We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fortuna Hotel to your Saves list
Fortuna Hotel
No.82 B Lecong Avenue, Lecong Town, Foshan 528315, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 604 Hotels in Foshan
4.0 of 5 stars 216 Reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A nice reasonable 5 star hotel to stay. Close to all the furniture and ceramic cities. Only downside is that its a cab ride away from the city. Great staff - most of whom speak reasonable English. Good facilities and secure. also for indian tourists, there are 2 indian restaurants incl 1 only vegetarian at walking distance

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    129
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
3
3
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Its been 6 years that i have been staying in this hotel. The maintenance of this hotel has been excellent and it looks the same as it was when i had stayed first. Excellent and a grand lobby. Good wifi facilities. Great buffet breakfast. Since so many Indians stay here at any point of time, they can add a few Indian and vegetarian dishes for the breakfast. The rates for the rooms and breakfast has been maintained the same for so many years. Very good and courteous reception and an excellent lobby. The swimming pool is excellent and every thing is so well maintained. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge and excellent. More that that its just walk able distance from the furniture market.

Room Tip: Take the road side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Fortuna, Foshan is an IMPRESSIVE structure situated at a crossroads with manicured lawns and EVERGREEN LANDSCAPE with a imposing porch.
Enter thru' the spotless glass doors and the FINE DECOR of the vast lobby transports one to THE WORLD OF LUXURY. EFFICIENT STAFF ushers you to the lift lobby and more wonders unfold. The decor is exceptionally CLASSY and is maintained very well. Every corner of the hotel has a DESIGNER TOUCH.
SPACIOUS GUEST ROOMS, having four fixture bathroom, overlook the cityscape.
Service and food is average.
OVERALL, A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Fortuna Hotel at Foshan, China is a very nice place to stay. The hotel is well located. The rooms are nice and so is the food. I loved the breakfast. The staff is friendly and accommodating. For my busines trip, I found this a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had taken two rooms, smoking, front road facing.
Very convenient to us was the hotel as our business establishments were located very nearby.
The Indian restaurant just across the road was a added advantage.
Getting a cab was also easier.
The address to be told to all only Chinese speaking people was also easy. The hotel seems to be well known.
The service is good. All the restaurants are costly we felt.
Try fruit platter. It was too good even late night. Towel quality & overall cleanliness is remarkable.
You can find many Indian businessman here.
Surely to be recommended for a good stay.

Room Tip: Go for front facing / road facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favourite hotel. I been staying in this hotel regularly since it was newly open and the level of service and facilities consistent throughout.

Thumbs to the management. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are well appointed and clean with decent size bath and shower.

Thd hotel is close to business district. Their restaurant is serving good quality breakfast and dinner and if you want something different there are many different restaurants opposite the hotel.

The hotel also have one of the best spa and sauna and they also have a swimming pool but I never got a chance to swim in it.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lechong.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for Business trip June, 2013 and most of their services are good, language barrier still there and it takes time to pass on your message, They over charged my credit card saying it's a security deposit where by at the end they return my money, though never seen before. They have only one floor for non smoking guest where I did not get a room, I stayed on the 16th floor and became very sick because of smoke coming into my room, I finished my whole bottle of perfume but still did not help. Bathroom supplies will not be changed until you either put them in the dustbin or finish them. Mattress is like sleeping on the floor, it is so hard that you don't feel like going to sleep after long business hours. Lift can be quite crowded and there are times you will wait for some time. Internet can be a disturbing issue as well as you don't get connected easily every time you put your computer on. Breakfast can be very crowded its better to go after 9 a.m.

Room Tip: Book non smoking room way before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Address: No.82 B Lecong Avenue, Lecong Town, Foshan 528315, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foshan
#10 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Foshan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.