We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel to your Saves list
DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Lausanne, switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magic place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

With some friends we stayed in this wonderful and personal boutique hotel with its charming rooms and very nice stuff... They make u feel at home in this oasis of calm and beauty! The gardens with the big pool are breathtaking! A perfect hideaway! We just loved it! Melanie

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    28
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
254
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bussy St Georges, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this charming hotel and we had a wonderful stay.
The welcome and services were excellent. The view was breathtaking. Excellent home made regional food.We will come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

What a beautiful Hotel. Wonderful surroundings, the setting was very relaxed. We spent 2 days here between Marrakech and Agadir and it was a real treat. The rooms are stunning, lovely pool. Breakfast was esquisite. Would highly recommend the Hike with a local guide, Mohammed was fantastic, we walked 7.5 miles in 4 hours stopping off for Mint Tea and Tagine as his own house on the way. Paul and his team of staff are helpful and enthusiastic without being intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had five fabulous days relaxing in the wonderful setting at Domaine Malika being pampered - couldn't have asked for anywhere better. Stunning views from our bedroom suite. Great walks. We even found an amethyst in the nearby river bed. If you want peace, tranquility, bird song, great views, mountain scenery, wonderful staff and superb food, look no further!

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a very charming hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Our room was large and comfortable, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. We had access to one of the many semi-private roof terraces, equipped with sun-loungers, tables and chairs. It was nice to have the option to dine together with the other guests each evening but the various roof terraces and extensive grounds also provided privacy when this was wanted, indeed, it often felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We particularly enjoyed wondering around the olive grove and the vegetable patch. The hotel is also well situated for guided or unguided walks around the nearby mountains. The food cooked by the resident chef was excellent. The set menu was displayed on a blackboard each morning, giving guests chance to request alterations depending on their dietary requirement. The patron was very cheerful and eager to help at all times. His English was excellent and he was able to help us with all our travel arrangements. Other highlights include a telescope, a hamam and homemade fig jam. We would return to Morocco just to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a lovely time at Domaine Malika, the welcome was very warm. The team was always attentive to our needs.
The food was excellent, we had the pleasure to discover a tasty and sophisticated Moroccan food.
We enjoyed the quiet of the valley to relax but also to make beautiful walks.

We will keep very good memories of this stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Superb and peaceful location with stunning views, warm and professional staff, excellent food... Welcome to Morocco!!!
We were absolutely delighted to stay at Domaine Malika for 2 nights, in the beautiful Atlas mountains and looked after by such a great team of professional and warm people. The food is exquisite and nicely presented, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Just perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Address: Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury guest house in the Al Haouz province boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This guest house offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.