We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, Nice and Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ningxia International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ningxia International Hotel to your Saves list
Ningxia International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ningxia International Hotel
No.365 Beijing East Road, Xingqing District, Yinchuan 750004, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 349 hotels in Yinchuan
Mumbai
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Big, Nice and Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a really nice hotel and I have stayed here about 5 times now. The cleanliness and modernity of this hotel never ceases to amaze me. The restaurant is nice - serves a chinese as well as good western breakfast. The food otherwise is also very good - given that you are tucked away in one corner of China (close to the Mongolian border). I would definitely recommend business travellers to stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is good enough - but if you have a choice, go for the suite rooms - inexpensive and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

TV had only Nat Geo, HBO and Star Movie - no news channel. Electric plugs were quite close to the bed. Internet was slow, but acceptable, as free of charge.

Staff spoke limited English, but was very friendly, except for the coffee-shop staff. However the buffet was good. Same for the breakfast, but do not expect cheese or salami etc. But they do have decent toast with butter. Also the bread is really good!

Rooms itself are normal China standard from 20 years ago with some recent renovation. Bed was hard as a park bench. Bathroom had a shower, with on the last day only hot water.
Minibar available, with OK choices. (Coke, beer, water etc) - 2 bottle of still water are free of charge.
Heating worked just OK, temperature had to be regulated by opening and closing the window.
If you have a room facing to the street, it may be quite loud at night, due to the fast traffic. But it was not too bad.
There was no gym or swimming pool, guess was under renovation, but not sure.
Next time I probably would choose the Kempinski, but if you happen to be booked into that hotel, no need to worry. So I recommend the hotel, but only if there are no other choices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
214 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

I have stayed at the Ningxia International on several occasions, as I often pass through Yinchuan on business. It was recommended to me by colleagues as the best place to stay in Yinchuan, though I haven't stayed in very many other places in the city to make a comparison. The location is decent and access is good, being located along one of the major thoroughfares through the city. It is a 10-15 min walk to the main attractions (bell tower, main square). There are plenty of shops and Chinese restaurants in the immediate area. There are a couple of parks about 20min walk away, good for early morning jogging.

The rooms are of normal size and are typically Chinese business style - comfy king sized bed and writing desk with internet access of reasonable speed. The firnishings and fittings are nothing flash, but the rooms seem to be well-cleaned and well-maintained. Double glazed windows keeps out the road noise for a nice quiet sleep. The showers are good and hot water is plentiful. The rooms are toasty warm in winter, nice when it is -20 outside. They also have AC for the hot summer months.

The reception staff speak passable English and there were no major problems at check-in and check-out. Service was satisfactory, but nothing outstanding. All staff were friendly enough and attentive to your needs as desired.

The hotel restaurant serves good western food. They have a morning and evening buffet which is pretty good value with a great variety of food including seafood. It is the best western food I've found in Yinchuan and something I always look forward to after eating Mongolian food for several weeks on end in the Gobi Desert.

Overall this hotel is reasonable value and I will definitely continue to stay here when I am passing through. I would recommend this hotel to others for both holiday and business.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow & Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2008

I was travelling in Inner Mongolia over Dec 2007/Jan 2008, and stayed in this hotel after landing at the local airport.

The hotel lobby was clean and quite impressive. The check in staff spoke fairly good English, and all had a pleasant manner and smiled. Even the bellhops spoke English. Even when staff couldn't speak English, they all smiled and did their best to help.

The room was clean, comfortable and had good fixtures and fittings, on a par with four star hotels I have stayed in in Beijing and Shanghai. The bed was comfortable.

I had a midnight snack at the restaurant and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good, again on a par with four star hotels in bigger cities.

The only really minor criticism I would have was that some of the boxes containing the toiletries were empty, obviously having been used or taken by previous guests, and this hadn't been noticed by the domestic staff.

Overall a great hotel and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Probably the view
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ningxia International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningxia International Hotel

Address: No.365 Beijing East Road, Xingqing District, Yinchuan 750004, China
Location: China > Ningxia > Yinchuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Yinchuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Ningxia International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ningxia International Hotel Yinchuan, China

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ningxia International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.