We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, Service and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little India Restaurant

Little India Restaurant
Fenjiang Zhong Rd, Foshan, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,000 Restaurants in Foshan
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Foshan, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, Service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I absolutely love this place. The manager Preetesh is great, always recommends new and intersting dishes to try and his service is second to none. The food is superb, fresh, tasty, great quality and very very filling. Not to spicy for those that dont like it too hot. The atmosphere is great, the seating comfortable and truly feels like a proper Indian restaurant. Id highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“indian swaad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

little india restaurant located in foshan is really good ,good atmosphere too and pls do not follow google map it is showing wrong route it is just beside icc mall

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in late Feb after making a special effort to get here. the reviews I read were very good but I have to disagree. the manager did not seem to be here and the wait staff were clueless and it's particularly noticeable in China where service is usually excellent. The samosa entree was doughy and not warm - I would have sent it back but couldn't be bothered. The main dishes were 90% sauce and quite gluggy? I'm not often critical in my reviews and maybe we were there on a bad night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“wonderful meal with true Asian tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you like Indian food this is the place to go if you are staying in Foshan. China is not really known for its Indian restaurants and the Chinese are not great fans of Indian Food so I was very surprised to find this restaurant just a short walk from my hotel the Crowne Plaza. Really nice interior, very comfortable and clean. The Manager is on hand to help of course there are dishes we had never tried and he is a really nice chatty fellow explaining some of the dishes. Indian Kingfisher beer goes down well. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great location with big space. The service is very good and the timings are well suited for late & very late dinners after long business hours. Though they close officially at 11 PM, they will smilingly serve you till 12 also!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.