We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money tasty Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guru Kripa

Guru Kripa
Opposite Sarwate Bus Stand, Nasia Road | Pune, Indore, India
09730438352
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 287 Restaurants in Indore
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Indore (MP)
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Value for money tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

In the heart of the city is the only place which serves the tassty food without hurting your pocket. This is alson the reason for the place being heavily crowded and que for table. Since its typical Dhaba food so do not expect much cleanliness.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    20
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a freeby”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

you will not get a place to sit , food is good but nothing to die for , they want you to eat pay and get lost , for some reson its popular but not a food lovers place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“cheap and yummy but not so hygienic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I always wanted to go GK year ago, as the food taste was so awesome. Still now, it is too good. But the quality has been degraded year over year. We have found the food to be not so hygienic. Several time, we had food poisoning after returning from this restaurant.
Even thought, it's very popular because of the food taste and low price. But, now a days, I prefer not to go.
Last time, I went in Jan 2012

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my first visit in Guru Kripa. I was really surprised , when i saw the facilities and interior decoration of this restaurant. At the same time they provide good quality and tasty food with reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Lat Night Saviour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good Food with specialities. Although it is always crowded but there is enough space for all. Only problem is waiting

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guru Kripa also viewed

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Indore, Madhya Pradesh
 
Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Indore, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Guru Kripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guru Kripa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.