We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only real choice for international business travellers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Changsha Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Changsha Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.478 Furong Middle Road, Section 1, Yunda International Plaza, Kaifu District, Changsha 410005, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 1,220 hotels in Changsha
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The only real choice for international business travellers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Sheraton Changsha is a decent business travel hotel that provides the usual amenities. Clean but not new, basically generically acceptable. Check-in/check-out staff have ok, not great English fluency. Rooms are fine though the wired internet connections were spotty (ok for most things but my corporate VPN that works elsewhere in China didn't work here) and wireless did not seem to be available. Did not have time to check out the gym or pool. Food varied substantially- the Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor was excellent, with a good range of local dishes and great taste/quality. The buffet restaurant by contrast was pretty mediocre, though it was running an Indian food promotion which was probably not the chefs' best foot forward. Two bars, one in a restaurant and one in the lobby lounge, netiher had much of a crowd.

Basically the place to stay for foreigners, but only for want of other alternatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer;
Thanks for review us and leave your detailed comments about your stay. We really appreciate this suggestion and are willing to take actions. These comments have been distributed to related departments and managers. We will try our best to improve our service and image, hope you will have an entire new feeling in your next stay. Your massage is quite important to us.
Thanks again for you taking time to do it. Sincerely hope we can accompany you in your next trip and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    532
    48
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
10
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great location, excellent service - no better choice of hotel if you plan to visit to changsha.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thanks for taking time to review us and we are excited to know you are satisfied with our location and service. Hope you will stay with again in your next trip. Do contact us if you need any help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

hotel rooms as the hotel is now 5 years old not so fresh looking anymore but all in all still the best one in the city. 5min to the bar street very good breakfast buffet and luxury mall next to the hotel makes the stay an nice time to remember...conclusion: nothing super special but all in all good night rest

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, General Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Senior Contributor,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Changsha Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and are shared with our Associates. Good to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast selection and accessibility. As you know we aim to provide a comfortable environment and a positive experience while staying with us.

We certainly hope that we can be of service in the future. When planning your next trip, let us know if we can assist.

Yoland Perras – General Manager Sheraton Changsha Hotel and all Associates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a relatively new, clean, nice hotel in down town Changsha. However, it is also bland and characterless especially compared with so many other new hotels throughout China.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, General Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Changsha Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and are shared with our Associates. I am saddened that you have found the hotel to be less than expected as we strive to provide a comfortable and a positive experience while visiting us. We certainly hope that we can be of service in the future.



When planning your next trip, let us know if we can assist you.


Yoland Perras – General Manager Sheraton Changsha Hotel and all Associates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel had just what I needed during my stay in Changsha. Clean, modern, great bar on the 3rd floor, and good location. I recommend staying here. Ordered a salad through room service and was not disappointed with the quality and freshness.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, General Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Changsha Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and are shared with our Associates. It is our aim to provide comfort to our guests while visiting us as well as a positive experience. We are proud to read your note on our In-Room Dining and that it met with your expectations. We hope that on your next you have the time to enjoy our other Food & Beverage venues which include Local Specialty venue of Feast Hunan and Joy and more international venues such as Feat “World of Flavors” and Italian Restaurant Zenbar.
When you are planning your next trip, we would be delighted to assist you, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Yoland Perras – General Manager Sheraton Changsha Hotel and all Associates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

A pleasant hotel to stay in Changsha. However, do print out the name of this hotel in Chinese as almost all cab drivers will not know the English name.

The location is near to most of the sights in Changsha and in the evening, you could get yourself a pint of beer or a pot of Chinese tea while listening to the piano at the lobby lounge.

As with most equivalent hotels in china, you could get the concierge to write the places you would like to go in Chinese for the ease in taking a taxi.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review Sheraton Changsha Hotel.Your good advice to the hotel service is very importent and will help us to bring more good experience to guests.Thank you again for taking time to write your feedback and looking forward to meet you at Sheraton Changsha Hotel in your next stay.Please reach out us when you planning your next trip to Changsha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is my first Sheraton experience in China. I think this hotel is the best one in Changsha by far.

The location of the hotel is not the center for business and amusement. However, since Changsha city is not very big, it is rather convenient for getting everywhere by taxi.

The whole room facilities are new and with high quality. The Sheraton bed is always comfortable.

The breakfast is excellent, with western and Chinese food served, but the breakfast price is expensive. Therefore, I think it should be a good choice to try a local breakfast, such as Changsha noodle. There are some restaurant near the hotel.

The water quality in the swimming pool is excellent, and highly beyond the average in China.

The service is warm and good -- according with the Sheraton standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo_zhang, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Very much appreciated for you to share your experience in tripadvisor.
We feel very glad to know that we have met your expectations of Sheraton Hotels,espeicially in you first stay in China.
Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.We are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out, should you be in need of assistance when planning your next trip to Changsha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Changsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Changsha Hotel

Address: No.478 Furong Middle Road, Section 1, Yunda International Plaza, Kaifu District, Changsha 410005, China
Location: China > Hunan > Changsha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Changsha
#52 Best Value Hotel in Changsha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Changsha Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Changsha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Changsha
Changsha Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Changsha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.