We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise in the High Atlas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine de la Roseraie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine de la Roseraie to your Saves list
Domaine de la Roseraie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 60 route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise in the High Atlas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

La Roseraie is a piece of paradise: what joy to stay in a rose garden, and in full cry in May, and I will never forget the generous breakfasts served in the dappled morning light on the terrace overlooking the pool and the Atlas mountains. What a view! Everybody at La Roseraie was charming, kind and thoughtful, and very forgiving of our small children. Not only was our stay super relaxing but we also swam, went horseback riding, and made use of the spa facilities. The perfect place for garden lovers, and those wishing to beat the retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    43
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
39
65
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A true paradise retreat contrasting the hub bub of 21st century western living. The hotel and its rosé garden grounds are all beautiful and continuously maintained by the staff. The staff are like a team always smiling and willing to help. There is an under used luxurious spa where we had massages and beauty treatments at reasonable prices. Hamams and massages all carried out by local staff. Nothing conveyor belt or that packaged feel you sometimes get in top class hotels.
The food was local and plentiful, perhaps could become repetitive for the long stayer. We were there for 10 nights, along side mostly French guests who generally stayed 2/3 nights.
The owner Nebil was most gracious and unassuming as a host but embraced our every need. We had fresh fruit brought to the room, he even became our mountain guide one morning but most of all he became our friend. Thanks Nebil.
If you want peace, mountain walks, local food and beautiful surroundings, then this is the place for you. Worth upgrading to a suite, huge rooms all individually designed ours backed on to the river and had an 8 feet wide bed!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

La Roseraie is a seriously excellent place for a stay if one likes beauty, the natural world, tranquility and great hospitality. The hotel accommodation is well planned and rooms are spread out over the grounds so that guests have privacy and their own space. The bar, pool and restaurant areas are attractive and encourage both good company and solitude - depending on one's preferences. The staff are terrific and will always try to predict what one needs. Food is good and drinks not too expensive.

One might get all of this at quite a few hotels in Morocco but La Roseraie trumps them all with the magnificent gardens and acres of colourful meadow, woodland and hillside. The place is quite simply stunningly beautiful in April ( when I went ) and full of resident and migrating birds. If you have an interest in wildlife then you need to go no further - this place has it all; birds, butterflies, amphibians and reptiles ( e.g. Tortoise and Chameleon ). Special mention use go to the rose gardens - are there any better in England ?

The location of the hotel makes it a good base for trips to the various sites ( e.g. Tin Mel ) and the mountain passes. There are many roads and tracks to explore at leisure either on foot or by car. Alternatively just hang out by one of the three pools and relax. Nabil, the host, takes particular care to meet and talk with all his guests and is a mine of information and advice. By the way, if you like photography this a great location and you will never tire of exploring the immediate area.

Room Tip: Talk to Nabil - he will ask you anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

So, we didn't actually stay at this hotel on this trip, but I have to tell this story which shows what a true gentleman Nabil is. Next time we will stay here!
We looked at this hotel but ultimately decided on a different one. However, when I booked a car from the airport, I accidentally booked it with Roseraie and so we ended up at this hotel in the late evening with our two young boys, exhausted. Once we realized we were in the wrong place, our taxi driver had left. Enter Nabil, who with his relaxed manner and lovely smile enabled us to laugh at the situation. Within 10 minutes he had contacted our actual hotel, and offered to drive us there himself. Amazing. He truly saved the day.
We did tour the property while we were there, and it is gorgeous and lush. The rooms are spacious and colorful. The location is excellent for hikes in the hills of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the most wonderful weekend there for a friend's birthday in febuary. Superb service with a relaxed vibe. Went on wonderful walk to a fab local restaurant recommended by the hotel. Beautiful grounds and rooms. Really enjoyed horse riding too. This was really fun with a group of friends, but could be really romantic for a couple and just as good for a family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good location for exploring local foothills by trekking or on horseback. Cool evenings, little effective heating in the rooms. Good bathroom, average bedroom, but plenty of space. Stunning gardens, well maintained. Breakfast was the best meal of the day sat on the sun dappled terrace with views of the middle Atlas Mountains.

45 min drive to Imlil. A spectacular route with many photo opportunities along the way. Due to the location, be mindful that one is limited to the number of places to eat locally. We spent 2hrs horse riding with a local guide which was reasonably priced and fun.

The spa was interesting. A cool sauna and slightly random masseuse led to a once in a lifetime experience!

Overall a great location if rom which to explore the Atlas Mountains and well worth a visit compared to competing properities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a beautiful luxury resort/hotel. We stayed in a beautiful room, with a large bed and separate sitting room, luxury bathroom and a beautiful relaxing terrace under aspen-like trees and a babbling brook. There are nice places to hike in a nearby park and the resort offers multiple pools, tennis courts, and a riding stable. The rose garden mixed with cactus gardens are just beautiful, I couldn't think of a better place to have a wedding. We had a very good dinner with wine for 45 euro for two. When we were there there were only a few other guests and we got a really good deal on the room and breakfast. We only stayed one night, it is very peaceful, but could possibly be too quiet for an extended stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It would be nice to have water and glasses in the room and the refrigerator was not turned on when we arrived (no big deal, we'd been carrying some Spanish blue cheese around with us for the last 4 days). All in all, a great place to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Address: Km 60 route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine de la Roseraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.