seventh Features/Amenities Personal Butler for every need Personal Chef for food of choice Personal Jacuzzi in suites Breakfast & bar lounge on the same floorPersonal PCs andWi-fi in every roomA special ‘masseur’ chair in suite Personal Home Theatre, and an LCD in each Convenience of gym on the same floor Check-in and check-out from room Grande Seventh Features/AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoicePersonalized StationaryFull Stock Soft BarTea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeJacuzzi & Shower CubiclesLCD TV's and ComputersElectronic LocksIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariffSAYAJI GRANDESayaji Grande, the premium floor at Sayaji, Indore. Truly upper crest. Stylishly mute, devoid of frills, yet functionally majestic, it is a floor designed for the Corporate Moghuls.Created for the singular patronage of the globe trotter, it offers an amazing array of hi tech equipments for both personal and professional use. It's at the Grande, you realize, how life can be so much more functional. How efficacy, as we know it is a relative term. How technology can actually provide a fillip to your performance and your pleasure.Grande Features/ AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoiceFull Stock Soft Bar Tea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesPersonal Chef to cater your palateExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Sayaji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayaji Hotel Indore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sayaji Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.