We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing retreat in the Atlas Mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine de la Roseraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine de la Roseraie to your Saves list
Domaine de la Roseraie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 60 route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An amazing retreat in the Atlas Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After 2 hectic days in Marrakeck (well worth it!) we arrived at La Roseraie. One of the rooms wasn't ready so complimentary drinks relaxing in glorious sunshine in the gardens - beautifully planted, fruit & flowers abound attracting hoards of butterflies.
Highlights included attentive staff (Nabil kindly offered to change my room because of mobility issues), excellent rooms, attractive bar/eating areas & roaring log fires in the evenings (you are higher than Snowdon..).
The downsides for us included the food (breakfast on terrace was ok, evening meal very traditional & patchy - limited menu with some tasty dishes but others could have been easily improved). I loved the pools but they were freezing.......the hot tub was a relief!
This is a great place to escape to after Marrakech so do not be put off by the negatives.

Room Tip: Room 5 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    46
    18
    14
    11
See reviews for
48
84
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at Domaine de La Roseraie for three days with my wife.We've discovered a charming little hotel in the Ouirgane valley, near Marrakech. The food and service were excellent, our room was beautiful and very well decorated. Everyone was very friendly and the gardens were magnificent. We were surrounded by hundreds of roses, exotic trees and flowers, several swimming pools and an amazing view on the mountains of Atlas. Thank you for an extraordinary stay, we will surely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked a senior suite which was private and peaceful, beautifully decorated in the local style complete with fireplace and logs. The service is a little haphazard - couldn't raise room service for example but the staff are lovely and helpful. Particularly the maître d'. Really nothing was 2 much trouble. My family don't eat meat and both times some lovely grilled fish appeared. You can order anything for breakfast too. Best dish was the Moroccan salad 11 assorted dishes - all veggie! Although my lamb and quince tagine was also excellent.
The bar and dining room are beautiful full if wonderful Moroccan furniture, rugs and art. Everywhere is lit by lantern and candlelight. So romantic. Prices are ok for the mountains. We hired a local guide to walk through the local Berber villages. Fascinating to see. The souks come to the villages once a week - also worth the trip.
The hammam and is authentic and good value - the massage is good too but the heated pool and hydrotherapy wasn't working when we were there. A bit disappointing. However didn't matter as we braved the cold outdoor pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi. Honestly - go it is lovely

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The setting for this property is beautiful-the gardens, roses, surrounding villages, pool. The rooms are also lovely opening onto a little patio area, Moroccan in décor. The big disappointment was the lack of attention to service and detail. When we arrived there was no one at the desk, some of the rooms for our group lacked bath towels or tissues. After hiking all day, our room was still not cleaned by 3 PM when we returned. The service in the restaurant was slow- over an hour for our entrée and the chef had to be reminded 3 times for the one vegetarian meal which arrived after everyone else had finished their dinner and consisted of boiled spaghetti with a small bit of shredded parmesan on the side. Until both the restaurant and hotel service are improved, they will remain just average to below average when their potential is so much more

Room Tip: rooms near the lobby are best- with easy access to pool, restaurant and bar but still with privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked to stay here to have a break from the more chaotic time in Marrakesh. The Domaine proved to be a good choice to provide a couple of days of peace and quiet and relaxation in lovely surroundings. The room we had was comfortable and spacious with a small terrace area fronting on to the magnificent gardens and grounds. Even in mid-October the aroma of the various flowers was lovely. The only minor glitch with something in the bathroom was quicky resolved.

The location for breakfast and lunch was lovely - outdoors on the terrace, whilst the room for dinner was comfortable and different. Generally, the food was fine although there were a couple of times what was listed on the menu and what came to the table was slightly different as though there was a disconnect between the kitchen and the menu. The drinks were all very reasonably priced in my experience. Staff were generally friendly and helpful - especially mention of the young man who was waiting at most meals who was hard working, attentive, efficient and friendly.

Glad we went - and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in darkness after a 90 minute drive from Marrakech airport, ate late dinner poolside, wonderful food, service attentive but not well organised. Drinks at reasonable cost with decent Moroccan wine list. Breakfast was simple and served on patio overlooking mountains, again slow service but time of no concern! Rooms were lovely, comfortable, well equipped, clean and tidy, set in groups amongst beautiful gardens. Extremely quiet location and good base for walking around local villages. A real treat as an introduction to local hospitality!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Domaine de la Roseraie was the most wonderful find, such a contrast to the hectic pace of Marrakech, beautiful scenery, tranquil, with the most fabulous gardens to enjoy. The rooms were wonderful with large comfortable beds, and beautifully decorated in traditional moroccan style. The staff were extremely helpful at all times and made us feel very welcome. Nabil, the owner, went out of his way to assist and ensure that we had a perfect holiday, both in arranging our stay and whilst we were there. We really do hope to return sometime soon to this little bit of paradise!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - you will not be disappointed whichever room you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 4 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#2 of 2 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
12.8 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#2 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
9.6 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#1 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Oliveraie de Marigha
L'Oliveraie de Marigha
#1 of 7 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Address: Km 60 route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine de la Roseraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.