We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Momo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouirgane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Momo
Save
You added Chez Momo to your Saves list
Route de Taroudannt - km61, Ouirgane, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Ouirgane B&B and Inns
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really lovely little place in a small village. We drove there from Marrakesh which was fine and should take about 1.5 hours although we took a bit of a wrong turn. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the views from the hotel are amazing. We went on a trek up the mountains with a guide called Mohammed who was great. If you're going on a trek I'd advise asking what the options are beforehand in terms of guides and how much they each charge. Mohammed started asking 900 Dirhams (c. £75) but we agreed on 600 and I ended up giving him 700.
We stayed in a suite which was spacious and very comfortable.
Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: You get much better views from the suites but the standard rooms are cool stand alone cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
89
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Not far from Marrakech, a great place to get away from the crowds and enjoy the tranquility of the Atlas mountains. The rooms are well furnished and the staff very helpful. We accepted the half board and did not regret it: a choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 deserts, all prepared with great care. As we wanted to explore the countryside, Momo organised a guide for us and a mule for our kids (6 & 10), who loved the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a small hotel in a mountain community about 1 1/2 hours from Marrakech. It is modern, but done in a somewhat rustic style. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms simple but adequate--we did have a problem with hot water, but they fixed it promptly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinner was included and quite good, breakfast also good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights of a trip around Morocco & thoroughly enjoyed it! It is such a beautiful setting & the pool was lovely after the heat of Marrakech - would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A beautiful location and establishment, extremely clean swimming pool with mountain views, roof terrace for a particularly good view of the sunset. Rooms light and airy, fans available on request, shower very large and properly hot water available 24 hours a day provided not too many people are using it at the same time. Staff were extremely accommodating - as advised by them, we acted as though we were at home - and on our last day they provided full breakfast at 5:30 am so that we could leave early to watch the sunrise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

after traveling through fez and marrakech, ouirgane was a refreshing break from the oppressive heat and aggressive sellers. the staff were super friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived. we stayed in a clean, spacious room in the main building that had enormous windows, a comfortable bed, and ensuite bathroom. the only complaints we had were not having hot water consistently in the shower, and no wifi available in the room - but do not let this deter you! the pool was clean, there were chairs and tables all over the well-maintained grounds. the bar/restaurant is ready to serve you anytime of day, and they had a great selection of beer and wine (compared to other establishments that served alcohol). i think it was a standard menu during the day that had decent options. at night 3 course dinners were served on the terrace between the restaurant and pool as the sun set. the dinner menu always provided 2-3 options and changed daily. all the food that was served to us was fresh and delectable and served with superior service. it's clear the staff at chez momo are committed to indulging their guests with anything they could want for. we highly recommend venturing off the beaten path to enjoy a stay at this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon and thought that Chez Momo was the perfect location. To summarise, it has superb viewsof the mountains and reservoir, well tended gardens (roses, herbs, bouganvillia etc), very friendly and efficient staff, plenty of indoors and outdoors seating (the former with fireplaces), a lovely pool and is great for both relaxing and as a base for walking/exploring the locality. The local walks are great and always interesting and there are numerous Berber villages nearby to explore. The hotel is very quiet-all you can hear at night are frogs and crickets in the mountains, the occasional mule or dog and of course the call to prayer. The staff had excellent attention to detail-fresh roses from the garden in our room, along with fresh-baked biscuits whuich sometimes accompanied the mint tea. The food was very good, with plenty to eat and included frech-baked bread and other local ingredients. We have recommended the hotel to friends and family (surely the best thumbs up we can give). We travelled with Complete Morocco who provided a very efficient and helpful service.

Room Tip: for great views, choose an upstairs room in the main building; for a garden setting, there are rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chez Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Momo

Address: Route de Taroudannt - km61, Ouirgane, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Chez Momo Hotel Ouirgane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Momo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.