We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing few days in Domaine Malika” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel to your Saves list
DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing few days in Domaine Malika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We travelled from Marrakech by car for a few days of relaxing and arrived to a a very warm welcome from the owners of the hotel.
The rooms (there were 7 of us in total) were spacious, comfortable and had easy access to the beautiful pool and surrounds. They catered for every part of our stay, meeting the needs of our party (aging 4 to 76). We really would love to have stayed a few more days. Maybe another time.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    28
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
254
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent the first part of our mini moon at this hotel; we wished we have stayed longer ... The hotel was beautiful, food amazing, Paul and his mother extremely kind and friendly. Cat lovers will love their sweet cat plus Incredible surroundings - all you need to scape from reality!
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice but we thought the description and the reality are a bit different. The room was nice but only had one chair in it so we could not sit together and read while looking at the view. And reading is all because, despite their website claims, there is no wireless internet in the room which is a major inconvenience for those who want to communicate or get some work done. And they do not care that their website claims wireless internet in each room but there is not. If they claim it they should have it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at Domaine Malika mid October with my husband and baby. Although not really a place for children, we were made to feel very welcome and our stay was wonderful. Great food, beautiful garden/pool area and lovely & attentive staff. The decoration of the hotel is great too, almost like being in a James Bond movie. All in all a perfect find for relaxation in Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 days in August during a trip to Morocco. I found Domaine Malika on TripAdvisor and was not disapointed. The hotel is amazing and the location is breathtaking. Paul and the staff were so welcoming and helpful (especially with our luggage that the airplane lost) and organized excursions, meal reservations (on and off-site) and transfers to and from other hotels. It is a very small hotel with great attention to detail. We spent a great day horseback riding and eating in a local home and then spend another day relaxing by the amazing pool. I would highly recommend and visit if I am back in Morocco.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A must for all visitors to Morocco. A great little spot within the Atlas Mountains. Great scenery, great staff, great facilities and accommodation, good food and tranquillity. Overall an awesome little haven. The only advice I personally would suggest is to have a small bar or fridge containing some drinks, so you could have a drink when and where you want as sometimes staff were hard to find. Also a brief explanation on all the different excursions they have to offer on a leaflet within the room (we may have missed the leaflet if there was one but saying that I'm sure the staff would of discussed what was on offer).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We wanted somewhere for a little sunshine in October and a complete relaxation. The Domaine provided both - and some. The food is great, albeit with limited choice, and the service is very friendly. It is also great value and Paul and his mother could not have been more helpful. The spa and massage treatments only added to our sense of wellbeing.
Don't read any more reviews - book it! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Address: Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury guest house in the Al Haouz province boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This guest house offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.